Are you going to celebrate Killieween?

47 62
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

24th October 2021 2321

Hello readers. How was the weekend for you? Well, I forgot just how much fun I had writing articles here in read.cash and this is the third day in a row that I have been able to write and publish an article.

My challenge to myself is to now keep this ball rolling. There is one awesome thing about writing here and that is that I read several articles before and after I publish my article.

Reading is a great method of engaging with other writers, a great source of finding out about prompts and challenges, and also a great way of finding out about what is happening in the BCH and smartBCH world that we are all in!

So here we go readers, do you know what next Sunday is?

Yes, you are right it is Halloween on the 31st of October!

Well on Friday I discovered something new, well it was new for me anyway.

There is a small town in Ayrshire in the South West of Scotland that is called Kilmarnock, or Killie for short. Well it turns out and nobody really knows why, but they celebrate Halloween not on the 31st of October like everyone else does, but on the last Friday in October, which this year will be Friday the 29th October.

So there we have it, Killieween. Are you going to celebrate it with me?

It actually sounds like an excuse to eat more candy and perform more hijinks if you ask me!

You can go now if you wish ... or carry on and have a wee read of what I got up on Friday.

Firstly I went to a charity shop to buy two books, one on British birds and one about British wildlife. The shop sends proceeds to Barnardo's which is a children's charity here in the UK. They were incredibly good value, seven pounds for the pair of them which I guess is around ten dollars.

What would you call her?

Whilst I was there at the charity shop patiently waiting in the line to pay for the books, I noticed that they were running a competition that was to name this young lady below...

So come on readers, drop your best name in the comments!

Drop the name you would call me in the comments

I thought of one or two names, but as this is a family platform, I shall refrain from publishing them haha!

It was now around lunchtime and I had to mail a package at the local Post Office. Luckily there were no people in the Post Office so it was straight in, send the package and straight out again. Pre Covid there would have been people and a ten to fifteen minutes wait time, so this was a pleasant surprise. What strange times we live in. The Post Office was just around the corner from my favourite pub for food, so in I went to the pub, browsed the menu on the app and clicked the order button.

Fifteen minutes later and I was tucking into ...

Rare steak my favourite

... the delicious streak above. I like my steaks rare and that was almost rare and great for a pub. As well as chips and battered onion rings there was a big mushrrom! I rarely order steak when I eat out as it can be a big disappointment, I think there is nothing worse than ordering something and it is a let down especially if you know you would have made it or cooked it far better yourself. What do you think readers, are there dishes you don't order at a restaurant in case they make a mess of it?

After the mouth watering steak and to top it off I had the following dessert ....

The dessert was masarap , delicious , braw or lami

Yes it was a brownie (I nearly typed hash brownie now that was in Amsterdam and a story for another day 🤣) and topped off with a wee scoop of delicious vanilla ice cream. The melted chocolate gives a caramel effect, white and caramel the perfect colour combination.

What flavour of ice cream do you like?

I actually edited a couple of chapters of Archie when I got home, so perhaps the next chapter I shall publish later in the week.

Have you been watching smartBCH, all these new developments are exciting and things are going cray cray!

I actually used wagon.cash today to send some BCH to my metamask wallet, all I can say is wow how easy it was. Coinflex was not exactly user-friendly and I know if you want BCH back in fiat you will still need to use it, but boy wagon.cash sure has made getting BCH into metamask as easy as 1-2-3!

Thank you so much for honouring me by reading this wee article of mine, and with this I shall bid you a fond farewell for the now!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

16
$ 9.07
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @iyanpol12
+ 9
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha I can imagine what names you would have chosen to her if given permission to go with any lol you naughty man,...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha me .... never lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so I can also used wagon.cash to send Bch to my metamask wow that is nice because CoinFLEX always gives me too much stress. Anyways it seem like you had a great time and you had a lot to eat 😹 that is really nice although we don’t celebrate Halloween in this part of the world I think it is kinda weird that they don’t celebrate it the same time as everyone does . Is there a back story to why they do so .? And lastly I would name the lady skeleton- Barbieleton

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Barbieleton that is a cute name! Yeah wagon.cash gets rid of the stress, but we still need to use to go the other way though. Yes I treated my tummy well haha. It is weird and there were various rumours but no proof, one example was that people got paid monthly on the last Friday of the month so perhaps it was for that reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that would make sense then because people won’t be able to celebrate properly if they don’t have funds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it might be true, but now nobody reallys know, just that the tradition carries on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 🤩 that’s nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami the steak and that dessert whatever you call it. It looks like toothache. Huhu. I would still eat it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no it was not toothache but it melted in my mouth, oo it was worth it and I know you would eat it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Killieween sounds like "kilawin", a common dish here in the Philippines.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hmm kilawin I have not heard of that, going to google it now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will call you the greefy foodie as you want to present us with all within your reach hmmmn! Anyway, i find this so interesting to compete in the name to call you hahahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I seem to collect different names 🤣 But yes I seem to be posting alot of food in my articles recently!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I will celebrate Killieween, why not, lol. I now want to know the names you thought for the skeleton lady 😂😂

I like my steak medium rare and the one you ate looked pretty tasty. And the brownie let me with craving. I'll have to eat a piece of chocolate even if it's midnight.

If you used wagon.cash, depending on the amount you transferred, you may have a check available with Cats in the checks app;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the Patient Bride is a polite term 🤣🤣🤣 I hope you enjoyed your chocolate, now I am craving some! Yes I will check the checks app, do you have to register or something or do they know automatically I wonder?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Patient Bride! 🤣 Just go to the checkbook app. And look at the list of checks sent to you. You should have one if you have used wagon.cash ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer medium-rare or medium hehe but the steak looked yummy and the ice cream. I love rocky road and double dutch. The skull's name for me would be Tilly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wonder if Tilly would eat double dutch, now I need to google that as normally we refer to speaking double dutch if you have no clue what a person is saying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'd like double dutch ice cream once you see it :) And thanks for the tip about the other meaning of double dutch po..Learnt something new from you again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe normally it is me who learns from you guys! So salamat and yes I hope I like to too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer my steak cooked well done hahah. If rare, or medium-rare, we call it "Hilaw" uncooked or half-cooked

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hilaw I shall remember that, so yes I like my steak Hilaw 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting to learn about Killie town. And you are doing good with buying those books. Salute to you Tito.

We won't be celebrating Killieween or maybe we would, no plans laid out yet hehe. And that steak (though I prefer medium) and the brownie with ice cream made me drool. She looks like a bride who has been waiting for forever, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat young lady, oo it is always good to help charity whenever possible. Yes I wonder what Halloween will be like this year, the shops have plenty of stuff as they do. hehe the steak actually was a good piece of meat and would have been good medium as well, and the brownie was awesome I must say. Haha the patient bride!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And for that, you are very awesome! Halloween could still be fun for kids hehe.

Yes, I prefer my steak to be medium or well done at times :) ahaha, that's right, very patient bride :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh no I can't do well done, may as well eat shoe leather;)

Yes hehe the patient bride lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, shoe leather Tito? Okay, medium then haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medium yes I could cope with that at a push!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, okay. I understand, you want something really tender and juicy, the rare ones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are we still talking about steak now 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, what else could we be talking about, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol no comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Variado este artículo, bien estructurado una cosa con la otra. Ese postre se ve uff delicioso. Si me ha pasado que fui a otro país, especialmente para comer en un restaurante y estaba fatal aque plato. No lo olvidaré. Que bueno que lo disfrutaste.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias. Sí, me decepcionaría si estuviera en otro país. Es emocionante comer alimentos diferentes en un país nuevo. La buena comida siempre es buena, ¡pero la mala comida es terrible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The steak and brownies just awakened the dragons in my tummy DF. And I would love to celebrate Killieween hihihu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I hope you fed your dragons I think you might be DF too (Dafty fan ;) Yes Killieween would be cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Killie town. Never heard that name untill now. And you are making my mouth water with that dessert.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes a small town in Scotland and the dessert really was mouth-watering and very tasty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Killieween? My first time to hear that 😅 So you're not living in the Ph

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe nope, not from the Philippines or living there 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you're from Philippines. But after seeing this , you're not. ? Yays.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hehe nope from Scotland, I just like to speak a word or two in filipino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice writing, correct use of words learnt here too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I try to be informative with words here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the fourth time, probably, someone highly recommended Wagon.Cash. Okay, fine, I will try it.. You are so cruel! I am siddenly.craving for that brownie with ice cream! 🤧😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the brownie and ice cream was awesome, and yes wagon.cash is good simple and fast to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago