Sometimes All We Need Is Assurance

14 81
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

I don’t know if it is just me, or sometimes we also want to hear an assurance from someone. Whether it is about a promise of being with us, giving us something, or not doing anything that would hurt us.

I am the kind of person who always wanted to make someone feel comfortable with me whenever we get to be close to each other. And besides that, I am also a woman of giving an assurance – like how I told my partner that I am not going to cheat on him.

For me, giving an assurance is not just about the words you say, but how we could affect the emotion of someone. It is about giving them the feeling of protection, confidence, and comfort. Personally, I am more of the idea that someone is making me feel secured through their words. Sometimes I can see the sincerity within them.

Whenever we have a lot of worries, sometimes all we need is assurance.

There are days when worries are crumpling us. We would love to share stories with others and let them know we need someone to listen. But there are also moments when we feel like we should not be a burden to others, as they are also struggling from their life problems. Admit it or not, all we needed to know and hear is an assurance that someone will be there once you are ready to open up.

Whenever life is telling us we are useless and not worthy of anything, sometimes all we need is assurance.

Sometimes life would slap u with the thought that we are nothing and useless, especially when we messed up things big time. Behind these negative thinking is the hope that someone will assure us that despite everything, they still appreciate us. We need that assurance that even if we feel worthless, someone sees something within us. And that for sure can change the game.

When tough days are here, an assurance that better days will come is all we needed.

We will not be happy every day. We will not be contented with what we have, and even think that our life is only a mess. And these were the dark and tough days I am talking about. I admit, when someone I admire or someone who inspires me tell me that tomorrow might be better, that is the assurance I hold onto to continue whatever I started.



Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <311>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 5, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

5
$ 0.78
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Assurance gives us something to hold on to, hope that helps us go on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's indeed true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having assurance of a better tommorow has always kept us going. It's just like a young graduate searching for job and nothing seems to work out, there's always an assurance that things will turn around for good in the nearest future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I always listened to people giving an assurance that everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend. Assurance is helping us to uplift ourselves back from the negativities we face. It give us hope and power.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Assurance is powerful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Assurance yung magbigay ng lakas satin para maging strong ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Iba talaga yung impact satin kapag may assurance tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think assurance makes the person more committed. Sana someday makatagpo ako ng magbibigay sakin ng peace of mind lol! haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. True! Do not settle for less. Doon ka sa kayang magbigay sayo ng peace of mind at pahinga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Charm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally I don't like assurance in relationships but I think it is essential. Because sometimes, we made our partner secure through caring and assurance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is essential, especially if the other party has trust issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago