Alphabet Diary (literally) | Pt. 3

12 64
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

11/24/2021


A friend is going faraway, that is the news I heard today. This made me realize that we are really entering the real sense of adulthood. I felt a bit sad, a bit scared, a bit of other things.

Source: Unsplash

We planned to meet tomorrow, to do some catching up, before she settles papers to travel to Australia this week, or the next. I really adore this girl, and now that I have heard she's going far away, I could not help but suddenly feel sad. We haven't talked for almost three years now, and the first time in a long time to chat again, seemed to be the last.

First and Second Part


Thankfully, I was able to schedule a leave for half a day tomorrow. All of us four (or five, if Jen makes it) are supposed to meet in a mall at 3pm. I am actually still wondering what's gonna happen within the short time. Are we gonna cry? Probably not, we are a bunch of crackheads who prefer to not take things that seriously. I wish it could be a whole day so we'd have more time to spend with each other. However, we all have our jobs on weekdays.

United again after some years, I can't believe it. We can only connect through online chats, and even our group chat is now silent, actually. It only grew lively again, because of this announcement. While I am still situated in this country, a friend of mine, wait, her name's Edra, is now going to Australia. About the details of her stay, we still don't know. She insisted she'll tell everything tomorrow. To be honest, I am really looking forward to tomorrow already. Maybe because I really miss them, and maybe because I'd get to rest again and relax in a mall with people I am comfortable with.

Visiting each others' homes used to be our own way of bonding when we were still students. We mostly loved to come to Jade's house, because we have access to internet, and the place is not that hot on summers. It's our relief after tiring classes in school. We would either watch movies or music videos, or get some power nap. We could even just spend hours talking about random things.

We were about second or third year in college when Edra suddenly shifted to another course. We were so surprised, and of course, sad. We did not let that change our friendship. We rarely saw her after that, of course, due to different schedules, and we've started to become busy with lots of school works as time passed by.

Xenial relationship, that's what we first had, as I can remember. This is true, especially on the first two or three days of us meeting. Jade already let us come to her house even it hasn't been a week yet. One day, we just realized that we love spending time with each other, so it really did not take much time to build a strong bond in a short time. When we don't have classes for long hours, we'd go to her house and relax. It's best when we havr snacks. Oh, I remember, I mostly slept those times because I am really comfortable on that one big sofa there. Lol.

Yes, tomorrow will possibly be the last time we'll ever get together again, as Edra has insisted that she may stay in Australia for good. I envy her, in a way that I wanna travel to other countries, too, and try new things, introduce myself to new cultures.

Zaps on insights came rushing to mind, when this reality is finally sinking in. It's obviously the start of a period where we'll find it hard to see each other again. Soon, we're gonna have to part ways and find our own paths. Schedules will always clash, thus making it hard to set up a bonding time again. How many years, perhaps, can we meet again like this? I wonder. I honestly could not stop imagining things, where one day, when I least expect it, a friend would just call to invite me to her wedding, or she is pregnant, or whatever. We are not really getting young. I suddenly thought of my own life. Am I going slow, or am I just not rushing things? Can I still have time to enjoy like this again? Or maybe the next months or years of my life will just be filled with new opportunities plus new challenges as a full-fledged adult? Anyway, I don't know anymore. Maybe it's overthinking again that prevails in me.

Am I Late?

This blog is supposed to be published last night but I grew really tired and sleepy, so I only published it today. Anyway, I apologize for two days of inactivity. I was not able to write proper blogs, as well as visit others' works because I got busy with life. Weekend is approaching, so please wait for me until then.

I am aware my notifications are now full of new blogs to read, new replies to reply to again, and other stuff. Let me renew and add some sponsorships, too, when I have time. Soon.

I also became inactive in noise.cash. After work, I'd either just sleep early, or do other things without involving my phone, that's why I became MIA for quite a while. Yeah, 2 days (or almost 3) are already a long while for me.

Moving on, this blog concludes my so-called #AlphabetDiary. I must admit, it took me quite some time to think of words that start with difficult letters. I hope I was still able to pull it off. This one's a bit short, because I still feel sleepy writing this. My brain's not in the best condition to write, but soon, I am sure it will be.

If I still have some spare energy later, I'd try to publish a better blog today.

I always appreciate you coming in here, even my blogs are oozing with randomness, and sometimes nonsense. Give me time, so I can visit your works, too. Just a little but more time.

Shout out to my Top 3 Sponsors!

@Bloghound

@JustMyRambles01

@Vibration101

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me.Β πŸ˜‰Β I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withΒ Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

9
$ 6.26
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

We are not getting any younger indeed that we need to look forward to things we really wanted to do. Pero sana all so friend mo Elle no, sa Australia na. Lagi kong nababasa maganda din daw sa country na yun talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ,eh. minsan mapapasana all nalang talaga. πŸ˜‚πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko nakakain ka nga maraming cucumber ngayon ate dahil sa super kabog mo talaga ang alphabet acrostic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ganon talaga, connected talaga ang pipino sa Alphabet Diary? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabog sa acrostic A-Z. Hehe. Sad moment talaga yung maapart ka sa friend mong napakabuti sayo ng walang kasiguraduhan kung kelan kayo magkikita ulit. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true lang huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, every article is unique and special in it's own way. Rrach you on your next article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is touching to know. Nice to meet you! Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that acrostic.. Kakasad lng.. Friend ko babalik ng US d manlng kmi magkikita 😒..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww sad man yan.. Hanggang video chat nalang ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahhh... you finally finished my friend, my question has been answered. maybe on the Z alphabet I thought for the word originally. you finished so well. good job my dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! Thank you a lot!! I also thought I could not make it, but here it is. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago