Remember remember the fifth of November

67 89
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

1st November 2021

Hello and Happy November to all you wonderful readers. Halloween has gone, October has gone, 2021 is fast going, what is happening?

November is here, last weekend we had our clocks go back an hour which means it is now dark an hour earlier. That for me starts the time when Winter sneaks her head upon the horizon, indeed I have had the heating on at home for the majority of the day today.

With the pandemic, Halloween appeared to be a damp squid, no trick or treaters knocked on my door, just as well as all the chocolate in my house is for greedy old me, so get your paws off, I see your wee hand in there trying to pinch my Galaxy bar of chocolate!

As I kid I actually looked forward more to the 5th of November than I did Halloween.

Do you know why 5th of November is celebrated in the UK?

“Remember, remember the Fifth of November” is a rhyme that commemorates the day in 1605 when a group of Roman Catholics including Guy Fawkes, were caught in the act of trying to blow up the Houses of Parliament.

When news of the failed plot got out, Londoners were so happy that the conspirators had been caught that they lit bonfires throughout the city as a celebration. Over the years these celebrations have become more elaborate and now fabulous firework displays are common on the night of November 5th. A week or so prior to that, children make effigies of Guy Fawkes which they take door to door asking for ‘A penny for the Guy’.’ On Bonfire Night these Guys are traditionally burnt on top of a bonfire.

When I was at boarding school, we used to do this and it was a great way to make money and buy alcohol, haha I was a rascal from an early age lol.

One reason I love it, is that they have huge bonfires and fireworks but also cook sausages etc, a great excuse for a meatfest!

Enough of that, back to October!

As is tradition in read, now is the time to set our monthly goals and review our goals for the previous month.

I smashed my goals for October. Well done me!!!

Actually, that is complete nonsense, I did not post in October until the 11th of October and only posted 10 articles in total. So I posted no goals, kind of easy to smash goals when you don't even set any.

So my October was pisspoor, and my activity was down so my tips and reading of new authors were down. Am not happy about that. Onwards and upwards, this is a new month and time to make amends.

I started to play again on Canva

November GOALS

This one is easy peasey and I shall tell you for why it is..... Drumroll ....

I only have one goal in November. Everything else will happen when I keep to that goal.

My one and only November GOAL

To write an article every day in November.

There I have written it down, so now I have to do it.

Actually, it will be easier than you think. Winter is coming in the UK which means more time spent inside as the weather is too yucky and cold to go outside.

More time inside means more time to write which means I will be hitting that goal big time.

My introductory post elsewhere

As I have said winter is coming so I will be having much more time to write, and to this end, I made my introductory post on Hive today. I have been meaning to get active there for ages and ages, but kept finding an excuse to put it off. Well whilst I was there having a look at things, I saw the November blog challenge of one a day, I know some youtubers are doing a one a day Vlogmember challenge too.

If you are on hive or if you want to check it out, please feel free to have a wee look at my introductory post or even connect there. We can't have enough strings in our bow as far as I am concerned.

Well there you go readers, I will be checking out your goals for this month. Have you made any? Drop a comment if you have.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

29
$ 13.42
$ 12.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 21
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

You will achieve your goal po, I believe in you. I have set a goal too :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat wee one, let's make our goals together!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so bad to eat chocolate Alone don't you share with me?😃😄😃 We all have some goals here I am new to this community so I goal to write more and engaged more with the people

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe have a piece of chocolate from me. Welcome to our community and I shall visit you today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best! I'll be looking forward to your articles everyday. A newbie here by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much and welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to read more articles from you, and good luck for the winter. Too much cold is kinda hard for me, 😅it makes me lazy to do any work. Luckily in my place don't have winter season, I just experience it when I was living abroad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

brrr I don't do well in the cold, ah I bet you could not wait to get home if you were abroad in a cold place!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Excited to read winter- related articles 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe not me , I don't loke the cold haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't set new goals for this month but I am planning to publish an article intended for that sir hehe anyways I am pretty sure that you achieved all your goals last month congratulations!! and I am praying that this month will be filled with blessings for us here in read.cash Lets keep smashing!!❣️🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This month I am sure we shall smash November, well I didn't set any goals for October so yes I achieved them hehe. I look forward to seeing your article on your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly I was thinking of writing an article with this same title; the full quote "emember remember the fifth of November the gun powder treason and plot, I know of no reason why the gun powder treason should ever be forgot".. haha... I heard this from the 2005 V for vendetta movie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, we used to sing variations as kids. Now I am going to look for that movie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t done my goals for this month yet. Actually I was curious with your title, November 5 is special day for me too, because it’s my youngest son birthday. Anyway congratulations on your goals for the last month🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aha happy birthday to your son when it comes and thank you and here is to you meeting your goals for November when you set them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best! I bet you will smash all you set for this month, Tito Ed. Because you didn't set any in October that's why you only wrote 10 and of course, you were busy with life :)

And speaking of Guy Fawkes, I was fortunate to have spent one in NZ some time ago. It's really interesting because they play fireworks and party.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I should smash my goal for this month young lady. Ah new Zealand, how cool was that, as beautiful scenery as Scotland over there, I hope you enjoyed it😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sir! You met your goal last month. Cheers to that. Hopefully, we will meet and claim this month too. Excited to hear also for this coming 5th, I'm truly amazed of bonfires and fireworks. Please write some on that day sir 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat for that! We will both meet our November goals I just know we will. Ah if I can see a good bonfire then yes I will post something for you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goal is also to write more here and also for my book of poems. Writting is stress relief for me and great way for relaxing. I also have a goal for November to go swimming with my son, to be more active😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah a poet, good luck with your poems and articles here. I agree that writing is a wonderful way to relax, as long as you don;t put too much pressure on yourself. Being more active is a great goal, I need to do that too, I have not been swimming for two years though, good luck with that and I am sure that will make your son happy too:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. We should do all things in our life without pressure and it will be a great job. I wish you a good luck too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree so let's have no pressure. You are from Serbia, I love Beograd and have friends from Novi Sad, a beautiful country and friendly people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great Scott man lol .. I think your OCTOBER was pretty great I am sure NOVEMBER will be even better and also thank you for educating on the 5th of NOVEMBER thing I plan to come to uk in the future I want to learn all I can

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe great Scott man, I love your verbage brother! Well November will be great I know that, ah yes the fifth of November is fun and a pity I will be working Friday or I would have gone looking to see where a big bonfire is. You will enjoy UK when you come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can definitely achieve that November goal of yours puhon kuya ed. laban lang! I don't know why but I get excited to read your winter-related articles knowing that winter in Scotland is fast approaching. It's gonna be malamig (cold) hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you are cruel wanting to see me suffer in the cold, that is why you are excited to read my winter-related articles! I am teasing, we like what we don't have, and that is why I love hearing you teach me bisaya:) Malamig I feel it na, brr brr brr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir Ed, my goal is to write better content...Thank you for being my sponsor!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love being your sponsor and reading what you write. Write from the heart and it will always be great content. Salamat and here is to us having a wonderful November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, for a great November it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all hvae the same goal😊 I was so stunned looking your picture.. Hope this month will be good to all of us😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

November will be a great month for all of us, and I know it will be great for you! Stunned oh I hope in a good way🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super good way😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there! I have already seen your intro post. I loved it ;) Go for that goal of every day a post, hehe. I'm not sure I can join a goal like this, but I'll try to do my best ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Eliana, yes I want to get Hive up and running this month, and that involved the one a day blog and why not do it here too:) We can do it and let's smash November every way possible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's smash it then ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you make your goals so light. It helps to remove unnecessary pressure

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, this one is a simple goal and achieve that and everything else will follow, good luck in November to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting goals for yourself makes you more consistent in your work. I think you already did a great job in your last 10 days. I came to know about you now, I don’t know what is your strategy etc in holding things. Well, nice to meet you. Best of luck for the new month goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah yes hodl, i tend to not hodl but farm if I am honest. Yes you are right, my goal means I will be active, many thanks for your kind words, I appreciate them:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh, this is my first time to see your face master😲 You're so gwapo! I was stunned and am just looking at your photo for 1 minute lol. We have the same goal master haha, I was absent for 11 days last month so I have to make a bawi this month. I hope and pray that we can do it! 💪😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We were both absent too much in October my wee BC. How sweet are you, one minute hehe! We will do it, even if we have to push each other :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try by all means to write a daily article. Go thinking about the day on the article, this will help you when you start writing and you will do it faster

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is great advice and I appreciate that, thank you. Yes I have drafts saved so I will knock them out one at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im confused, are you a Filipino just living in Europe? Or not?/_😅.. Coz you don't look like one haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha I am a citizen of this world ;) Why confused, I am Scottish, don't look Scottish either half the time🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought you are a Filipino... But do you know the tagalog language? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you did not think I was a Filipino 🤣🤣🤣 No, I only know a few words of tagalog and bisaya, but I try to learn more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee winter is setting up there. Its a sign that its already a christmas.

Happy new month! I know you will achieve ur goal this new month as what u said u were staying inside because its winter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I think I will achieve my goals as winter is coming, brrr it is cold already. Have a wonderful November

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes u can. Here our place also is cold because its already rainy season as christmas is approaching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah Christmas I have not thought about that yet, have you got Christmas decorations up yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we already did that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo Df. Time flies so fast isn't it? Anyways, I hope that you'll be able to accomplish your goal for this month! More power!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello DF and more power to us , salamat and we will both smash our goals. and oo time what happens it goes too fast na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir I wish you could accomplish your new set of goals as for me I haven't decided yet on my goals but I will try to be more productive as possible. Happy new month sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, well sometimes we can be too preoccupied with complex goals, so this was an easy one for me to make. Happy November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smash it! I remember when you were inactive fo quite a while, now you're back. I am sure you can achieve the one article a day goal! Rooting for you!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww salamat Elle, oo I was inactive and it is dangerous, far too easy to get out of a routine, so back and will do it daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Pag nakasanayan mahirap na iwanan. Ahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In UK there is a celebration on November 5. There we go new month, I hope you can smash your goal in this new month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I am sure I will smash it this month, fingers crossed lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Excited for that Sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As am I, as am I

$ 0.00
2 years ago