What's On My Bucket List

36 70
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

People have this set of things they want to do in their life, like traveling or pursuing a career. Some of us are even writing what we call “bucket lists” to remind us of the places we want to visit or simply show us the life we want to live. I can relate to that because I also set standards and even have a great imagination about the thing I want to get, achieve, and do someday.

Since I cannot stop myself from writing them down, I decided to share them with everyone here. Maybe some of you would tell me that we have similarities. Now, let’s see.

To work abroad

I always imagined myself working and living abroad since I was a kid. It is my dream to be in a foreign land and enjoy a few years of my life there. It is the reason why I always have it on my bucket list. Aside from the reason that it’s my dream, I also want to experience being a “balikbayan.” I can even imagine myself sending boxes or package to my family once I get there.

It is the reason why my partner and I are planning to get married once we saved enough money years from now. Some of you know that my boyfriend will be migrating to Australia and it drives me nuts knowing that we will be in a long-distance relationship. But we are thinking outside the box and we will conquer the odds together. I hope he will be my ticket to achieving my dream of working abroad. And he promised me that he will do everything to get me there as soon as possible.

To explore the beauty of my country.

Even if I dream of working abroad, my priority in traveling is way different. I want to explore the beauty of my country before appreciating other places in the world. I would like to visit the tourist spots here in the Philippines and even learn more about the different cultures and traditions Filipinos have. I hope I will not be too late for that.

To get rich and spoil my family.

Like I always say, I am not born with a silver spoon. My parents did their best to give us what we needed and provided everything we wanted. And it is why I want to get rich and spoil my family in any way possible. I want to give my parents a comfortable life once they are older. I can feel the driving force of this inspiration. It pushes me to work harder and do everything I can to pay back little by little.

To take care of my parents.

Since I am an only girl, I want to take care of my parents when they cannot look after themselves. I want to be with them during the cold days, and they cannot pull their blankets for themselves. I want to be there for them on the days of their sickness and be the one who will take good care of them.

If my partner and I broke up and not for each other, I think it would be my last love. And I will focus on my parents after. It is also why my partner is doing his best to assure me that he is the one and will help me be the best daughter for my parents. He will be there to support me.

To have a comfortable life.

Living an unprivileged life made me dream higher and work harder. I want to have a comfortable life someday. I do not want to grow older without any money saved in my bank account or insurance. I want to be ready for the life I want to have in the future. 

To my readers:

I know you also have your bucket list and the things you want to do and have in the future. Maybe you also want some of the things I mentioned above. Let us work harder and be ready to accomplish everything on our bucket list. We can do this.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <290>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 19 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

19
$ 3.04
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko din po manirahan at bumuo ng pamilya sa ibang bansa and gusto ko din po na libutin yung Philippines, yung country kung saan po ako nanggaling. Ang sweet po ninyo ng partner nyo. Sana nga po ay kayo na talaga para za isat isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Halos same pala tayo ng gustong gawin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have listed beautiful things you would want to accomplish and some of them are similar to mine too because I also want to travel abroad, have my family there and make my children attend school abroad because education system in my country is bad and worse. I also want to be rich to spoil my family and take care of them. May God grant all our requests. Amen 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we could be succesful and achieve everything on our bucket list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually, bucket lists include things such as travel, leisure, and adventure - but yours are about improving yourself and the lives of people around you :) very profound!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Sir Marts. You are right, people would love to look forward to leisure and other adventures for themselves, mine's quite different. Thank you for appreciating my piece!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, to enjoy life and taste what I never yet tasted before... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat yata tayo bet yung ganito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you are very directed on your life goals. Bucket lists serve to help become successful in a very organized way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nmn Ng bucket list mo pero samahan din Ng tyaga yern. Kaya laban lng. Dami ko gusto puntahan pero ala budget hahaha. Kelan ko kaya mapuntahan ang Maldives na yern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Walang mangyayari kung nasa bucket list lang lahat yan. Dapat may gawa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also thought talaga of working abriad ee and another is mag migrate dun with thr fam hahaha. Kaso ayon nga wala naman akong hakbang na ginagawa to make it happen. Pero charmy charmy gora na. Grab mo na yan. Sana magawa mo lahat yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh. Sana talaga magawa ko lahat yan :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your bucket list. I can't believe that almost same lang tayo ng goals sa buhay haha. Medyo mahihirapan lang ako ma-achieve goals ko ngayon due to financial reasons, kaya kaya natin to hehe. Nag-migrate na pala si Kapt sa Australia haha, good luck on your long distance relationship hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo be, pero papunta palang naman sila. Siguro 2-3 months pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on achieving the stuffs on your bucket list...now that I think about it, u really do not have one yet. I should make one soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey! Goodluck on that, and let me know what's on your bucket list too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I already forgot what's inside my bucket list but I am pretty sure that sky diving is includes in the list hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ang adventurous naman neto! Ako naman gusto ko matry zip line hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I will say I have a mental bucket list and for now it has only one item: working as a programmer. There are a lot of other things I would love to accomplish as well but all of them are tied to getting a job as a programmer. Once I get that, every other thing should be fairly easy to get (working abroad, living a comfortable life, becoming rich, travelling all over the world, etc 😁)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! That's a good step. 😁 Goodluck to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely I will definitely take care of my parents and obviously live abroad and work also and live the life I have always wanted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you have those in mind as well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking Care of our parents should really be a thing we prioritize, they were the for us when we were young. I also fantasize traveling all over the world especially to Greece. I pray we fulfill all in our bucket list

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. I am so happy that we share the same sentiments for our parents. It would be best to take care of them too. Wishing you success! I hope we can fulfill of these things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your bucket list is fully set and the last one u wrote caught my attention the most, planning ahead is very good, that’s what some people miss out in life, they don’t have the plan to take care of themselves on old age with the money they save from young age because they want to push the whole responsibility to their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Old people failed on investing for their future, and ended up putting all the responsibilities to their children. This is why I should plan ahead of time, and make sure to save money for myself, for my future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thing that I like more in your article, you want to do something for your parents. It was of course nice promise to yourself. I love to my parents and respect to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My life is alo about my parents, I guess. I want to do it all for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, my friend, your bucket list is great, I pray that you can achieve all of them... 🤲 Getting rich, taking care of my parents and having a comfortable life is also on my bucket list...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too! I know that some of you shares the same bucket list like mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working abroad is one of my dream too, but I think it won't happen anymore. But as of you, I think you have a great chances to achieve it, your still young and I hope you can reach it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba, pero pangarap ko talaga makapag-abroad ate. Siguro kasi gustong-gusto ko talaga na maiahon sa hirap mga magulang ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice wishes👍. As for me, I'd like to be in the white countries,I just want to feel the freezing snows😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey. I wanna experience the snow too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago