How smooth are you I wonder

40 68
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

14th October 2021 20:00

Did you notice that I actually wrote the correct month today. Well that is thanks to @Eylz2021 for pointing out my mistake on my last article 🤣 So I made sure to get it right this time.

How are you doing you awesome reader and many thanks from the heart of my bottom for reading this wee article of mine.

I have been trying to get into noise today but have been getting the picture below...

What is this?

I have no idea if this means that my account has been banned or even deactivated, anyway it seems a little bit weird to say the least. I can get into read alright as you can tell, if one of you kind readers could tell me if your noise is working and if you can see me Broxi there in noise I would be most appreciate. Have you seen this before or has it happened to you? Do let me know what you think !

It is not smooth at all!

So today is just going to be a quickie about smoothies.

It is my healthy drink, and I confess I am addicted and if I don't get my daily green smoothie I do feel not quite right.

Do you drink them or do you make your own ones or buy and drink?

I try to drink a green smoothie every day. So I will pop out the blender and will make a batch that lasts for three days, so I usually make them twice a week.

If you make green smoothies what ingredients do you use?

I have tried many various ingredients and now know exactly what I like, KISS Keep It Simple Stupid works for me.

My staples are water, a little orange juice and two large bananas.

This one was kale and mangoes

For the fruit I will use avocados and the next time I will use mangoes instead of avocados. When I use mangoes I don't use as much orange juice, so use more water as the mangoes are so juicy.

Oh the joys of having a blender. It only takes a couple of minutes to blend and make the smoothie batch, the longest part is actually getting all the ingredients ready and peeling the mangoes or scooping out the avocado!

To get the green in the smoothie I will either use spinach or kale. Occasionally I have to resort to using spring greens or even green cabbage as the shop does not have spinach or kale.

After everything is popped in, I blend for about two minutes, spinach is by far the quickest, but if it is kale or cabbage being used then it needs a wee bit longer to blend in all of the stems.

Once it is blended, I pour into three bottles and then make a second batch, and drink the finished product above.

Now I think it should be called a #BCH smoothie as it so green!

So there we go, that is how I make my healthy green smoothies.

Recap

2 bananas

700 ml water

300 ml orange juice

Half a blender of spinach or kale or spring greens or green cabbage as the greens ingredient

Avocadoes or mangoes as the fruit ingredient

You might like other fruit, I have tried kiwi and plums and various other fruit but have found avocadoes and mangoes are the best taste for me and don't need anything added for flavour.

Mind you the avocado makes such a thick and creamy green smoothie, it is delicious and my favourite of the two types that I now make.

Do let me know what you use for yours in the comments below!

A few health benefits that I have observed if a green smoothie is drunk daily on a continuous basis:

Are soft moisiturised skin as the smoothie hydrates you. More energy and vitality and get up and go, never say die attitude. You are also getting your much of your vitamins vegetable and fruits daily intake.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

17
$ 8.67
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I've been repeating myself for months, I'm going to start drinking green juices, I know they are very healthy but I can't find the strength to mix everything and drink them.

How hard it is to start a new habit, Thank you for sharing that healthy recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love smoothies and they would always be my all time favorite. Avocados are bomb too! I was looking for avocados in our place but haven't found any since the fruit season of avocados is done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh so when is Avocado season over there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love smoothies. My mother-in-law would use leaves such as chilli, Jew's mallow, Moringa, water spinach, sometimes with banana or avocado. It alleviated my allergies for almost 90 % and I have more energy and I don't feel so bad even when I get sick.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they really are very healthy and good for you, one a day really gives me a good feeling, I hope your mother-in-law makes you some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she'll be doing it again soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh awesome , and I will.make some now too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool po :) Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am a cool po 😊😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love smoothies. My sister is fond of making smoothies. Sometimes she would have bananas with milk and malunggay leaves. Other days we'll have mangoes with milk with malunggay leaves and the last one, avocadoes with milk and malunggay leaves. Omyy, she is really addicted to malunggay leaves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now I need to see what malunggay leaves are, and is interesting your sister always uses milk!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problems you had with Noise also happened to others a few days ago. But I saw in your profile, you are back ;) Maybe you can try cleaning the caches and cookies in Chrome to see if it works again there.

About the smoothie. I love to add mango and bananas too to give it a sweet taste. And I also use to add cucumber and avocado.

And thank you from the bottom of my heart that you thank us from the heart of your bottom 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well Firefox worked , but it appears the problem was with noise as it seems to work fine now with Chrome.

Not a cucumber fan so don't add that and thank you for thanking me from the bottom of your heart 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH smoothie hihi I like that 🤗. Well, I am more on orange smoothie. Hihi Carrots, tomatoes, apple as my ingredients.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yeah a BCH smoothie. Too much orange I find too sweet, sounds good though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avocado is what I never eat, sorry for that. I just imagine it it is a mango hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really , never eat avocado, then yes just imagine made with mangoes 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To name it BCH smoothie is too cute, uncle. Hahahaha how I wish I can buy a blended soonest to make some smoothies too. Anyway, Im seeing some of your posts on Noise Cash uncle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah yes be good if you got a blender wee singer, you have fresh awesome fruit you can use. I was using Firefox and it worked, and now I see it works again on Chrome 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww! I have always dreamed to have a blender so I can blend or shake fruits whenever I want 😊 Avocadoes are my fave too and I always mixed it with sweetened milk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A blender is great to have. Never had with sweetened milk though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the smoothie looks so yummy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the cup of your smoothie, its so green and fresh... I had same issue on noice but its working fine now, keep refreshing or log out and log in back you should be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they are fresh and tasty. I did get to work using Firefox and now it is working again on Chrome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are not blocked..just a system error.
Btw, I like that smoothies .looks yummy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, yes it seems to be fixed now😃 Woohoo you are a smoothie fan too, I like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also encountered some people on TG saying they are also having a hard time logging onto noise. There might be an update going on.

Your smoothies look really green! I never included veggies when making one, only fruits lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes noise seems to be fixed now. The veggies make it healthier as less sugar 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad it's working. I believe so, the greens may make the mix even tastier too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That sounds a delicious way to getvhealthy. I havent had a smoothie for a long time. I think I should start making some. And this is a good idea to make them in batches. Hehe and I love that name BCH smoothie.

Btw, I don't have a login problem with noise. Have you tried again now?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I use Firefox now and it seems ok, still a problem with chrome.

You should make some smoothies, and yes I like that BCH smoothie name 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you added egg into your smoothies master, it's a banana pala haha. I want to try making that too but I remember we don't have a blender at home lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Annyeongg my wee BC, hehe egg no , as much as I like eggs no it is banana , haha well no blender kinda makes it hard lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember BTS' song that starts witg "Smooth Like Butter... " Hahhah! That's to answer your qiestion in the title 😅

And wait it made me laugh when you said "From the heart of my bottom.." 😂 Is bottom what I think it is? It does have a heart? 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe heart of my bottom 😂 yes it is exactly what you think it is and of it had a heart lol

Haha smooth like butter ... I like that 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why woyld you put a geart on it, of all places? 😄😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe when you think about it , that is a much better place for a heart, it is the centre of you,the chest is too high up 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't comment on the taste, visually not too bad but not too good either. The part I won't object to is that it's definitely a healthy drink.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it took me a long long time to get over the looks 🤣🤣🤣 but they really are tasty once you find the combination you like. Many thanks for the sponsorship, that was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated!

$ 0.00
2 years ago