Sharing.

57 118
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Sharing, Giving, Help, Blogging, ...

I am still on this Life's series and you can catch up with the other posts I've made on this Life's series, for you to fully understand each topic but still, each post is self-explanatory.

You can read about the other part of the series below:

Life Is About Balance.

Life Is About Living, I.

Life Is About Living, II.

Life Is About Mercy.

Life Is About Teaching.

Life Is About Listening.

Life Is About Helping.

Life Is About Helping, II.

Fix That Attitude: Life Is About Helping, III.

Life Is About Caution.

Life Is About Caution, II.

Life Is About Fun.

Life Is About Love.

Image Source.

A lot of people would ask, why share? I believe giving and sharing belongs to the same category but for emphasis, I would split them so we can understand the angle I am coming from. We can give to people without holding anything back. We can give to people without having to share - giving outrightly but most people who complain they don't have enough to give can at least share what they have. Sharing as I would define it is, splitting. I don't have enough to meet my own needs but I can see someone with similar needs, then we can share what I have while I won't go completely without the things I need too.

Why do we think they said a problem shared is half solved? You are sharing it with someone who can help you bear some part of that burden and not all. Giving is to give outrightly without looking back while sharing is to give part of what you have to another. We are designed to give and if you can't give, at least, share.

There are so many things we can share to make life easier for others. We can share our experiences, our ideas, our inventions and resources, even our time. Couples don't give their bodies to each other, they share their bodies. Helping someone along the way; giving a lift is a way of sharing your car with that person. You are not giving your car but you are sharing it with someone.

We have to learn how to share because that's how we learn tolerance. A lot of people can't even share their beds with another person in need. I know @Hanzell and I once joked when she said her bed is small and when I visit her she would not share it with me. It was all joke because I know how kind she is. If I am in that desperate need, I know she won't shy from it - that's sharing.

Image Source.

There is no crime in sharing when you don't have the impulse to give outrightly. You are equally important just as the other person is. The more you share the more transformed on the inside you are and when you keep at it, giving becomes easy for you.

Parents have no choice but to share their lives with their children. They dedicate their time, energy and resources to making a man out of their boy and a woman out of their girl. We can't help but share some part of us for those we love because that is one of the many ways we can let them understand how much they mean to us. There is a reward when we share because it goes both ways; you feel fulfilled and the other person feels a little burden is taken off. Life is not all about you so sharing is necessary.

I would recommend this movie; "The Blind Side" it's an old movie but a true-life story of Michael Oher; the popular NFL player. Michael came from a poor background (I am having goosebumps as I am typing this. It was an emotional movie, trust me.) And despite being away from his mother who was an addict and not being close to his father before he died, he had to fend for himself. These two lovely couples saw the need to help Michael when he enrolled into their children's school. The boy was the one to first like Michael in school as he called him 'Big Mike". The girl took so long before finally liking Michael even after the parents adopted Michael.

The wife was the one that pushed for it before the husband eventually succumbed because he trusted his wife. The life of that woman changed because she shared her home with Michael. She cried her eyes out when Michael told her he had never slept in a bed before the first time she offered Michael a bed in their home. She had to ditch her high-class friends who mocked her for taking a "black boy" under her wings. That's why I said sharing would give you a better perspective because as it transforms you inside, you want to get rid of anything that threatens that transformation.

The children shared their parents with Michael just as the parents shared their home and resources with Michael, especially the mother who shared her time to be at the practice with Michael and teach him things even his coach couldn't. The husband even testified to how "different" his wife has been ever since Michael came around into their lives. When we share, we are changed into our best version since we don't want to let ourselves down and even others who depends on us. When you share, you are helping yourself just as you are helping others too. Life is about sharing and whatever you have within your capacity, learn to share.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

32
$ 7.58
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 23
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Sharing, Giving, Help, Blogging, ...

Comments

Sometimes, some people can't share their things with anyone while some can. Sharing is like the act of giving without not expecting any return .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. It's an act of giving which we should all learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing your blessings is a sign that you care for other people. I have watched that movie too when I was in college. It is a very nice movie. I admire how the character of Sandra Bullock there. She is so passionate in helping Michael.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She played that part to perfection. I love it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll offer you a different bed but I'm still not sharing my bed. I value my personal space too much UmU

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂 at least you will share your room with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True and genuine sharing comes with a feeling of contentment, even if you don't have enough, its most times the thought and the caring feelings behind it that counts. Just like the movie you talked about, I have seen it and it just emphasis how important it is to share, sometimes its not material things, those in-material seemingly intangible things also count too; a hug, a smile, your time, your presence, a touch, some words, just like the children in that movie their tolerance and their willingness to share their parents with Michael shows that the willingness to share may not come instantly to us and that's okay, but that we are aware of it and are willing to open up our hearts to be genuinely desiring to share.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless your heart for this. Glad you've seen the movie too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is about sharing,we need to share things with others to make them happy and feel loved, I'll watch out for the movie to learn more about sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Vic. It's really a good movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As what they have said, sharing is caring and you are right, basically we cannot always give , but we can always share, specially our opinions, ideas and suggestions to make everything works better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything works, that's so true, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally had goosebumps reading the Michael story, especially the bed part. There is joy in sharing what you have especially when you know the person you're sharing with needs it more than you do

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I felt that too when I watched the movie. Quite touching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is one of the many fundamentals in life. We can never go on in life without something to share. Sometimes, we share unconciously everyday. Share is easier than give for others but remember that the takers might get better but the givers sleep better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is beautiful... The taker might feel better but the giver sleeps better. Fantastic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I was enjoying the way you explained the movie, felt like I was watching it, and you stated the truth, when we share, we are helping ourselves become better and not just the other person, and besides one little sharing action can make one remember you the best for the rest of their life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a simple act of sharing can go a long way for many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is a gift that you lend for someone. You make them in a joyous life when you share what it's yours. You give unmeasurable happiness to the one who received from it. It's you. It's define you. Let's share our blessings to others.

I will try to watch the movie friend. I became interested with the story. I know it's really worth it to watch. Thank you for sharing this friend. Have a nice day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kindly watch it and write something about it. So many lessons there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will friend. Thank you for sharing this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we say sharing is caring. You do it for others & others will do the same to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, and sadly, most people try to expect it from the same person they gave it to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also the person who always share to people what I have, and you are right that, as time goes by giving for me became easy. Sharing is caring, if you have something you can share it to people that much needed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sharing is indeed caring. Spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who share the little they have are the richest people. When we share other people's pain, it gets easier for them. There is love in sharing anything positive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The bedrock should be love, no doubt. It's hard to share when we don't truly love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that movie! Also, sharing is the result of one's action too. Growing up with not much of everything, people helped me by sharing their blessings. So, when blessings already filled my cup, I also wanted to share it with others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sharing with others just as you have received. That's thoughtfulness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never seen "Blind Side". But after reading your article, it caught my interest as I got teary eyed from the way you share the story. I will definitely watch it! ~Manju

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please do. It's an emotional movie. You would love it, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is caring and when we truly love another and want them to have what they do not have, we simply share what we have with them. This way, we would learn the value of life in a person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sharing with others make us understand the values of life and value of another person, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched that movie blind side, though I almost forgot the title but then I remember it is. The movie is actually great. From the mother's eye every child is equal. And I'm happy that they share their family with Big mike

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, they all shared their family with Big Mike. It was a wonderful movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is a necessary part of us, we must have someone with whom we share our lives with, personal experience, pain and joy. In terms of material things, sharing regardless of whether we have enough or not is a sign that we have humanity in us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We need to keep nurturing the human side of us, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And how nice it feels when we share our things, that makes me very happy. But we must be careful not to overdo it, that's another little detail.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, there is balance in everything and we should be cautious. Sharing gives us this indescribable feeling of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing shows real humanity still exist in people and when we share we raise our standards and love from God and our increase respect from people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is a sign of real humanity, and we share we raise our standards and our respect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should raise our standards. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, sharing doesn't mean one has to have enough before giving to someone in need of some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is a essential part of human nature which we cannot push aside. Sharing is caring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't and shouldn't push it aside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, sharing speaks more about love because you are sharing what you do not have in abundance. The two are good and must be seen in the life of every human.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, brother. Tilts towards love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is caring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing of things are vital roles in human lives but first you are an awesome writer you can up with 13 topics on life that awesome I am hoping to be like you one day it my pleasure to be here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am honoured, brother and more still to come, by God's Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me share something with you Ola. In the last couple days whenever I click on your article from notifications it disappears! How very weird, are you trying to hide from me? 😂

$ 0.04
2 years ago

😂😂🤣😂😂 even if I am paid to run away, I would decline. I love being seen by you. ❣️🥰😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago