Are blondes dumb, wondered Archie

35 89
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

21st September 2021 12.33

Hello, to all of you awesome readers. I trust this finds you well. A new week has started so let's get grinding

This is the continuation of Archie and the book Ben MacDuff - Homecoming

Chapter 9 ...

“Let’s get you back to your husband PeggySue.” Said Archie.

“Excuse me but engaged to be married fiancée, not husband yet Archie!” giggled PeggySue.

“Your fiancée then PeggySue, that is even worse, they get more jealous!” grinned Archie. He led PeggySue out of the dining room, saying “Good morning” as they passed by the Scandinavian couple. Down the corridor, they walked.

“Is this really all yours Archie? And all the grounds outside and the lock too?” asked PeggySue.

“Well it belongs to the family PeggySue, but yes in theory as I am the chieftain then you could say it is mine, but I feel I am merely the custodian.” Answered Archie. “But no, the Loch does not belong to me”

“Oh how cute, can I get a guided personal tour Archie, I would just love to see all the out of the way places, I bet you have secret tunnels and things, don’t you Archie? I just know you do, places you took girls to, I know you did Archie, a fine-looking gentleman like you, must have lots of hiding places. Please Archie, show me them” pleaded a blushing PeggySue.

“HeHe, well perhaps I will show both of you the estate tomorrow, if you still wish it, but for today, you and your fiancée need to get yourselves down the shore sharpish. I know Davie Kirk of old, and he is a man who will wait for no one and he is your ghillie today. And for goodness sake, ditch the high heels and get some sensible shoes on your feet PeggySue. Surely you must have sneakers you can wear with jeans.” Said Archie, wondering why he always felt blondes were dumb at the best of times. The hair he thought, if they had to dye their hair blonde at least do your eyebrows and heaven above make sure they trim downstairs or dye it too. A complete package means just that. And as for that two-tone fashion with blonde and darker hair, good god how ridiculous they looked. At least PeggySue had taken the effort to match her eyebrows, but no way was that a natural colour, probably one of New Orleans finest salons work he surmised. He had smelt Redken Colour Extend Blondage products on her hair earlier so would put money on her having had some Honey Blonde Ash highlights done before she had left for Europe.

Archie helped PeggySue up the stairs, just in time to see a red-faced portly Bobby stomping down the stairs, reaching out and grabbing PeggySue by the arm snatching her away from him.

“Thank you, Archie, but I will take my American property from here thank you very much” drawled an out of breath Bobby.

“Sure Bobby, just trying to be of service, y’all have a nice day now” replied Archie with tongue firmly in cheek. Turning on his heels, Archie proceeded back down the stairs determined to find where Nanay Ate and Uncle Po were.

As he took the last step off the marble staircase onto the tiled floor, he almost bumped into the Scandinavian couple coming around the corner.

“Good morning again.” Smiled Archie.

“Good morning Archie!” replied the Scandinavians in unison. Archie presumed they had asked Nanay Ate, Uncle Po or even Maja who he was. That coupled with the Americans seeing Davie Kirk later, Archie knew that the cat had been let out of the bag, the whole village would now know that he had returned. Small villages were a hotbed of gossip, and there was none finer gossiper than Davie Kirk. He wondered if he should let slip to Davie that Davie actually worked for Archie via the Outdoor Activity Centre of which Davie was an employee. That would wind him up something rotten, Davie had always been jealous of the little spoilt rich brat Archie, even trying to take his head off with a shinty stick when they were twelve and had both been playing in a shinty match. It really was quite funny as they were playing on the same team, Archie had seen the hatred in Davies eyes, and ducked just in time to see Davie doing a cartwheel and ending up sprawled headfirst in the muddy field with the shinty stick wedged up his shorts. Let the fun and games begin he thought to himself.

Walking along the corridor, he could see Maja coming out of the dining room. She must have seen him too, because she stopped then visibly took ten deep breaths. Even from behind, Archie could see her shoulders rising and falling, and instinctively knew that her delicious pert breasts would be doing the same. With a snap of her head that sent her long dark hair flowing round her shoulders, Maja turned around and came stomping towards Archie.

Once she was two yards away from Archie she hissed “You, you what the hell are you doing here?”

“Me, Maja?” replied Archie with a grin on his face. “This is my home Maja, I should return the question. What is a postgraduate doctor who is a highly acclaimed theoretical Mathematician doing working in my house as a common maid? That my darling young Maja, is more the question that needs answering, don’t you think, not what am I doing here.” Replied a calm Archie.

“Damn you, you witch” hissed a visibly shaken Maja, and off she strode.

 TO BE CONTINUED

 Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

Please do leave any feedback whether it be good or not so good.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless the source is mentioned.

Haste ye back.

 

20
$ 9.32
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

So! She understood, but who is this Archie? Apparently you will have to re-read all the articles from the beginning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somehow imagine the characters faces in my head hahaha, oh come on Archie don't be too blunt to peggysue.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Archie isbreally a talented and witty man. I like how calm he is in every situation. And maja? I wonder how sge end up being a maid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Archie my love, you're so talented! 😍😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reads the Title.... and immediately reacts "Sir..... Sir.... I need you to calm down, don't go there..." and then proceeds to read the story to realize it was just a series and now realizes I'm dumb 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh wait. I think I am left behind. Gotta read the previous one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Archie's becoming a professional hairdresser huh? hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe Archie is a man of many talents Mrs P:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe that's wonderful, uncle ed. maybe he knows how to paint nails too hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Archie is a gem & well experienced I guess. Have to read those previous articles. Nice one dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I think Archie is a gem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I know, Archie is an experienced person. Besides, I need to know more about this. I like reading your article. Because I have learned a little bit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think Archie is a star, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA archie is stuck🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe you think so 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think at some point you have dated a blonde :D You seem to know a lot about one hehehe. And yes, what the hell is Maja doing in Archie's estate? Hmmm, fishy :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think I would say dated, more like a one night stand 🤣 yes Maja it does seem odd she turned up in Archie's estate though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had many one night stands with them then🤣 I want to speculate about Maja and Archie but better read it on the next chapter, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha this is Archie we are talking about now, haha good morning giggler!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! And good evening to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always had friends help me when I'm wearing heels :) As for the dye though, I'm still contemplating, maybe not blonde but in the shades of brown :P

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You wouldn't wear heels when you went out in a fishing boat, that is asking for an ankle to be turned. Oh there are umpteen shades of brown to go to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah hahahaha, Sneakers suits well in these cases :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes, they work best in that case ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lost track hahaa I gotta go read the other one LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think is the ninth one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let Peggysue wear high heels because that what she wants. Archie should assist peggy and I think it's kinda rude for men to let a girl wear sneakers instead of heels. Kidding

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If she wore heals on the boat, she would break them and probably turn her ankle, so Archie was being the gentleman advising her what to wear. Heels are great on women on the right occasion though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Archie turned out to be an expert in feminine hair styling. LOL. Peggy Sue has everything to be called a dumb blonde. And now, I guess the story with Maja gets interesting 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh Archie knows how to style and colour hair Eliana :) yes PeggySue fits the category, and Maja here we go, let's see what happens there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Archie is a box full of surprises! I won't be guessing anything with Maja. I'll just wait and see. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, you never know what Archie has up his sleeve. Yeah, Maja is an interesting one, just what is she doing there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't seem a coincidence she is there. But I won't come to any conclusion. I'll just wait. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure Archie believes in coincidences either;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

waiting for the next..... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago