If I were Archie

26 74
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

16th October 2021 20:21

Hello awesome readers. Do you know something? Yes, I know smartypants, you know many things! Well, I am wanting to say that when I write here I love reading any and all comments from readers who read the article and then comment on it. It gives me a buzz knowing that someone has taken their time to click and open my article and read and leave a comment. Why then you may ask, do I publish my articles so infrequently! A good question and it is one that I ask myself often. I read the article from the amazing @ARTicLEE today about his noise and read experiences and I was yeah that is me at the moment. For me though, if I am not happy with my writing, either I will bin it or just abandon it and not publish it. Are you your own worst critic like me?

Talking about appreciation, I would just like to give a massive thank you to all these awesome writers that sponsor me. That is an additional layer of motivation and one that makes me want to up my game. Well enough of that. I had a wee mishap with my article a wee while ago and took the opportunity to get a newer and bigger one. It came today and I am writing this article on it. The screen is bigger and the keyboard different as it is a number pad so have to readjust my hands but am getting the hang of it now.

My great grandfather Sir Edward was a well-travelled and influential man and wrote his memoirs.

Many times I have tried to write mine. So many places visited and so many wild and bizarre experiences that I have been through that I know it would make a compelling read. But every time I tried to write I would get writer's block and/or think that what I had written is rubbish and throw it all away.

If I were Archie

Some of you readers who have been reading some of my articles are probably guessing as to which Archie I am referring to.

Going back to the memoirs, I had a brainwave and thought it would be easier to write my memoirs in the form of a fiction novel.

Perhaps I am Archie

So I created Archie. Of course, Archie is a fusion of fact and fiction within me. I have changed names and things, but much of what Archie goes through is in fact a mirror of what has happened to me, I shall leave it up to you readers to see if you can tell fact from fiction.

One main thing for me if I was Archie, would be the fact I would be able to be much kinder in respect to giving financially to people. That is something that would be so cool. Giving just makes you feel happy inside, I often give anonymously as there is no need for any public thank you that way.

Reflections

My mother said I make my own luck. I have lived many lives but I took chances, I pushed my comfort zone to such an extent I am more comfortable outside one than inside. I think it stems from the fact I get bored very easily and my mind wanders, I want to try and do anything once. It might have gotten me into trouble all over the place but by jove it was all worth it.

If I were anything, I would still want to be me. There I am Archie and Archie is me, I am Ed, Edward, Edu, Eddie Wildlife and, a plethora of characters in between.

You something else readers? Archie and I are both farmers, although I just farm crypto!

Life is short people, enjoy every day, don't forget you are awesome and above all else No Surrender!

This is my entry to writing prompt number 18, which is If I were ...

If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything on If I were ...

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley  and me @TengoLoTodo

  6. Have fun!

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

17
$ 7.30
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 10
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I really liked the words of the crypto farmer, leaving memories is an excellent way for the family to know you at least if your work was not famous, the worst thing that can happen is that your descendants know you and if you are no longer alive in this plane, excuse the expression, to hell with what they think.

Don't be so demanding with yourself, sometimes we must be kind to the only person who will always be with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I love your words, I am a "to hell with what they think" kind of a guy. You have wonderful advice, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caramba es una buena manera de contar las historias que nos han pasado. Deberías tomar la idea de tu abuelo, tienes muy buena escritura. Si escribes tus memorias nada estará mal, es tu propia historia. Es como nos decían en clase cuando íbamos a exponer, que dijéramos lo que nos saliera nadie más que uno mismo sabe lo que le toca exponer.

Que tu granja te de muchos frutos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your words of encouragement. I have started writing my book and I do publish chapters here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your post, it made me think about my demotivation these days. I'm going to try to keep going, even if it costs me ☺️. This is the first time I read it and I really liked it. Although I think we shouldn't demand so much, we should always understand each other and love each other as we are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should keep going, I am coming to you now. To read and to sponsor you. Yes, love is what makes the world go round. Thank you for reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@TengoLoTodo I thank you very much for your nice words here and in my other posts ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you openly say you are Archie. I guess there is not much more guessing to do 🤣🤣 Thank you for renewing your sponsorship, Ed. ♡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe openly say did I? I thought me and Archie are fused in some ways haha now I am laughing reading this and my pleasure Eliana always a pleasure and likewise 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I am too outdated why they call you Kuya/Uncle Ed and then I read this 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe now you know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't surrender, silently adoring you if you were an archie

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes No surrender and aww I like that ... silently adoring if was an archie.. that was cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your great grandpa is awesome as you are Kuya Ed! I also like the idea of giving to others, it makes me feel better, my only wish is that I have more to share. I have to get out of my comfort zone too to experience the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe we are all awesome kuya Bryan, yes is cool to give and I am the same wish I could do more. You should get out of your comfort zone, it is a great way to learn and experience life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were named after your great-grandpa sir Ed? We won't surrender, no matter how unmotivated :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I was , as was my father and his father, exactly no matter how unmotivated, No Surrender that is the spirit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, would you name your son after you as well, if ever? Yup, just keep on grinding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice writing you have you here, it's very encouraging to even write like you.. good job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.always good to write, thanks for popping in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kuya ed for renewing your sponsorship to me :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are much better sir. Being Archie is fine but don't forget what is really inside you. Thank you sir for always and I am very much gratefully indebted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right and it is always my pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Surrender. 💪 I will be extremely attracted to you master if you were my Archie 😍😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe No Surrender indeed my wee BC

$ 0.00
2 years ago