The One-Week Break that I Needed

41 79
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

There are times when we feel weak and vulnerable. There are moments when we know we need a break from everything - to give ourself the rest it needed.

I felt the symptoms of flu last week, and I did not hesitate to give my self a break. It became worse as days passed by, until it has been more than a week of being sick, despite taking medicines and resting in my bed. Maybe the weather contributed to it too, as we were having rainy days last week. It made me consider taking a break from blogging here, Hive, and noisecash. And honestly, it was not easy since it's been part of my routine but I had to sacrifice it for my health.

And finally, after being in hiatus for the longest time, I am finally picking up the pieces where I paused for a while. I did not regret having the one-week break, since I also felt the need of it. Within those days, I also achieved little things, which I am thankful for right now.

My healthy sleeping routine is back now.

One of the best things that happened to me on my one-week break was to finally get back to my healthy sleeping routine. It all started when I feel sleepy due to the drowsy effect of the medicine that I am taking, until I find myself adjusting to the body clock. And I felt so happy because I do not struggle anymore.

I get to teach my nephew on improving his reading skills.

Since I took a break but feeling sick, there were moments when I feel energized. Whenever I get a chance, my nephew and I would practice his reading skills and I am happy on the development on his reading. Also, I could see them getting ready for school, unlike before when I usually wake up late because of sleeping late too.

I enjoyed the me-time while giving myself a rest.

Since I cannot go out and be active because of my sickness, I just enjoyed the me-time inside my room. I fixed things and organized some of my stuffs when I feel okay. I watched movies and series, while eating fruits and keeping myself hydrated. Though it was a bit tough because of my sickness, I still managed to enjoy the break.

I know that it has been a while since I wrote a blog here, same goes with my Hive account. Despite the fact that I did not earn much last week, I am still happy that I did not push myself too much, when I felt I needed to pause for a while. Because if I did, maybe things got worse.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <313>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 21, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

14
$ 1.37
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Meher-Mah
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Hope you have gotten enough rest, you need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need mo ng break talga Charm, glad that you're okay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, RK! Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you! We all needed that kind of break so we can focus on other things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. We have to give ourself some time to rest din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you're okay now. Take some rest sis maybe pagod din yan at the same time. Mabuti at nakapag relax ka rin and naging productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Oo nga eh, rest lang talaga kailangan minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you took the break. I also took a few days break when I was not feeling too well. I'm glad that you also enjoyed the break. It is nice to have you back. I can't wait to read your works again and again. Welcome my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. 🤗 It is good to see a comment saying that they're looking forward to my written pieces again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso na naman nga po yung Flu ngayon, yung weather po kasi hindi maintindihan eh. Anyway welcome back po and nice to hear na magaling na po kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Oo nga, uso talaga magkasakit lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back dear friend. I need this kind of break right now especially for the sleep but when I remember that I need money, I'll forget it🧘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Same with me! I was worried about the earnings, yet I needed the break so bad. I am just glad I am back now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that you are back now, Cherry but I guess it's my turn to rest now because I'm sick. Though not really. Did Daren migrate already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate, maybe you need to take a break too. About Darren's flight, malapit na ate :) Yan ang next kong article. One of the reasons kaya naglay-low din ako sa hustles ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see and hear you are back, I think I'm back as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. It is good to see you here! :) Welcome back to both of us.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Cheers to our coming back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you're ok now. Minsan talaga kung hindi pa magkakasakit hindi magbebreak eh, hehe. Our body has it's own way to say "rest and take a break". Prayers for your complete recovery. You take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate! Oo nga eh, natamaan pa ng sakit bago nagbigay ng break sa sarili :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoo, that is why you are mia nitong nakaraan. Glad you are back and okay na charmy charmy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate. Grabe yung sakit ko. Muntik pa akong maitakbo ng ospital. Hay! Buti nga at nadala sa pahinga at gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you're feeling better now sis. Bawi ng energy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka ate. Bawing-bawi! Hehe. Sana makabalik na ako sa routine ko ng hustling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your flu...I hope that you return back to being your best soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping so too. I miss this, the writing and the engagement I had with other writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure things will get back to normal as soon as you begin to write often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am planning that ahead of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad sis ba bumalik na yung sleeping routine mo. Huhu ako sis hirap parin matulog hanggang ngayon. 🥺 May insomnia ako. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dyan ako nagsuffer for months. Nahirapan akong bumalik yung sleeping routine ko, kahit anong gawin ko before. I even wanted to try some sleeping pills, pero sabi ni Mama subukan ko nalang daw baguhin yung body clock ko ng pagtulog. Buti nakuha ko na ulit. By 10:00 pm, nakukuha ko na tulog ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad sis. Ako sis hindi parin. Minsan naaagahan na ako di pa rin nakakatulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako matagal talaga nagsuffer sa problema ko sa tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga sis. Ako sis 1 year na ganito. Sobrang hirap. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we spend our time in doing some activities like Quality sleep and Giving some tips in reading for our nephew, then I shall consider it productive week at all 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That's true 😆 I tried to achieve little things while being away for a week. Glad I did those things, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's something that I really need right now? That would be a one-week rest. I badly needed it hayyys. I wonder when will it be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you would find the right time to do it. We badly need a break, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking about you yesterday about where she is and then coming here to check on your profile maybe I was missing notification of your post.

Well, Happy to see you here again sweetest cherry. I hope, you had spent good time with your nephew. And yeah, sometimes the break is necessary too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you for checking up on me. 🥺 It has been a tough week for me since I had to deal with my sickness. But now I am back again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago