Blogging Journey with BCH: July and August Report (feat. September updates)

39 87
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Report, Summary, Journey, read.cash, ...

I have already said to myself: don't report anymore. It has been overdue, and no one asked. But I could not bring myself to settle not reporting my progress. Even if it's late, it's better than never.

It has been a while since I wrote an article relating to my blogging and BCH journey. It's mid-month of September, and nothing would stop me from sharing my journey for the past two months. How did I improve? Where did I go wrong? What areas should I focus more? Have I gone far? Unless I publish a report about it, I would never know the answers to these questions.

This article will tackle about the overdue report of my read.cash journey, alongside Bitcoin Cash, for the latest two months: July and August 2021. For new readers of mine, I have started my journey in blogging last April 8, 2021. And like other amazing authors here, I also do a regular reporting of my progress MONTHLY.

Well, for some reason, I was not able to focus on gathering information every month end because my work schedule got really piled up, and all I could do back then was to write usual articles. Just earlier this morning, I was able to sit it out and accumulate the two month data. I finally did it, everyone.

So much with the introduction, I will make this quick. Let's get right into it.

Previous Progress Reports

4th Month in read.cash: JULY 2021

  • Published Articles: 23

  • Highest Paid Article: Move Forward, Live Better with $28.90 worth of upvotes

  • Accumulated BCH: 0.66465496

  • Income in Dollars (based on conversion rate today, 09/14/21 at 3:12 p.m.): $411.78

Market was doing so-so last August, and Rusty has been so generous in his visits. It was also the month I accumulated the most BCH, making it possible for me to achieve my very first Bitcoin Cash in the beginning of August.

I officially became the member of #Club1BCH last July 14. It is also an achievement to me.

Click this one to see the surce article. :)

My 100th subscriber came in the month of July, too, as far as I could remember. Whoever that is, I am also grateful. I am on to the next milestone, 200 subscribers. I am not as fast as others' progress, but who cares, right? My own competition is my past records.

July has 31 days, and knowing I was only able to publish 23 articles means I missed 8 days. Not bad. For sure, I did better the next month.

Nothing more worth noting in July, let us move on to month of August.

5th Month in read.cash: AUG 2021

I wrote more articles last August, but my earnings decreased by a whopping 2.23 times. Maybe I did something Rusty did not like, or maybe it had something to do with his new tipping system. Nevertheless, it's still a plenty amount and I am still thankful.

Our very own "EXC" mark for every original articles disappeared last 18th of August, 2021. No EXC mark is shown starting from my article On Her 23rd Year up to now. Honestly, it still feels weird not seeing that mark, but I still learn to get used to it.

This is what EXC mark looks like.

For those who did not experience this, EXC or "Exclusive" mark on articles means, that article is first published on this platform, and is original.

Following the loss of this mark recently, is the trend of using plagiarism checkers online, to give assurance to the readers of the work's originality.

There are really noticeable changes in the month of August. It would still remain as my favorite blogging platform, regardless.

Other Remarkable Milestones

This part will talk about my own achievements for the last two months, up to now, September 14, as I was not able to keep track of last months' accurate data.

  • Sponsors: 18

  • Sponsees: 10

  • Subscribers: 170

  • Affiliates: 8 (no income from affiliates)

  • Badge: Silver diamond badge, within top 50 tippers


I have got 18 amazing sponsors overall. As far as I can remember at least two or more did come and go. Maybe because their sponsorships expired and they were not able to renew, or maybe they figured I am not that deserving anymore. LOL, hoping the reason is the first one.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Thanks you so much for my supportive sponsors, especially those who've trusted me since day one. I may not be able to always see on my notifications, but I am always grateful.

20 or more sponsors would be a new milestone, and a dream come true for me, so if you are thinking of adding to my block, hesitate no more. I got you!

I almost forgot my own goal of sponsoring at least fifteen users. Until now, I only have 10 sponsees. I am looking for new authors to support, as my way of giving back to this platform. Within this month of September, I hope I could successfully sponsor thirty (30) users, or more.

On my way to 200 subscribers, 30 more. I promise to do my best to deserve your following, that's for sure.

I have 8 affiliates, but I don't think any of them are active. I personally find it hard to onboard new users in this platform, if only they knew how blessed I am because of this. This won't make me give up on trying. One day, they will be thankful they chose to stay and work hard, of course. Rewards only come to those deserving. If you want to start your journey now, register here. Let me know in the comments, I am very happy to help you.

I have successfully went in the list of the Top 50 Tippers. Being one of the first ten is still a long way to go, but who knows? I might get that gold badge. Get ready Sir Marc. (Just kidding.)

I think I should update my bio. I have achieved my 1st BCH already. LOL.

September Updates

Since I have written this report in September, might as well share some current updates about this month, too.

I have recently went in and dived into the world of Metamask, specifically in SmartBCH. I am indeed a noob, but thanks to the detailed guides here, I was able to successfully setup my own wallet.

Just let me know if you're in the mood to send me some tokens! πŸ˜‰

If you still don't have a Metamask wallet set up, you can check out these guides. They are detailed, and I learned a lot from these ones.

I have been giving my eyes more rest as I had more eye strains than before within this week alone. I rarely stay up late for airdrops now, and I was not able to check my Metamask wallet from time to time. After I got some good rest, I will be more attentive though.

Lastly, my articles recently exceeded 5,000 views! Yay!

Thank you, readers. <3

This has been my try-hard report summary. I hope you got to learn new insights from it. Hopefully, I will be more consistent to report every month-end from now on.

Thank you so much for reading. Until next time!

❄️ Read Next!

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❀️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out onΒ noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

18
$ 11.49
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @wakeuplincs
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Report, Summary, Journey, read.cash, ...

Comments

Same here sis..my august was low compared to the previous months

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Many changes happened last August. Hahaha. It is like the adjustment period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my goal now is to write more instead ..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Kung kaya naman, why not diba? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, great article. Are you also in the Club1BCH chatbox on Telegram? If so, say hi to me, because I don't know who you are in there. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! I am also in the chatbox and I havr been active only lately. πŸ˜„ I have the username ellehcim02 but my name is Michelle. Thanks for your guide, by the way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice overview of your progress. You are definitely going forward, which is very nice to see. Congratulations on diving into the SmartBCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I still have a long way to go, especially with the SmartBCH thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming achievements 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! πŸ˜„ Humanda ka na, baka maging orange bigla yung diamond badge ko. Charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay okay lang 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charot lang yun, malayyo layo oa ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, you really did great, more BCH to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Adrielle! I also claim it. More BCH to come to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One phrase stood out: no income from affiliates. We are the same. Hahahaha. I think we need to work better so we can encourage more people to blog passionately.

Just wondering what it could have been if my affiliates were VoluntaryJapan, Pantera, CryptoMax, to name a few. Hmmm... Yummy BCH on my plate!

Edit: Good job! Keep up the good work!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah! I know a person here who has Cryptomax as his affiliate, he is indeed amazing! Lots of passive income just through affiliates!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! You have achieved a lot. And I'm sure you will achieve more goals in the future! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will make sure to achieve more. Thanks for your boundless support. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, my dear! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes congrats sa huge achievement Ms. Elli. Lodi talaga kita hehe, work and blogging napagsasabay pa din hehe. looking forward for the next celebrations aheads hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asus, parang nung nakaraan ako nagsabi na ikaw lodi ko. Salamat! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyoo, Congratsuuu sa naachieve mo nong nakaraan at sa nitong August. May nabagao nga ata sa tipping system pero oks lang, tuloy ang ligaya yayyy. More views, article and BCH to come pa syempre πŸ’ͺπŸΏπŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, lodi! Sipag pa more para BCH pa more!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You achieved a lot, Mich. Where did you get those tokens by the way? Hihi! From airdrops?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The ARG are from a co-member in our TG group, some of the $CATS are from airdrops, most are bought by me, and the $kittens are from the Twitter giveaway, I think, and airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I have not received any. Lol. How do you convert that into bch? For example the kitten

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I would have to use the swap feature in the metamask browser. I used the url link provided in the guide articles I put above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks. I will try to do that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ako nakakagawa ng report kahit isa πŸ˜‚ pero balak kong gumawa when September ends para naman may remembrance ako ng aking mga achievements. Congratss sa mga naachive mo at maachieve mo pa!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Khairro! Ako nga eto late ng dalawang buwan! πŸ˜‚ Ayoko na maulit, sana sipagin ako pagdating nitong katapusan ng September at mga susunod pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

REading from beginning to end, wow! it's an achievement. Congrats!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehehe, thanks a lot. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is looking. I like those numbers. You really achieved a whole here. I like how detailed your report was. Congrats and onward to the next goals!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Lee! Hoping that Rusty would come by more often so I could achieve more this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, congratulations dear. Your hard work pays off finally. Well these types of concept helps others. This article will definitely inspire others to work hard. Thanks dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! It just feels weird that I don't report. I lose track of my progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for productive months and your progress is amazing and you deserve more success coz you're doing very well and wish you all the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I am happy you appreciate my works. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago