A Noob's Place in Cryptoverse

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/02/2021


You'll never learn, unless you try. This applies to almost everything in life. Of course, in Cryptoverse, too.

Source: Unsplash

I have absolutely zero knowledge about Crypto when I started. I have no idea whenever people here talk about 'tokens', or 'coins', and others. I never realized these words mean more than I first interpret them to only mean.

There were also terms commonly used, that I found myself frowning whenever I see them, such as FOMO, hodl, Staking, among others.

Until now, I still consider myself a 'beginner', but I know it's a better version of me, than before. I guess being a noob also has levels LOL. I know, at the very least that I am making progress, no matter how small that may be.

I first heard about Bitcoin Cash a few days of wandering in read.cash. I thought it's just the same to Bitcoin, a term I heard ever since, because it was quite a popular term. I just looked for online-earning platforms, and thankfully, I found read.cash.

Looking into it more deeply, I got curious as to how I am getting paid. I see dollars on the top right of the site, but below this are digits in decimal form, with "BCH" beside it. Curiousity is the first trigger of learning, and so I explored a bit, with the little knowledge that I have.

Time passed by, and I learned more about Bitcoin Cash, how it stands out among all other crypto-currencies, especially from it's origin, Bitcoin. I continued being a writer in read.cash, and also got to know about noise.cash, which is also a platform where I can earn BCH.

This went on for months, I am accumulating BCH through blogging, and spending it for needs, and wants. It was a new and fun experience. However, along the way, I got to know about a club that exists for people who love and hodl their BCH.

I observed for months and tried my luck on joining, and I got in #Club1BCH . Being in this club is one of the best decisions I did in my life, because I started being introduced to many new learnings, along with new friends that are warm and welcoming. It's like another family to me. Through this club, I was motivated that I, too, can accumulate, and HODL my BCH. I used to just earn and spend all of the BCH, but I did not know the great benefits of hodling it.

So, four months into writing, and being firm to my goal of achieving something, I finally was able to get my first BCH on 4th of August this year. Nothing could beat the happiness I felt when I was able to be an official 1 full BCH hodler. Of course, that was just the beginning of my journey towards better goals. Achieving goals means creating new ones, and working harder to achieve greater heights.

Until the late September, I was only focused on accumulating BCH through read.cash and noise.cash alone. I also spend some big amounts from time to time when situations arise, or for other good reasons, that I don't regret.

I have grown curious again. Yes, as time passed by, we all learn things, and become hungry for more, eager to improve. I saw others earning more BCH not just through blogging. They also do trading, trying out liquidity platforms, exchanges, and swapping tokens, as well as NFTs, and more—the list does not just end.

After months of busyness, and hesitation, I finally tried undertaking a new thing, diving into the world of SmartBCH.You could just imagine me being all scared and nervous doing it. I am not shy to tell this, yes, I am a scaredy-cat, I am afraid of scams, and myself too, that I may make bad decisions that will make me regret so bad.

Lots of times have been spent for this new thing. Asking people around, joining airdrops, installing applications, reading lots and lots of tutorials, and sacrificed sleep. I did and was aware of these things, and only comforted myself with the fact that when I become expert in this field, everything will not be so hard anymore.

Well, truth be told, things have never become easier, but I know I at least performed better than before. I feel kinda proud of myself that despite my tendency to be anxious, I was still able to try out Metamask.

Through some tokens I got from giveaways and airdrops, I earned nice amount of BCH when I swapped them at the time their values are soaring. Let me mention $CATS, one of the major reasons I got to my 2nd BCH goal earlier than I expected.

Yes, you read that right. Despite lots of expenses I had for the past few months (e.g. BCH used for load and travel expenses, and online shopping, etc.), I am still happy and blessed to achieve ny 2nd full BCH.

As of now, I am just taking things slow, because I had to prioritize my health, which was compromised when I started trying out many things at once. I joined writing challenges in read.cash, one competition relating to cryptoverse, and other fun things where I also learned a lot.

I also started adding buying some tokens, (I used to just get them through giveaways), and adding these tokens in liquidity pools, recently. Special mention to @Meyzee for the video tutorial on TG. I think I've watched that for more than fifty times already, LOL. Aside from the club, I also got to know more people of the same interests, and helped me in my SmartBCH "beginner version" journey in another family called "Noisteristificationism." I can't just continue this wothout mentioning this group, which also has grown closer to my heart.

Within a week, my SmartBCH investment, which is only 0.12BCH, came back in full already. It made me happy and grateful. I am still just finding time to send back this investment to the originating wallet, Bitcoin.com. This investment was all thanks to my read.cash earnings alone. Now, it has all come back, and the rest on my Metamask wallet will just be there for me to use when I get more time to explore again. Actually, I'll be looking for a tutorial about "Sending BCH from Metamask to Bitcoin.com", after writing this. Well, if anyone of you already knows how, please let me know in the comment section. I will just show my appreciation through some BCH. 😉

I knew nothing about Liquidity Pools before. Now, I got some knowledge about it. By being more active on Telegram lately, I can also discover news and latest happenings.

Those who are already expert in this field may find this article boring. I know I am still in the path of a newbie, who still has a long way to go, lots of things to learn about, and lots of courage to invest.

This article was inspired by a silly though I had in kind while working earlier this afternoon. What about I set a new goal for next year? 1 BCH earned through SmartBCH activities alone. That would be really nice, right? Hopefully, I can make this happen.

By the way, I did not notice that this sharing has become so long. I felt the need to cut this story in two parts. I hope you enjoyed reading this, and please look forward to the next part which I am working on as of now. I still have lots of stuff to talk about, and I am sure some or most of you can relate to it.

Did you learn a lot? Did you gain insights? In short, did you love this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect with Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

15
$ 18.00
$ 17.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Awiehhhhehhhhh, achieve na pala 2nd BCH nya congratsuuuuuu ng malupet na malupet bago matapos ang taon may 3 BCH kana. But don't be excited ha at baka kung anong maisipan mong gawin base on experience lang so dyor din lagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy ano kaba, malayo pa ako sa 3rd BCH na yan Haha. Ipon ulit muna kasi alam mo naman ako malilit lang ailling kong iinvest sa trading, so expected pautik utik na profits lang din makukuha ko. 😂 read.cash pa din yung main supplier ko ng BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A pro was once a noob as well, always choose to learn new stuff and don't be afraid, you might fail sometimes but experience is the best teacher.. we will never really learn unless we try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear that you're doing great. Try out Bchcc.cash. It's fast and efficient or look for a trusted friend you can swap with.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I tried it last night and I was amazed with the convenience it offers. I guess I'll stick with bhcc.cash now. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep learning about this. and from one of the closest sources I have now shared the most important thing. smartbch to be a part of future endeavors and I have learned a lot from you dear. thank you for the kindness you have given.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading, too. I hope you can join SmartBCH too when you have the time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for those achievements, I am still on that path, learning and growing, but I have many doubts with SmartBCH and I don't know how to approach it, but I don't have to invest either. Happy day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, it also took me almost two months before finally taking my chance at it. I still have a lot to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on all your achievements my dear. We never stop learning on the cryptoverse. I hope you'll achieve your goals soon. And you can use Coinflex or Bchcc.cash for the bridge from Metamask to Bitcoin.com

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I actyally used bhcc.cash. Thanks for this! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ♡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice. don't stop learning. looking forward to that elle. 👍🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot po. I always am thankful for your support and encouragement. ,❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, achieving more than 1 BCH in the wallet is something that very few ever do. I'm sure you could manage to make 1 BCH completely with the tokens. Good luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe, it's still a long way to go before the 3rd BCH. Maybe next year. 😅 Let me reach put to you in TG of it's okay, because you are more knowledgable in these things. Hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would want to say I am still a noob because I still do not understand some things in crypto but at least I have learned some little things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are also amazing! We are all noobs in the start, but at least we always seek for improvement. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations for achieving your 2nd full bch! i also consider myself a newbie... madami pang dapat iDYOR!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Dito ko lang din naintindihan meaning ng DYOR, Jean. Hahaha! Thankies, syempre padamihin pa natin para mashappy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis pa dagdag lagi investment to smartBCH, lalo na nung nag dip, nkaka tempt bumili ng tokens, nkaka inganyo rin kasi tingnan sila sa farm hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo di ko pa gamay yung farmung tsaka staking , paturo minsan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, everyone has to start somewhere. So did I and that is why I will take time to explain to anyone if they need help. Well done Elle, keep going at your pace and have fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I know I'll regret if I did not start sooner. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still a noob baby in crypto verse, I only knew smartbch among others. You can use Coinflex connected to your metamask to transfer funds in vice versa.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks! I actually used this before. I might try looking on it again. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the only way I know how to withdraw sbch from meta going to external wallet like bitcoin.com and coinsph. Hope it help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have actually found an easier way. Into the Metamask browser, just type bhcc.cash and choose BCH in pr BCH out. It's easier and faster than coinflex. You can read @Ruffa 's latest article about her SmartBCG journey. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, thankssss UwU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe, ikaw pa ba? Thank you ulit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once like you. But started to gain knowledge through this platform x🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true! This platform really brought a positive change into my life. And the club, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago