Let's Go to the Auction!

71 93
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago


Have you ever been to an auction? I mean, in a real auction house?

Auction is a public sale in which goods (anything) or property are sold to the highest bidder.

One of the programs that I and Mum enjoy watching is "Bargain Hunt".

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0908ykb

There are two teams (the red and blue) compose of two-person who will be given Β£300 for each team to go buy 3 items that will be on for bidding at the auction. They have 1 hour to find their items. It's more on an antique shop or markets that they're going to. The game aims to make a profit in their items and if they got profit for all the three items they'll get the golden gavel! Isn't that exciting? lol.

This was the start of my love at the antique shop and the auction house.

We were in here at Bangor Auction House last week just to have a look. You have to wear a mask inside and must abide by the social distancing rule. They have the viewing of items for auction every Wednesday and the Auction is on the next day, Thursday. You can buy the brochure of items for a pound.

I didn't bring my phone last week so these photos are from my first time being in there.

And I just want to share my funny experience on my first time in this auction house. I accidentally raised my hand while walking about and the auctioneer mistook it for a bid! πŸ˜… You should see my face, I almost shit myself! Just my luck someone raised the bid and I'm relieved as I don't want to pay for a lawnmower when we have 3 or 5 of them.

That same time I saw box lot of tights and wanted it for the bidding but my husband told me I don't need a full box lol. Cannot wear them all! Hahaha.

Common, Let's go bargain hunting!

As it always does the bidding every Thursday at 6 pm onwards. And there's always a crowd ready to raise their hand for a bid. I wish that there are silver coins for I would love to collect them. The last time there's a beautiful clock where the supposed numbers are made of silver coins instead. It was really pretty! But I was outbid and I was very disappointed that I didn't win the bidding. πŸ˜”

It's more on the couches, tables, drawers and some complete dinner plates with cups and saucer (Fine Bone China). There are old and new. If we're going to move house and would need anything I will surely consider getting it in an auction house. You can find a great bargain in here! And some of the items are new and boxed instead of buying dear for the same thing.

Love this jade on this set of brush, mirror and compact. Very vintage!

Star Wars fanatics? Would you bid for Darth Vader?

Purple guitar! Come bid on me!

And more guitars. Take a pick!

Care to add this on your collection? This worth money in the future!

Mirrors and paintings! Art collector, who can steal a real deal?

Love that old couple in wooden sculpture. Reminds me of my granny and granda.

Old telephone, anyone? This would be a nice decoration. First time I see one like this.

Can you spot Titanic in the frame? That's cool!

This treasure chest with no treasure made me smile. I can hide inside when I don't want the world to see me.

So which of these items are you going to bid? And how up to how much will you bid for it? Comment below!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Check out my other Articles

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❀️❀️❀️

29
$ 9.26
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @RaemaKhan
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I never got any experience about auction. You're a lucky person.πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you ever been to an auction? Yes, I was looking for a good car

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I didn't go when they're about to go on a car auction I didn't see what it looks like aside for car sale lol. Did you find the car that you like? Did you bid???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is interesting, auction house ha. If I will chose what to bid, i'll go with the old telephone, I will bid my billions of dollars just to get it. Wish i really have that billions of dollars haha.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nice one! Haha I want that kind wish too! πŸ˜‚ Can I bid a penny for that lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet lot of people wish that too, hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to see many ways to play here, but you know these things much better than I do not know. But when I see your articles and I like your way how to express everything and its importance with good words. Then I get everything at home. These are a high level of gamers, but we used to enjoy playing similar games in our childhood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every afternoon at 2:30 pm, I watch a programme on discovery chennel. This programme is based on auction. Where everyone buy unknown producks to test their luck. Haha. I'm so curious about attend a auction house. But unfortunately there is no house like that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's good to know! It's really fun to watch and very informative. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i never been in auction house.....thanks for sharing nformative article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like antique cups

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it too. Especially with those lovely vintage look on them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What was the price? remember

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Β£30-Β£50 to start. It depends on the makes and how big the set is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooo thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’ve never been to an auction, but I’ve watched some shows about them. It seems like an interesting concept to me. Maybe someday I'll have a chance to attend the auction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want the Darth Vader!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I see that coming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've had the opportunity to take part in a job auction, and I can tell you it can be very inconvenient if you lose control, and very often such things happen especially to inexperienced people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of a job auction, I have to google it and it sounds inconvenient already! Have you lost your cool to on your first time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I won, and I managed to stay within my budget, and think and have a loot of luck that day, because my competition was weak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cool! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew some information about the auction but I found out more from your article. Thanks dear friend

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you Sukreya! Do you go to auction too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so existing to be go and see biding. Isn't it ?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes Jisan you just raise your hand! And if you're the highest bidder, the item is yours!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dearπŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The old telephone and the titanic is awesome!. I've never been to an auction. But if ever there is, I don't want to join because I don't want anyone to outbid me especially when I want the item very much.🀣

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You just have to be the highest bidder lol. And have to make sure you bring money with you! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the first thing that should be noted. πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ And be cautious not to raise your hand. 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the golden rule lol. And thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written. I loved and laughed so hard at the part where you accidentally bid on a lawnmower and almost s... yourself. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I would not bid on any item, because I already have way too much stuff. I'm actually trying to get rid off most of it. So, I would probably be the guy who gave you a great deal. 😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know! That's the first rule to remember, don't raise your hand when you're in an auction room! You'll have to pay. 🀣🀣🀣

Omg give me the address! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, it's in Germany, so probably a bit too far away. πŸ˜… Unfortunately. πŸ™ˆ

Because selling really takes a lot of time. I use online classifieds, but even at bargain prices, it's a slow process. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜” We have to pay now an extra import tax for everything as well as a result of Brexit. If only I can ride on a broomstick I'll be there in a minute but forgot our 6 shed are all full now I also need to get rid of some πŸ˜†πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yes, stuff accumulates so easily these days. It's like calories. Easy to get, hard to get rid off. πŸ˜…

Oh no, I didn't know about the import taxes. That sucks. πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stop counting that calories! Just eat and get fat! πŸ˜‚Yes too much. Didn't know until they delivered it imagine Β£93 on top of it. And there's another one coming so it means we have to pay more again. We're trying to build the wind turbine. If that's right. Trying to make our electric cheaper hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow. That sounds like an ambitious project. Are you an engineer? Or is your husband one? Where do you get the information on how to build one and how tall is it going to be?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His idea! Don't like it from the time he told me. Too much for a project that you won't know if it's worth it. He's not engineered just good doing/building that kind of thing. How tall? I'll get back to you on that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, that definitely sounds like a good topic for an article. Have you already written one about it? If not, I don't know about other people, but I would love to read it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About 16 feet were waiting for a month πŸ˜† I will try to make an article about it when it comes and he starts doing it. Even you're the one who might be interested in it still please to know lol. Hey, thank you for the tip! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's tall. I cannot wait to see the pictures. πŸ˜…

You're welcome. 😊 Thank you for your tips as well. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i would bid on the darth vader and the purple guitar...combined they would be my halloween costume...rock and roll darth!

great job as always, and funny story! =)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha, so every time I'm going to see Darth van der or a purple guitar, it will remind me of CryptoWordsmith lol Rock en Roll!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the tip! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀘🀘🀘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the old treasure chest. My father also likes those kind of chest. We have one at home.. I think that is older than me already. Our "aparador" is also old.. I guess 20+ years old. I was still very young when my father bought it. Until now, it is still useful.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nice one! Our "aparador" in our house is still alive and it's older than me lol But it quite scary it looks like from shake rattle en roll too πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ours had a bit damage.. But my father fixed it.. I really want to save it.. We only have few anqtiues at home.. I like antiques displays too.. It can actually be an investment in the future.. You can sell it if you want to..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right! They can be worth money when the time comes. My Mum won't throw ours no matter what! We just let her. She loves to keep even our clothes when we were young πŸ˜† Some old people I know also do that! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the use if our aparador . to keep old clothes and bedsheets..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting i enjoy it fully start to end i impressed your skill how you capture the all moments in your words

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, Sara. Did you like any of them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you not receive my article notifications??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you read and understand that. I delete it for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dnt read now why you delete ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Relax🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not any i like all them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Watching auction is really enjoyable to me...people are bidding for one product It's like a dollar war . By the way another blast dear πŸ€‘

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you! It's just exciting to watch bidding war too lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah indeed 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never been to an auction before it looks good

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes it's full of interesting stuff!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am going to pick the old telephone and the frame with the Titanic on it. Those are lovely for decorations in the house. ❀

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes yes, it is! That would be a good compliment in the house!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what were the price of the last bid on those items. πŸ€”πŸ˜²

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends when no one bids on it especially when it's a box lot with random stuff it only starts with a fiver. I think the telephone ended at Β£30. If there are other bidders you have to know what's your limit coz others really gonna keep it going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that's really a good catch. I wish those items are still there so that I can avail those. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago