A what did you say?

50 72
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

4th November

Hello Hello you wonderful reader. How do you do?

Day four in November, day four out of thirty in the quest to complete my November goal of publishing one article a month.

How are your November goals coming along? Are you still on course to achieve them. I hope that the answer is yes. You can do it, I can do it, we all can do it!

Fast is how I would describe the speed at which this year has sped by. November means Thanksgiving in the United States and then Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Do you celebrate them? They seem to have gotten more popular now that we do so much online shopping.

Read.cash is my favourite site for writing articles or blogs, call them what you will. It also got my writing mojo back and helped me start to write my book again.

Edward is my name. Do you use your full name or do shorten it. For example I am often called Ed or Eddie or even Edu when I lived in Spain. Let me know the short forms of your name down in the comments.

Elephants are awesome creatures. I remember once in Africa, not long after I had started work in Gabon. I was with some work colleagues and we had stayed overnight in the jungle. After a spooky night camped out by the fire to scare away the wild animals, we went for a walk in the morning and got completely lost. People were panicking that we would get lost and die or Shell (who I worked for) would send a rescue helicopter and we would be sacked from our jobs. By this time our water had run out and we were walking seemingly in circles. I decided like @Jumper-01 that I needed a number 2. We were in a clearing and I saw all these round shaped big holes in the ground.Yes they were elephant footprints. I also noticed a little flow of water. Brainwave I had and followed the little flow of water and it led to a larger flow then eventually to a lake and later on back to our makeshift camp of the night before and our boat, and we made it back safely to our work camp, where it transpired noone had even known we were lost.

Water, water, everywhere nor any drop to drink. This is a quote from The Rime of the Ancient Mariner by the English poet Samuel Taylor Coleridge and one of the books we read at school. Do you have any books you read at school that you remember quotations from?

Rangers are my football team. Rangers Football Club, they play in blue and were formed 150 years ago. They have won the league title a world record 55 times. Quite simply Rangers are Simply The Best, and the song by Tina Turner is the anthem that plays and is sung by the fifty thousand fans when the players come out onto the pitch.

I wonder if any of you have noticed what I am doing. A what did you say? That was my title and I was referring to Acrostic, the style of writing that has been sweeping read.cash and this is my attempt at Acrostic writing but with my twist of practicing freewriting to do it. You can read more about it here from the wonderful @meitanteikudo

Tomorrow is Friday. Woohoo I hear you say, well actually my Friday is Saturday as I finish on Saturday this week. What day is your last workday this week?

Imagine if you won a big lottery, what would you do? Me, after doing a world tour and hosting a big party for all my read.cash friends I would buy a narrowboat and explore the canals of England living aboard it. Then help out charities where possible.

No Surrender is the cry of my Football Club and the motto I live life by. Don't let them beat you down. You are awesome and you can do anything, so be tall be proud and be You.

Glad it is all over, that was alot of fun. Try and have fun with your writing. We are all entertainers. We are all story tellers. You have an amazing life. Now share it with us.

Thank you for reading !

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

I can also be seen at ¤Noise.Cash  ¤ Hive 

¤  Torum  ¤  Twitter

24
$ 8.83
$ 7.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 16
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

What a wide variety of things tackled here. Just Great@!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free writing. That's the highlighted letters. And my nickname is Pinang, which seems to be very far from my real name. Haha. And elephant are truly awesome that I see them too cute even though they are big.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Elephants really are massive! Pinang my wee singer, where did that come from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely done, Ed! :) My name in short Eli, hardly anyone tells me that. That was only told to me by a boyfriend I had in college and some friends from my college days. Almost everyone uses my nickname Cocola or Coqui to name me.

Eddie W. came to the rescue and found the water. hehe. And if I won the lottery after traveling the world and securing my son's college, I would buy a sailboat to sail through the Caribbean and a house in front of the sea. ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah a nice house by the sea I like that as do I like the sailboat, now that would be fun. hehe yes Eddie W to the rescue again, that was fun and scary at the same time, exhilarating I guess. I prefer Eli to Coqui I will be honest:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With lottery and without a lottery, I dream of living by the sea, hehe. And you can call me Eli. I like it. I love my name. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww then Eli it shall be henceforth. I have always loved relatively close to the sea no matter what country I have lived or worked in, it is my calm place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that was a nice article po. I am not sure if I can do that challenge but I will try in the next few days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can do anything and thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what we called free writing. What a great minds of you Sir. I will try acrostic if my mind will cooperate tomorrow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is fun and I look forward to seeing you do them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so awesome kuya ed! Until now, my entry for that acrostic hasn't finished yet and it's still in my draft HAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat inday it was fun to write, how many draft articles have you got?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so creative, master! I always wanted to try that acrostic writing prompt but I just can't do it haha. As for my name, instead of calling me by my first name, they will call me "Jhey" or "Yang" 😁😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is no such word as can't my wee BC, I will push you! Yang why yang, now I am curious...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang because my name is pronounced as "Jhey-yah", that's why they come up with a nickname " Yang" for me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I still prefer my wee BC to Yang 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An acrostic article in a free writing way is awesome..👏👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you it was fun to write!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder where your username comes from? It ways different from Edward. I am just curious🙈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe very different from Edward and I made it some years ago when I lived in Spain :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made.. An Acrostic writing 😁 Nice

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I did and salamat now rest those pretty eyes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello free writer😊 I use my full name for this site. I like your question about lottery and I started to think what would I do. I would travel all over the world but at first I would pay my housing loan. 😊Friday is the end of my working week. Interesting article. I like free writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like freewriting too Jelena and Happy Friday to you too. Paying a house loan is a good idea and then world travelling is perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your acrostic challenge, and Edu sort of looks Nigerian though 😂.. I have some weird names not as cool as yours, but I just stick with the other half Gozie. Good luck on the 30 day ride.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a fun challenge to do. Edu does look Nigerian and I like Gozie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is Busayo and People shorten it to be Bussy, Bubu ,😅😅 Buzhay (actually this one is my nickname I have been using for 9 yrs now).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah yes I saw one article you said Buzhay on 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done uncle ed!!! You have good instinct following the water. Good thing no lions or hyenas hunted you down there.. i shiver at the thought.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe trust your instincts wee pp 😁 yes a lion would have been scary or a hippo even scarier

$ 0.02
2 years ago

BUT if you were able to outrun a hippo that would be one more HIP-of-a story! eh? hahaha. ... yikes still..

I am thinking of times I trusted my instinct.. maybe it would be a good article to write about.. need to dig deep in memory bank hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a couple of HIP-of-a-stories if you want them wee pp 🤣🤣🤣

Yes go dig deep and write about those instincts 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are on the course to our November goals and your writing style is really amazing keep writing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent let's keep going and smash November 😁 not so sure it is amazing but it is fun to write here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cool..I can't even do one like these myself,,,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe oh I think you can Kim, they are fun to do, as you never know what you will write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is passing by just in seconds. AHaha, freewriting is difficult but it's fun. keep going on mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is flying so fast. Thank you freewriting is fun to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yes another amazing free writing keep going bro 30 days article challenge I am watching from behind 😹😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you brother only done four days and I feel the pressure mounting haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahhahaha I envy sometimes you have all these amazing stories all over the world from Germany to the uk to Africa wow. I love it I love that you love adventure and yes when in Sole typical African countries like Gabon covered with lots of bush and animals you mostly do the number 2 in the bush it is free 😹😹and somewhat fun .. I have only done number 2 in the bush once in my lifetime 😹😹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love adventures and never say no to anything 😁😁 hehe well I have done the number 2 in the bush a few times, a good feeling of freedom 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was brilliant, uncle Ed!! Haven't tried acrostic. Maybe soon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat Mrs P, you should try it you do your poems and rap so could nail Acrostic easily 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I'll do my best po. Good evening 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I shall be watching Mrs P good afternoon to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The week flies by and life is the same. Tomorrow is already Friday. The weekend has come, and it passes in seconds. Monday is just around the corner. ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe slow down, don't wish the weekend away just yet 😜😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago