My Way of Introducing Myself to New People

23 73
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

There different ways of how we introduce ourselves — whether it's your first day of school or work, or your first time entering a platform. There's just a different world when it comes to introducing yourself, again.


Sometimes we cannot help ourselves from meeting and dealing with other people, especially when we finally accepted that life isn't revolving only with families and friends — there's a larger number of audience out there. And we cannot deny the fact that we have different ways on how we let others know us for the first time.

Speaking by experience, I can say that it was quite challenging being in a place and situation where you needed to say something about yourself again. And it happened to me so many times this year.

Some of you may have seen and observed the way I share things about myself to be known and remarkable. Honestly, I set limits and boundaries when telling something about me.

But here are a few ways on how I make an introduction online or in platforms:

  • My hobbies must be mentioned. Most of us never forgets to itemize the hobbies we love doing or spending time with. To some, it is the highlight of who they are since some people have unique hobbies, whether related to arts or writing.

  • Some facts about me, like age, college course, and relationship status, can be shared. When it comes to some facts about me, I am not too confidential. It will only be limited if there will be a conflict when sharing them, like if my partner does not want to be known or seen.


There were filters when sharing in the world of social media or the internet, since not everyone can be trusted. And it only means that I have a different way of introducing myself in the real world.

I remember when I was on my first year in college, we had to introduce ourselves to our new professors and classmates. And since I am not a friendly-type person during the first meet, most of my classmates said I look intimidating, especially when I stood up in front introducing myself.

Maybe you're imagining how I do it in front of people. There's nothing special in me when telling something about myself.

Aside from telling my name, age, and educational background, I also:

  • Share life motto and quotation. I am a fan of phrases from different people, especially from the known philosophers. I loved what Hercules said, "Change is the only constant thing in this world." It means that everything could change is just a snap or second, and we must admit that it's always there — change is always there, no matter what.

  • Tell something about my mindset. One of my classmates mentioned that she was amazed when I said that I don't want to get married someday, if possible. And it has always been part of my introduction, sharing the insights and perspectives I have in life.

How about you? How do you introduce yourself to new people or audience? Let me me know!


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <310>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 3, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

9
$ 3.20
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Almost the same with how I do self-introduction, bb. Both in offline & online world, I always do that "filtering of information." Coz not at all times, we should say every single details about us. In person, saka na lang kapag may nagtanong. At least, they know those basic info about me. Hihi~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Hahaha. Ako rin dapat may boundaries. Unless matagal ko nang kilala, kagay kayo na friends ko na rin sa Facebook. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike me, I like saying about me brief and possibly wait for "tell me more or go further"🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. So you don't share much unless they told you so :) that's good too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should just say "I am Cherry and I am amazing!"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should be, I am Cherry, sweet and yummy 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That might require too much confidence, PV! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag nagiintroduce ako, lagi ko nabanggit hobby ko para pag may same interest sakin, we can be friends hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Same vibes! Ganyan din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since i am an introvert , i don't talk much when i'm outside but when just needed. The basic info for intoduction is enough for me. But the opposite when we are buddies, hehe! Like it too " Change is the only constant thing in this world " yet we are always caught unprepared by it " i just added a few words in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe maganda po talaga yung quotation na yun. Anyway, may mga kaklase rin ako na hirap silang i-introduce yung sarili nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know about your thoughts. Seems to look like you made your life events not so confidential and that is acceptable.

Well, till now I didn't introduce myself here but I will share it asap. Right now just waiting for a perfect moment once I feel energetic. ᕙ⁠(⁠ ⁠ ⁠•⁠ ⁠‿⁠ ⁠•⁠ ⁠ ⁠)⁠ᕗ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will do it sooner. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know your way😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I wanna know yours!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Intimidating nga naman bhe, taz ang serious mo pa yta🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero jolly ako in person ate hehehe. Sa una lang talaga na nakaka-intimidate yung presence ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which is ganun namn madalas diba sa una syempre ndi pa tlga natin alam ang ugali ng isat isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree cherry. Relate ako kasi pag mag introduce ako ng self yung hobbies ko na shishare ko. Di lang ako masyado nagshi-share ng quotes cherry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis mahilig sa quotes kasi hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga pag may quotes din sis. Unique pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ganda din kasi ng mga quotes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago