Going from a-z can't be a lazy thing

50 76
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

27th October 2021 0921

I get sidetracked far too often, I admit I really do, I also daydream daily.

You see, I even did it just now. Instead of greeting you, I started rambling on.

So without much ado, hello and welcome to all of you wonderful readers and many thanks for casting your eyes and scrolling down this article. I salute the fact that you are here reading and are not being lazy!

So I am late to the party, but I am sure you have seen a plethora of Lazy orientated articles recently for the Writing Prompt 19 series by the wonderful @JonicaBradley

Yes this is my entry to the Laziness prompt, you can catch the original article right here if you are not too lazy to open it that is.

It is actually quite ironic that a couple of days ago, as I was writing this, I noticed a notification from Jonica that she had published the next writing prompt about Food. The next thing I knew I was scrolling through my pictures and looking at food, and before I knew I was up making a fried duck egg sandwich.

On aboard the sidetrack train I jumped and away I went, leaving the 'lazy' article in the distance...

I had already published my article about Scottish halloween traditions for the day, so this article was put to bed.

In one way I was being lazy as I had intended to write this as a draft ready to publish 24 hours later. On the other hand, I had written and published an article already that day, so in my mind I wasn't being lazy, merely I had been trying to get ahead of the game.

Walter Smith OBE

As some of my know I am a passionate fan of Rangers Football Club, indeed my handle in noise.cash is broxi , which is an anagram of the stadium where we play Ibrox Park and also the name of the team mascot, Broxi the Bear. Our nickname is The Teddy Bears, so when I give you a bearhug it is appropriate and affectionate.

This year is the anniversary of our 150th year, yes 150 years it is a mind-blowing figure. We were formed in 1872.

Yesterday morning I heard of the passing of an absolute legend for us. Our second most successful manager in terms of trophies, but they were all won in the modern generation, the generation I know.

I spent yesterday listening and watching all the tributes from players, managers, fans, and celebrities the world over. I was lucky enough to meet Walter and what an absolute gentleman, the world's best father, husband, grandfather, manager, friend the list of accolades towards him is endless.

It was an extremely sad day and still is today. And tonight we play against Aberdeen, a team we had great rivalries with when Walter was the manager. There will be fifty thousand fans there tonight at Ibrox in what will be an extremely emotional and tear-jerking night.

Rest In Peace Sir Walter Smith, you are and always will be one of the people. No Surrender.

Ah cannae be arsed.

This little phrase is a common phrase in Scotland which basically means I cannot be bothered. This was me yesterday but did It make me lazy? I think not, there were other things on my mind. But it got me thinking, what is lazy and what do we mean by it.

I tend to have many things on the boil at one time, but when something needs finishing then I charge in and go full throttle until said task is completed. It might be a document I need to write or approve, it could be cooking a meal, it might be assembling a piece of furniture, but whatever is needed to be done then I will do it.

As a Projects Manager, I thrive on deadlines and the pressure to get things done by a set time, that is what I enjoy.

So when I need to be, I am as busy as this wee buff-tailed bumblebee that I love to take pictures of.

A buff tailed bumble bee busy at work in the Park in summer.

So am I lazy person? No I don't believe I am. But, here comes the but, just like everyone that is reading this .... I have moments where Ah cannae be arsed.

A title and no story

This article was the first time that I can remember that I had set the title down in stone before I wrote the article. I had this great idea about how the word lazy has a and z in it, and going through the dictionary from a to z etc means you have done everything so you cannot be lazy. I even had an Amazon logo picture as back up, showing the smile which went from a to z. However the best-laid plans of mice and men all that...

For now, I have some more tributes to watch. I am not being lazy just being productive in another way.

Life is short people, enjoy every day, don't forget you are awesome and above all else No Surrender!

This is my entry to writing prompt number 19, which is Laziness

If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything on Laziness

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley and me @TengoLoTodo for fun

  6. Have fun!

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

.

20
$ 9.10
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't believe you're lazy either. I can see that you are more practical. Just get busy when it's needed and focus on what needs to be done so it can be done on or before the deadline. Just pour all the effort on the things that needs ut and on the tasks that are worth it. That's what you've been doing, working smart. Being lazy is not doing not taking action or not performing the effort needed especially when an important task needs to be done. I agree with your a-z point as well when you've done everything. Just rest after doing so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes,I agree that focus seems to be the way to do things for me, and in general it works. Work smart is the way to go. I like your thinking Kris.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is. I don't want to waste time and energy on things that are not worth the effort. We don't get younger. I want more free time for the things I love to do so working smart is the way to go and laser focus gets things done accurately and faster that we don't waste time on rework. That would mean more free time for the things we love to do. In my case, it's anime. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is a bad partner when we want to achieve something and we leave it postponed in the background, until it becomes too necessary for us to act.

It's good that you don't have that bad.

it is always a shame to lose a loved one even if they are not family.

Laziness is something that many people have to deal with. I don't consider myself lazy, but sometimes I am lazy to do something, like exercise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you that laziness is a bad partner. We are both lucky as it is not our partner! Yes, we are not lazy, but are lazy to do something sometimes, that is very well put.

Yes losing anyone we care about is a shame, it does not matter who they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry, Ed for the sad days and the loss of Walter Smith. A big bear hug for you.

And as for laziness, I can also ramble, hehe. But if something has to be done, I will make sure it's done well and in the required time. I suppose it is a quality of those of us who have been project managers at some point.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Eliana, big bear hug much appreciated. Yes when there is a deadline or something that has to be done, us PMs will get it done, as I know you do too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it only me that snail who's experiencing tremendous laziness. A day of being lazy is not bad at all just use it to have a rest

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe we are all lazy at times, it is not just the snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are few people who are actually lazy. And I absolutely don't think you are. That image of the bumblebee is beautiful 😍 I'm going to look up your user on Noisecash.

So sorry to hear about the passing of Mr. Walter Smith, good thing you were lucky enough to know him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, he was a wonderful man and it was a pleasure I had the chance to meet him. Oh I know I can be lazy at times, yes I will find you on noise too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your ramblings but interesting nevertheless. Hope you are enjoying a milder than normal climate in Scotland, if there is such a thing. Well, wrap up warm anyway as winter is fast approaching.

Rest in peace Walter and seems like a nice chap.

Take care bro.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, winter is coming, how is your weather at the moment. Walter was a legend and a really down-to-earth guy, was a shame. Hehe yes my ramblings, that is how I write I think:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still warm and sunny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately I've seen everyone around here get tremendous laziness ahah. It is normal, not all the time you can be 100% active. A hug.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it is normal for anyone to get lazy from time to time. Here too we are not always active, but as long as try our best that is good enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not completely lazy if that's correct though 😄 there are days where we wouldn't want to do anything or rather click to read... I love your entry, it was fun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that , thank you and yes every so often it is good to do nothing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait..so you are KeepOnSmilong on Twitter? 😅 why is your profile pic different? 😅. I only heard the name Walter Smith, but it's my first time to see this face..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that is me and my Twitter profile, this pic is a lockdown pic with mask haha, yea was lots about Walter Smith on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are just days that we don't wanna do anything, but it's not being lazy, just resting LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat I like that resting not being lazy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so lucky to meet Walter but I am lazy to click the link and read it again hahaha.. Indeed your are not lazy and I think we all have this unproductive day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are correct we do all have lazy days every so often 😉 yes I was fortunate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sidetrack a lot too I think it’s a general thing for humans 😹. And hope you aren’t too affected by the death of the manger may his soul rest in peace

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for that and yes it is easy to get side tracked 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was too lazy to open the link 😅 But truth be told, I already read that article. I also get sidetracked a lot. These days we’d probably be diagnosed with adhd.

Sorry to hear about the loss of your idol 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thank you Monika, you could be right, nowadays we might well be diagnosed with adhd! Yes he was an idol and such a shame, thanks Monika.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything needs to be labelled these days. If you’re anything out of ordinary you get the label. I don’t like labels. If we need any, let’s s just call ourselves extraordinary 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes and yes, you are right, everything has to have a label, and I am with you we are extraordinary :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, always on a similar wavelength Ed. Good day to you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! That's very painful losing someone like that in death is totally unacceptable but in all, what can man do? As for the prompt, on a sure bet, i shall be participating in it 100%

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a sore one especially for his family. Shall look forward to seeing you article about the prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read an article about him. He changed the perspective of the club.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes and he was a fan first, he lived and breathed Rangers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your perspectives... genuinely makes me smile to realize "where you are coming from" and "where the post is going"... and the AZ on amazon logo is a brilliant touch.. not that "touch" you are thinking though🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thank you Thiru 😁 my mind works in mysterious ways, or garbled more accurately 😂 yes it is fun for us all to have different perspectives, be boring af otherwise I think. Hehe no comment on which touch though 😉😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yea that is between us 🤣🤣🤣 won't say anything...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe our little secret 😉 I won't say anything either 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh stop 🤣🤣🤣 there is nothing to share hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha made you laugh though 😁😉😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always laughing.. part of why I think I'm kinda retarded 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha what do you mean .... kinda

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually died from your comment 🤣🤣🤣 let me go apply aloe vera on my burns and dig myself a big one and lay down there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I bet you have a big supply of aloe vera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do.. have 4 plants on the roof.. maybe the Matrix knew You'd be my death 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are well prepared, joking aside every house needs one, gotta love the Matrix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe strongly we are in some sort of simulation... I was wondering though what the heck made you 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha a simulation, yes that is a good description, and what the heck made me , maybe I made me eons ago and am back being a new me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm done with you 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago