Set Your Career Goals Now!

16 64
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

People have different ways on how they set their goals for their careers. It is also a matter of knowing where you belong and what field fits you perfectly. There are times when we take a deep breath and reflect on whether we have progressed or not, especially when it is about our careers.

At this age, I can feel the uncertainties and worries about whether I am going on the right path or this is a part of the process of getting to know where I would rather be. But one thing was clear to me: set my goals as early as possible. You may be thinking about how you would start doing it in simple ways. Here are a few tips for that.

Be an early bird.

I cannot remember where I first saw the tip that you have to be an early bird in setting your pace and start working. Sometimes being late all the time will not give you the perks.

It would be best to plan a goal on changing the habit and improving the productivity you have within you. Also, some people working in the corporate world get more confidence in being an early bird, whether in the office or in any event connected to their work.

Have an organized working station.

Are you an organized person? I don’t know how many of you will agree with me that a well-organized workstation gives so much fire to our productivity. I am constantly decluttering this particular part of my room almost daily.

Whenever I sit down and face my computer, my productivity increases when I have a clean and organized desk. Believe it or not, it also helps in getting our work done.

Give attention to your next steps.

When you are an early bird and get things done before the deadline, you will have enough time to prepare for your next steps. As for me, I have a backup plan which is my timeline.

Sometimes I finish tasks earlier, so I only check my timeline and see the following sets of work I need to do. But this only happens when the jobs do not drain me too much. I also give myself some rest that it deserves before going on what comes after.

Listen to feedback.

Maybe we forgot that feedbacks are essential in setting long-term goals. It may help us practice accepting the good and bad comments or opinions towards our work, and it is part of the process.

Also, it is another way to ensure that you are going in the right direction and following the concept of your strategies for achieving your goals and putting your plans into action.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <305>
Category  : <Corporate Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <August 17, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

14
$ 2.35
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Bat ang organize mo talagang bata ka. Bat ako, hahaha. And I'm not sure about career goals , basta ako sulat lang ng sulat dito. Can I call that a career ba 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a career naman ate. Pati yung sa Hive hehehe we are doing it kasi eto yung path na gusto nating tahakin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat ng kabataan gnyan mgset ng goals nho. Mnsan hirap din e adjust lalo na sa mga adults hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende rin talaga sa tao ate, iba-iba kasi ng diskarte eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As someone who is in the tech field, I built a roadmap right from the start before I started learning any skill and I have been following that map step by step. I don't know how long it will take to achieve all the goals in there but I definitely know I will be able to get to the end 😁 everything becomes easier when you have a roadmap to follow, you can easily see a clear path in your career journey when you have one, and without it you can easily get lost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great points! I am also using this strategy and I can say that it's working on me though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should set our goals. It is like we made a roadmap then we walk on it. Many people didn't consider it good but we should be able to manage things for our success and good future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. To some people, it was nothing too great but it should be normalized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just today I finished reading a book called "Miraculous Mornings" and in the final chapter it asks you to ask your closest ones what your greatest virtue is and what your worst weakness is, like this being able to take advantage of the good things you have and improve or change the bad ones. I am very disciplined, I am constantly working on my goals and I get up early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I now understand why some people choose to get up as early as possible. Because for them, while everyone is sleeping, you are already halfway to finish your tasks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long term planning will always help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thank you PV! It was always great seeing you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabataan ganito dapat gawin..hndi yung games2 at laag2 lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwede lang nga akong magpa-seminar sa mga kabataan eh, kaso hindi ko pa afford.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa nga kayo Kasi at young age Ganyan na mga mindset nyo. Goals kung goals. Pero Wala din Naman sa age. As for me pede padin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wala naman yan sa age ate, nasa tao talaga. Ikaw, grabe rin yung goals mo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago