What are those blooming lights in the sky

69 83
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

5th November 2021

Happy Bonfire Night you awesome reader!

Friday and the end of the week is here well for most people, mine is not until Saturday as I am working on Saturday this week!

Today in the UK it is the fifth of November which means Bonfire night, so today we can actually say Remember remember the fifth of November . A what did you say?

Did you not hear me or were you ignoring me as usual. Poor me! I actually said Remember remember the fifth of November

As I am writing this challenging article all that I can hear are these fireworks blasting away and the sky lights up with these blooming colourful lights. Oh how I wish this would have been last week when it was peaceful and I could hear myself think so I was able to write this quickly.

Looking up I see my clock on the wall showing me 8.30pm, do your clocks change twice in a year?

In the UK our clocks went back last Saturday night. Spring forward fall back goes the saying, so back they went although it did mean an extra hour in bed, so I can't really grumble. However, are you like me and Tic Toc do you run out of time?

What do you think my article today is Brainstorming or Freewriting? I think it is perhaps a bit of structured freewriting, I brainstormed what I would write first, well brainstormed with me, myself and I, does that count as brainstorming?

It actually got me thinking about this article Why Do You Need To Be Creative With Your Title by the wonderful @JLoberiza Perhaps if I choose my creative titles then this article would be easier to write.

Well heyho I will try anything once so it doesn't really matter. It is what it is.

October came and went and for those who celebrate it, the last day of October is 31st and is Halloween but Did you know that Halloween is actually Scottish And speaking of Halloween, there is a town in Scotland that was asking people if they Are you going to celebrate Killieween?

As it is Friday today I made an online grocery today and it will get delivered tomorrow. I did my usual and see if they were having any offers, and I was in luck as they had a BOGOF. Do you have BOGOFs where you are? Buy One Get One Free is what the acronym stands for. Well they had a BOGOF on low fat frozen chips (or fries you might call them), so of course I bought that and so I got me some free potatoes

When those fireworks were going off, I did go and make a coffee. My coffee has a window and whilst I was there I did have A BIT of a sneaky peek into my YARD to see if any fireworks had landed in it. So far so good it is all clear.

Speaking of bonfires and fireworks, the other massive day for bonfires and fireworks in Belfast and Northern Ireland is July12th to commemorate the Battle of the Boyle in 1690. That did get my little brain going about Airdrop post - Belfast bound a wee trip down memory lane

I have written some more of my book and I will publish a chapter shortly but in the meantime If I were Archie I might be thinking How smooth are you I wonder .

And Archie what of him? The last I knew he was trying to answer his question Are blondes dumb, wondered Archie

I have finished my dinner but read and noise drive me to distraction I look at all the subscribers and as I scroll through clearing my notifications Going from a-z can't be a lazy thing

Everything is connected said @Infinity and this article is my little homage to him and his challenge!

Thank you for reading !

I want to say a massive thank you to all my sponsors and a big thank you to these superawesome new sponsors new week @JLoberiza @Bjorn @Infinity

Actually makes me chuffed that people want to sponsor me and also that people want to read my mad articles!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated. Lead image from PublicDomainPictures at Pixabay

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

I can also be seen at ¤Noise ¤ Hive 

¤ Torum  ¤ Twitter

26
$ 9.86
$ 9.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 19
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Happy 5th of the 11th and the article was very creative...Salute po sir Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well thank you inday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally the 5th of November 🤩🤩. And kudos brother the way you coined so many articles into one giant be article I am yet to take up this challenge I hope I come up with something cool like yours

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it was a fun challenge and I know brother you will smash it, you are a clever writer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the vote of confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have faith in you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙏 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 5th! It's been too long since I witnessed a fireworks display since this pandemic started. Hope you had a great day!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes there were none last year, and this year still far less than normal, maybe next year we all see again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am little late but happy 5th November. I have brainstorming every day with myself😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe brainstorming with ourself is the best Jelena!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy & heartiest 5th dear. We all forget.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, I am already late in wishing you the happy 5th November of Bonefire. I am noticing here on read cash everyone is celebrating their festivals etc. Hehe, here we are Pakistani people only enjoying while reading your articles. Means you don't like fireworks etc?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I do like fireworks just not the noise for dogs they don't like it. I imagine you in Pakistan do celebrate things though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 5th of November! Is it late already? Hehe! I love the fireworks as well and the coffee. 😁 In our place we are not allowed to have fireworks the reason why I miss seeing it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat John, coffee and fireworks do go well together. You made your own fireworks and are a tatay now! Am sure you will see fireworks soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love watching fireworks every occasion, but I'm not familiar to this one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I like to see them too, I love the lights and colours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If winter change the time there,it same in Egypt if winter it's late 1 hour ,but in summer time back to normal time?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it goes forward in our Spring I guess around March time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Connection challenge very well done! I hope you had a nice bonfire night. I almost thought you had forgotten about Archie, next time you post about him you would have to do a recap, I even forgot all the guessing 🤣 And it seems you came out with the word of the week BOGOF 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well Eli, you read my mind. I was thinking I would have to do a recap of Archie and then decide on a day of the week to release a new chapter! BOGOF seems to have caught the imagination of read:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Ed! An Archie recap would be great, and a day of a week to post a chapter even better. But I hope that in practice you are writing more than one chapter a week, I think I remember that I told you that I wanted the first draft of the book as a birthday gift and time is running out Tic Toc, 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tic Toc, I have a few chapters up my sleeve and a first draft oh boy you are pushing pushing pushing Eli!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! your time is running out Tic Toc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how much time do I have?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

little more than a month ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahahahaha I thought I had until February

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope! where did you get that it was February. 🤔December it is, always been December. And to say the truth, there are not so many days that you have in December 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm I can see an evil grin on your face Eli🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unable to have an evil grin with something so serious, Eddie. 😂😂 But it's likely from your giggles that I won't have a birthday present. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I always giggle when we talk Eli

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The word BOGOF really caught my attention hahah. Okayy now I know! You have brilliant idea on how u organized it. Good job🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it was fun writing that one. BOGOF yes now you will be looking for BOGOFs in a shop!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is a challenge. Hahaha. I have been wondering why is there so many linked articles while I'm reading. I'm going to bookmark this, might need this challenge when my rainy days come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes it is a challenge, and a good piece of fun to write it. I look forward to seeing our one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, whatever those blooming lights in the sky are, they surely got my attention. Then, I was about to type my comment here when a cute little troll snatched my phone from my hand. Anyways... I imagine you sitting on a table with a couple of mirrors in front of having a conference with yourself. I hope the three of you are keeping your distance from each other just to be safe. 🤣. You all did well in coming up with this structured free writing. As always, I had fun reading another one of your mad articles. hehe. Thanks for the mention.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha the cute little troll! Now that is cute. You are not far wrong with mirrors although I think the mirrors are in my head and yes we all social distance in my head 😂 One good thing about mad, is that it does come naturally 😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! His mom kept on watching the animated movie Trolls while she was pregnant. So he got the cute little nose of Branch from that movie. LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like shopping with BOGOF haha.. Nice piece for connecting titles there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, but not a patch on your own I see, i salute you superstar 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BOGOF is new to me..well it's because in our country we don't have it. Anyway i really love watching fireworks.. happy fifth day to you.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

They are great way to get new business. Fireworks are great to watch but not good for dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice entry of the Challenge Sir. It's quite difficult to create this kind of Challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is difficult but it is fun, and as you say great to express yours of on read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome Uncle Ed. Happy 5th of November and I want to have those low fat frozen chips too especially if it is BOGOF.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe chips chips and more chips , I will have some tonight hehe 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mentioned friend. Today I had a super complicated day. I have hardly been able to read any article. I am caught with time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by, I know the feeling and have days like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Off course we read you because you are worthy reading sir. You deserve it. Keep writing. By the way it's my first time knowing the acronym of buy one get one free hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww thank you for those kind words 😊 yes the BOGOF acronym is a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely the titles we give to our posts attract more people, it always happens to me with yours and I run to see what you want to tell us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is fun playing with titles. I don't try to fool people but make them interesting 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your DST had an hour minus or plus? I got confused hehe. That BOGOF acronym got my eye. Enjoy the Guy Fawke's night! And yes, congrats on your $CATS win🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah yes BOGOFs are great as long as you don't waste stuff. The clocks went back so we gained an hour's sleep and yesss salamat I just logged into twitter today and say that $CATS win, am well chuffed !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daylight Saving I love, I can now sleep an extra one hour before my shift hehe. Good morning, my master 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe an extra hours beauty sleep, good evening to you now my wee BC, are you doing overtime today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss, more rest. Rest only, no beauty haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha silly you get more beautiful with every sleep my wee BC:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! We don't have BOGOF here, I wish we had, now I want chips haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe BOGOFs are fun and I hope.you had some chips 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't, I have to cut all the fats in my life, so sad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no, I have to have some fats every so often!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's why cheat days exist right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yes it is, although I think I cheat every day !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love fireworks po. Haven't yet heard the acronym of buy one get one BOGOF just now hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe so you don't have BOGOF over there wee one

$ 0.00
2 years ago