A Month in read.cash: What Now?

9 44
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Happy Monthsary! No, wait, I am actually single. I am talking about my first love, in a different level. I am talking about me and read.cash' true love story.

I have never noticed I have been writing for more than a month now. Past weeks have been so busy, and I was always so thankful I have something as some sort of a release after an exhausting day: Writing. And read.cash made it possible.

For a quick summary of my Sunday, I just washed my clothes, did a little bit of a house-cleaning, and ironed my uniform for another work week that will commence tomorrow.

Wow! How fast time flies! I can't believe we are reaching the middle of the year already. I guess 2021 is saying goodbye real soon. (Or am I just being excited? LOL) Just please take COVID-19 with you when you go, 2021, please.

I just got a new sponsor today! Thank you and let mention you once again, @wakeuplincs ! Wait a bit more and I will check out your articles. Moreover, I am aware I have been too late in catching up with the latest articles of my admired writers I am subscribed to. They must miss my comments by now. LOL, as if.

Kidding aside, to my favorite article writers out there, just wait for me. I will really set a schedule to visit all works that I missed and I will comment on those. I don't care of those were a week or ages ago. I will read and share my thoughts. I will just attend to my busy life for now. Better late than never. Please know that.

So, I think, I will finish my rambling here. Let me talk to you about all the learnings I had acquired in being a month-old writer here in read.cash. I hope this article could help the newbies, and even those who were here before me. Who knows? I might have learned something that you've forgotten, or doesn't know yet.

Let's start, for real!

Originality

Okay, so this, I think, is a matter of a common sense. This is a platform where article writers and readers come into one place, interact, and share ideas with one another. Don't call yourself a writer if you are a "Copy-Paste Expert" or the notorious "Paraphrase Master".

I have read many articles here that raised awareness about plagiarism, which is just plain cheating. And I have been so expressive of my stand against it. The fact that these cheaters sometimes earn more than the original writers is enraging enough.

We all have our own share of hardships just to write what we post, and some people still have the guts to just copy it. Seriously, I hope the karma works on these people soon.

People like @Pantera and @Bjorn are just few of those that raised awareness about it, and I commend them for doing such a heroic act. We know nobody is gonna be in charge of making read.cash a safe and beautiful community but, us, who benefit in here. I hope we will all take this issue seriously, and take immediate action when we come across the same thing in the future.

Originality is the main identity of the writer. It's what makes us our own persons here. We have different writing styles, maybe the same topics, but still different approaches. This is what promotes diversity in read.cash, and one reason why we are growing here.

This is also a matter of character and conscience. Don't be in read.cash if you have no originality. I can't say it in a better, nicer way. Just, delete your accounts, and consider turning a new leaf.

Consistency

This is also important, but, I admit that I still kinda lack on this field. I have learned here that it's okay to post just whenever I want, according to my mood. It depends on my free will. Because read.cash encourages convenience—earning just in the comfort of your home, or anywhere else. No strict schedule to post a specific article, no fixed topic.

I am aware of it, but I realized it won't guarantee me the results I really want. My goal here is to earn 1BCH, so I should work hard. Don't expect big rewards if you post here once a year, or once in a blue moon. Yes, you can still earn, but I won't guarantee it will be shocking enormous.

I got this principle from a writer here. I am sorry if I can't mention him at first, since I forgot where I got this from. Just now, I have confirmed it, and thanks to the one who let me know!

Let me re-quote it, as how I remember. "Write, even if you don't want to, just write!" Thank you so much, @Bjorn , for this one. I have accustomed myself in applying this as well. I am always working hard everyday.

This is not just "Write even if it makes no sense, just write." Please don't misunderstand. What I want to impart is more of like training yourself to write consistently and become more creative gradually in the process. When we make ourselves a set schedule to write, we encourage our brain into "Writer mode", where we explore our imagination beyond its limits, and we make it more elaborate, and full of insights.

Readers would also love to follow someone who could give them something they can look forward to everyday. Tell me what you prefer:

  • What could Ellehcim have in store for me to read today?

  • I wonder when will Ellehcim post her new article. Should I still look forward to it?

If you prefer the first one, then, I think, we are on the same page. Personally, first one is better. Though I am not saying the second one is wrong. It depends on you, still.

There are so much more benefits with being consistent, but I will just focus on these two. I hope I convinced you enough.

Generosity

We all know we earn here. I am personally thankful of this. I can earn through writing alone, what more could I ask for?

However, what made me love this community more is the people that have such a welcoming atmosphere. They are those that are also helped by read.cash, and they shared it to newbies, like how I was when I started here.

Aside from the robot that we all look forward to in every article we make, generous upvotes from people here boosted my confidence and sense of belonging a lot. I am always grateful of those people who trust me from the start of my read.cash journey until now. And of course, to my sponsors.

Now, I have earned in my first month roughly $100 as a closest estimate. Wow! I could never earn that from just sitting on my free time! read.cash made me achieve that. And I gotta share it.

I learned to not just keep the blessings to myself. I upvote other articles I deem deserving, as my own way of paying back for everything I have received.

We know read.cash aims to spread awareness and use of BCH. And as we help others earn BCH through upvoting their articles, we also help in proliferating BCH.

I remember I have shared some blessings to other people, too, through my earnings here in read.cash. I didn't say this to brag, but to be a testimony. The more you give, the more you receive. It is indeed true. Take it from me.


You might think I have said a lot. But those I said are just three of the many other things I have learned here. This platform has let me learn more than just writing. It helped me become a better, more expressive person, helped me gain welcoming friends, and restored my hidden generous self back to life.

Since I know there is still a lot more to share, this will surely have a second part. I hope you will save this one, and come back to it from time to time until I post Part Two.


I am so humbled and happy with ypur reading of this article. I would be very thankful a hundred fold more if you would support me in my humble read.cash journey.

  • Surprise! Recommended writers, you won't regret following them!

@meitanteikudo , @Peter-Molnar , @FrieLincs, @Bjorn for now.

I will add here, and just edit it, because I haven't read others' latest articles yet. :)

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

To God be all the glory.

Until next time!

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

6
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Happy monthsary to you, ellehcim! If I am not mistaken I think I saw the quote "write, even if you don't want to, just write" from Bjorn's bio. Anyway, looking forward to more articles from you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again for the shout out and yeaaah.. just keep writing even if you don't want to... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I didn't learn that anywhere but only here. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa cool. :) good morning my friend!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. Just take your time and keep writing. God bless...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thanks a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate the mention again. I read different articles here on the same topic and each of them were written from a different approach. Yes writing regularly is key to get noticed. I am looking forward to the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago