My read.cash Journey: A Simple Timeline

7 42
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Blogging, Blog, ...

"I started engaging myself in something worth the time, at last."


Hello everyone! Today is a happy day, and I want to share to you a follow up of my humble read.cash journey. Yes, a follow up, since I already made an article about my experiences as a first timer in this amazing platform.

I recommend you to read it, too. I personally come back to this article, too, so I will always be encouraged. Maybe it will help you, too. So here it is:

And here is some overview on why people should know about read.cash, incorporated with my own personal experiences, as well:

I will attempt to tell in detail the series of events that took place when I started. *Insert drum roll* Let's get right into it!

• April 8, 2021

It is the exact day I started being here. How did I stumble upon read.cash? I already revealed it in the previous article I mentioned (haha!) , so read it, too, if you're curious.

I took a screenshot of the read.cash rules. How simple, appropriate, and direct to the point.

I fell inlove at first sight with the rules. That time, I really thought: this is gonna be a toxic free community. And I am right.

Everything was so new to me. I was really clueless about just all of it. And when I say that, I mean it. I have no idea about Bitcoin Cash. What in the world is Crypto currency? Why is the wallet in Dollar sign? I am a Filipino; so can't I use this anyway?

You may be smiling right now, yes, I was such a noob to an unbelievable level. It's my first time encountering the words 'upvote', and 'affiliates' (at least, as used in this community).

But then, I saw something below every articles in Blue Letters, which, in here, is called as Community. I saw it: Filipino Readers.

Fun fact about me: Blue is my favorite color!

I was like, "Wow! A community for Filipinos like me? So, I can use it after all!"

It's really not much work to create an account here. I just wrote down the very important seed words, thought of a random username and bio, and there, "Welcome to read.cash."

I gave it my first try and wrote an essay on the spot, edited my own lead image, and some pictures to add, then I published it. I had no knowledge yet that I could add topics to the post, nor edit the font style of the words.

Here's my very first article for reference:

Music is Powerful and here's Why

• April 8, 2021

The second day of my journey. I think, die to excitement, I have already posted three to four articles within a day. It's like I just want to write and write all the ideas in my head and want the world to see it.

My inner writer self that I've forgotten has come back, thanks to read.cash.

I have made more than one article of different contents, and varying writing styles, while making sure my identity is marked on each.

I want to focus on creativity, diversity, and, of course, originality. This is my recipe for success. (Rumors have it that I am still cooking until now, haha!)

Do you want to read my first set of articles? Don't worry, I will put it at the end for you to read later.

  • First Upvote

The very first upvote I got is from @Bjorn, also the first one to welcome me here. He upvoted my introductory article, "She is an Ongoing Novel"

The first ever notification that made me smile.
  • First Comment

This friend is also the very first one to comment on my article. Just to add, my very first post is not a self-introduction one, it's about music, I had no idea back then. Thank you for this friend who welcomed me and motivated me to write more. I felt very welcomed here because of this remark, and I am still thankful.

  • Communities

Read.cash has a wide varieties of communities that will suit every person's beliefs and preferences, that's one of my favorite features. It emphasizes no discrimination, everyone's welcome, choose where you belong, and enjoy there.

Day two, I started to join in different communities I deemed I fit in, while making article drafts, ideas, and outlines in my mind.

I kept in my mind the rules they set so I will not break any. Here is one of the examples:

Thank you to all the community admins out there who work hard in managing all these communities.

  • First Achievement

Yay! Achievement unlocked! Read.cash sure has a great way of encouraging new users like me. Look at this one:

At that level of enthusiasm, I won't be shocked if I heard applause from the screen.

25 views are enough to push me more. Thanks for the motivation. I have mentioned certain people, too, in the two articles I put top most here. Those are the people that helped me find home in this platform. I am always thankful to them amazing writers.

  • First Ever Cryptowallet

I have engaged in a lots of articles and had a conversation with a successful writer here about how he saves his read.cash earnings. I learned from him about the most basic wallet beginners like me can use: Coins.ph

Ta-da! Zero balance, of course. Haha.

Watch my coins.ph wallet grow with read.cash in the next part/s.

So much has quite happened in April 9, I guess.. So much to learn, because I am such a curious cat.

Thank you to all those people who assisted me in my inquiries. I may have asked you through my comments on your articles.I appreciate your assistance so much.

To be continued..


Cut! This article has been so long again.

Honestly, I thought I could compress my two weeks journey in this one. Paradoxically, one article ain't even enough for two days. I didn't even realize that.

As you see, the achievements are slow. Some may even think: my progress is slow. Others could have had sponsors on the first or second day.

But to me, all these are big enough to celebrate. I am thankful. And I encourage you to anticipate the next installment, because I will definitely show you how I gradually grew. This might inspire you, even just a little.

This has been my entry for now. Feel free to share your early journey experience in the comments below. I would love to read them. :)


✅ Some of My Early Articles


Do you want some recommendations from top-tier article writers here? Open these articles below and consider following them for more amazing content! You won't regret it.


Until next time, my read.cash family!

7
$ 1.31
$ 1.00 from @Bjorn
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @eve
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Blogging, Blog, ...

Comments

I love the progress! I wish I’ve started earlier and my network is still basically small. But writing is very cathartic that’s why even though my post don’t reach that much interaction it still makes me feel happy. The tips are a bonus and at some point, encouraging. Cheers! Let’s write more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Here's to success here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention and wow, it feels great to be promoted. Hehehe. Anyway, congrats to your journey so far and here's to a fruitful and longer journey ahead, Cheers!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claiming it now! Thank you for cheering me on! You deserve all the mentions. Cheers din! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. You're halfway there already. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to see that you are progressing forward and little by little you start achieving goal and get results you want. Thank you so much for mentioning me and my latest article. You are awesome! Keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You, too! Again, thank you for being one of those who are helping me grow here. Keep writing, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago