Happy 1st Birthday, noise.cash!

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/24/2021

Happy birthday, noise.cash!

Every festive firsts are worth celebrating, and today.. 24th of December, marks the first year of a BCH-platform that has become close to our hearts.

If you are a writer here in read.cash, I am 99% sure you've heard about noise.cash, its sister site focused on micro-blogging, or a paid version of twitter, as others call it.

I have known others here who have been in noise.cash ever since it started, so happy 1st anniversary to you guys, too! I am sure you have seen all the different updates the platform has employed. One thing is for sure, though: it continues to improve everyday.

My experience in noise.cash is not that legendary. Unlike others who have made it a routine, I visit this community according to my current situations. There are times I am really active, and there were also circumstances I am missing in action. That would not change the fact, though, that noise.cash has established a special place in my heart. More than earning Bitcoin Cash, I also met lots of people and learned lots of things through constant interactions. As an introvert, I found comfort knowing I can be "noisy" too. LOL.

I call myself and other fellow users as "Noisers", how about you? In Filipino, I also use the term "Kaingay", because "Ingay" is a Filipino word for noise.

As a user for 8 months now, I also have witnessed lots of changes here, such as the free tips where in one can set the specific percentage of what goes to his/her wallet and the one for the person he/she is tipping. There were also days that posts with heart emojis (♥️) get some tips, too. Recently, we can also now import our wallet in the site itself to promote easy direct tipping. I loved this feature the most.

Of course, where there's fun, there are joy killers, too. We call them the big "S". Yes, you guessed it right.. Spammers. They have created a big community for their kinds, too. Most of the times, they are funny, but oftentimes, they can be annoying, too. Depending on my mood, I take the actions I find appropriate. Either I don't engage and just report immediately, or educate them (maybe give them a second chance, I think), or third, confront them head on. The first one is the easiest to do, and I believe they deserve that for milking the platform. They are experts in one-word replies, nonsensical ramblings, or even long essays full of dumb stuff! I don't know if there is a course they take to sharpen their skills, but I am always amazed at how they can go around making a ten-sentence (or more) reply, using only three to five words. It's like they have their own language that only they can understand.

I could not believe I am writing a special section in this article for all of them, they must feel really special. A recent rise in the amount of spammers only meant the site is doing well and other people who have nothing good to do, are trying their way in to benefit. Therefore, it's our responsibility to get rid of them, too. Dealing with spammers is also our way to give back to how the platform is helping us.

This article is meant to thank and appreciate all the people behind this platform. I discovered this while on a quarantine in the second quarter of 2020, and I might not have been active when I started, yet, when I did, I have easily fell in love with it.

I have realized it's better than other social platforms, where I can spend hours on without actually earning anything. Time with noise.cash is always a productive one.

I have been thinking of ideas that I will soon implement on my noise.cash account starting year 2022. New kinds of contents, scheduled visiting times, and more people to get to know. Since I have got myself a new phone recently, I am not struggling with storage anymore. I plan on sharing photos I will take, and train my photography skills. 

One thing I have always wanted is to be good at onboarding new users here. I had multiple attempts of inviting my friends here. Most of them start right, and give up on the next day. It always made me sad, because they never got a chance to experience the milestones I have achieved by staying loyal and patient.

There is one fact I will always emphasize to anyone I am onboarding, and to you as well, in case you have no account in noise.cash yet. It is not easy money. We earn BCH here by interacting meaningfully, posting quality contents, consistency, and patience, of course. It's not served in your mouth, you gotta work for it. Don't worry, you aren't alone. I also struggle in some aspects sometimes, but I always do my best to get back up, and improve whenever I can. After all, it is also I who will benefit.

Final Thoughts

As a simple gift for noise.cash' first birthday, I created these banners.

A special thanks to all of the people that planned and materialized this idea into a community many people can lean on. I saw how this platform has achieved a lot, and is still ready for more milestones.

One good thing is how the admin is so active in making it better everyday, and the dedication to deal with abusers of the site. The constant updates, and rules about tipping are just some of the evidences how it always aspires to be a user-friendly community that indeed promotes the love for Bitcoin Cash.

Its goal of spreading love and awareness about BCH is always successfully accomplished whenever one becomes a good noiser. Good job, noise.cash! Two thumbs up to you!

Once again, Happy birthday, noise.cash!


Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

18
$ 11.89
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

People want instant gratification SuperElle, because they get no money immediately they give up. Merry Christmas, did you save a treat for me😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes. That is not how things work in noise.cash 💁

What treat tmdo you want, Teacher Ed? I saved some Piaya for you! Do you know what that is?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Piaya SuperElle no I have not heard of that, what is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Piaya is a flattened bread with fillings of different flavors ♥️

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piaya_(food)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh hoe lovely, I hope you are going to hand make it for me SuperElle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I wish. I am a good eater, not a nice baker. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unbelievable, how time flies. Keep being noisy! Merry Christmas Elle!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Peter!! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We keep making a lot of noise. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the banners too and I do not think everyone would not have heard about noise.cash

I am happy to witness this moment. Happy anniversary to noise.cash

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy anniv! Thanks for reading Princess. Happy holidays! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More noise to make and merry Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy I Yr. Old noise.cash I will be one Yr.in January 6

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance happy first year to you, then. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww! Happy Birthday Noise, ngayon alam ko na💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Now you know. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about this one year. Great to hear. Now it's time to make more noise :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's go, noiser! What's your username?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time when I'm hearing about Noise.Cash, it sounds quite interesting and amazing. Though I'm just a one day user here yet wishing both of us and others happy anniversary. More success and BCH to come. Have a happy and fruitful journey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello there, Irene! You can sign up and start with noise.cash here in my link. ♥️

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

I would love to guide you throughyour noise.cash journey. just let me know when you're willing to. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Soo much for inviting me, I will grab this opportunity and join noise.cash tomorrow as it's already late here. Thank you Soo much for inviting me, I'm feeling grateful to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No worries! Just let me know of you want me to help upu learn the basics. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy growing old noise.cash.. merry christmas to beautiful women

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Merry Christmas! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not in Noise, I left it a long time ago, I didn't do well there. Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay. You can always come back. 🤗 Merry Christmas to you, too. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas mare

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago