Listening To Other People's Stories

17 136
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

It has been a while since I last wrote contents for my blogging platforms. I guess it was my laziness in writing acting up. But I made sure to do something that'll help me improve and grow too.

First, I studied how freelancing at Upwork is happening and even submitted proposals. But that's another story to tell. Aside from that, I also listened to life stories of other people. The stories of trauma and mental breakdowns. And I learned so much from doing it.


I stumbled upon the Podcast hosted by Liza Soberano, and I love the episodes there. The segment tackled different life experiences of celebrities and influencers. And yes, I realized that despite the good life and being at the peak of their success, they are still human-beings. They got hurt, betrayed, rejected, and they have kept a lot of emotions deep inside.

Upon seeing myself listening to other person's life perspective, it made me wonder how it feels like to be on their shoes. Hearing some of their experiences made me realize that some people were too brave and strong to learn how to move forward despite everything.

And recently, I learned a lot from listening to other people's stories.

  1. Life can turn you upside down. I know that sometimes we can bear the problems we are facing. We can handle them well. But honestly, life can turn us upside down. It can play with our emotions, and be the reason of our breakdowns.

  2. Life is unpredictable. We do not know what awaits for us tomorrow. Sometimes we are happy today, and feel sad later on. It is unpredictable, and we do not know what happens next.

  3. Different people, different pain tolerance. One of the worst experiences you will ever have is when your feelings were invalidated by somehow who thinks it is not a big deal. Different people have different levels of emotions too. Some situations may be light for you, but to some people out there, they leave scars that are deep and memorable.

  4. Get up and move forward, no matter what. Overall, hearing the life stories ended up with one thing: getting up and moving forward no matter how rough and tough the day was. You no other choice but to continue living your life.

There are moments when we think we have experienced the worsts. But in reality, some of us even had the worst of the worsts experiences in their entire life.

I started listening to a podcast a week ago, and the episodes were about life stories and more on mental and emotional breakdowns. I think I am learning a lot from them. I see myself reflecting and realizing things after.

Author's Remarque:

It has been a while. I got sick, and I focused on my freelancing job proposals too. Sometimes taking a break from a routine feels so strange. But now I am back again. Let us get it on.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <312>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 12, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

10
$ 1.76
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

We do learn from each other. That's the beauty of knowing stories of others. It's humbling, painful, happy, sad but overall, a learning experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the best ways to learn in life is through experiences but sometimes it's better to learn from the experiences of other people, especially when it comes to tragic events. Listening to other people's stories is one way of doing this, you get to know about the mistakes they make and you can avoid doing the same thing too if you want a better outcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I learn so many lessons from these people and end up realizing how brave and strong they have been.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May podcast na rin pala si Liza Soberano. Parang gusto ko topic na ganyan, kasi nkakarelate tayo eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate. Magandang makinig. Tapos ang galing niya pang host.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when that they're faced with an unsolvable problems, I wonder how life is tough for some people. Life can be really tough and challenging sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. By listening to their stories, we can learn a lot. Especially by how they face the problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Liza's podcast too.. She, herself has her own story of depression...that's why I commend her for being real and having a courage to share such a story with everyone.. We actually need it. It somehow helps us loosen up and express some heavy feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakikinig ka rin pala kay Liza, ate. Magaling siya mag-host eh. Parang ang komportable nyang kausap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para ngang pinili nya yan kesa Darna 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe siguro ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life indeed can turn people upside down. That's one reason I listen to people's stories before judging them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. There are stories behind everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Get up and moving forward" I love it cherry. This is a words of positivity and I love hearing it always because it helps me to make me keep moving forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sis. Sometimes it keeps the hope. Laban lang always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis kahit ano mangyari laban lang palagi. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago