Caution, II.

25 91
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I am still on this Life's series and you can catch up with the other posts I've made on this Life's series, for you to fully understand each topic but still, each post is self-explanatory.

You can read about the other part of the series below:

Life Is About Balance.

Life Is About Living, I.

Life Is About Living, II.

Life Is About Mercy.

Life Is About Teaching.

Life Is About Listening.

Life Is About Helping.

Life Is About Helping, II.

Fix That Attitude: Life Is About Helping, III.

Life Is About Caution.

...continued...

Image Source.

There should be caution in the things we eat. Most people don't even know about this and they eat just anything. We are what we eat and that's a known fact. Not everyone gets that lucky. We don't know the damage we do to our bodies because we can't exercise a certain level of control.

There should be caution in the things we eat which is why we have been advised to eat healthily. You will get to a certain age, you wouldn't dare eat the things you have been used to when you were younger. You can't keep up because it would naturally tell on your health and that's why I said everything about life calls for caution. When you don't watch what goes into your mouth then you won't be able to keep track of what goes into the pocket of your doctor.

There should also be caution in the things we say. Most people have spoken words they would never be able to take back whether they meant it or not. Most people have gotten themselves in trouble with the law when they spoke carelessly and too soon despite having no hand in whatever they are being charged with. Most people have lost valuable friendships because they just won't exercise caution with their words just as some people have been labelled and frowned at for the same reason.

We don't have to speak because we can, we should speak only when it's necessary. Some people don't know when not to speak. They blab about anything and there is no guard to their utterances. Silence is golden when you can't think of an answer and when you have nothing to say, don't say anything. It is better to be thought wise by holding your words back than to remove every of that doubt by speaking.

A lot of people have built castles in the air and made promises they can't keep just because they got too excited to speak. When you are angry, be cautious and when you are excited, be cautious too.

Image Source.

I would say that we need to also exercise caution in the way we think. A lot of people have thought of the worst about themselves which has shattered their self-esteem. The mind is like a gate and the more negative thoughts you allow into your space the more you get drowned by those thoughts and it would take a lot of time to get rid of the effects those negative thoughts have created in our minds.

A lot of people have allowed themselves to believe they are not good enough and might never be good enough which is why they have thrown caution to the win. We need to be careful of what we think of ourselves. Be careful of how you allow the actions of others to affect who you truly are.

A lot of people believe so much in what others say about them than what they say to themselves. Life would either bless you or bury you which is why it's never about what others say about you but what you say to yourself when they are done talking, that counts. You have to be honest with yourself, make amends and adjustments where necessary but be cautious of how you see yourself when there is no one to give you the validation that you seek.

Our exposure shapes our reality which is why we need to be careful about the things we see as well. Just as the thought is the gateway to our hearts, our eyes are the gatekeepers which sometimes determine what they allow in before our thoughts process them. We are moved by the things we see which is why when we look long enough, our thoughts play them out.

Exercising caution with the things we see means we are being careful about the things we are exposed to. We also need to be careful with the eyes of our minds because our perspective would determine a lot about our choices and how we turn out eventually. We need to exercise control in life and we can't just throw caution to the wind. Life is about caution and when that cautious moment comes, don't ignore them because you never can tell what bigger trouble you might land into.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

19
$ 5.17
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I agree we are what we eat, especially when I for instance know from my dads side there's a history of diabetes and hypertension, I have to start now to being to watch what I take in so as to form a healthy habit of avoiding those things that could trigger it while I'm still young. My dad has had to stop eating certain things in order to avoid being diabetic and hypertensive like his parents were, exercising too is important, I'm still not doing as much exercise as I would want to but it is a habit I want to work at having. What we see and hear has the power to affect us greatly, I have realised that our mind does keep track of a lot of things, good and bad. Which is why we do have to be cautious and deliberate about the the things we see, hear and what parts of it we allow ourselves to take in and believe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly...we need to be cautious about the things we eat because if we throw caution to the wind, we are the one to suffer it even more. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caution in mouth, whether the food we intake or the words we spilled. We have to be extra careful in everything co'z sooner or later it will comes back to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, caution with everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These words make me think again to determine my attitude and actions when I have to deal with someone. this is a 'wise' decision that we take by looking at the situation and conditions. stuck with the words that come out of the mouth is a source of problems maybe people will not hate and no longer want to be friends because the words that make them hurt. the intention of the heart to say kindness but we never understand whether the person who receives the speech will receive it well too. this is the wisdom of taking a stand. it's better to be a good listener than to be a 'leaky bucket'.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Leaky bucket... I love that. That perfectly explains everything. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to put caution on every action that we will do, we need to be careful. I'm also like this haha I have an allergy so my mom always forbid me to eat foods that might trigger my allergies, and I don't quite really eat veggies hahaha I'm too picky when it comes to food.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Being picky helps as it helps us know not to push certain limits. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually my eldest son is vegetarian since kid and I'm very happy with that. It's just like me also love veggies and fruits. Health is wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spot on, my friend. Health is wealth. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proud to say that I am a fruit and vegetable lover. Hehe.. Honestly, its I wasn't like that before because I am a picky eater, but then my parents told me that I should learn to eat all kinds of it so that I will become healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eating healthy is the best way. We need to caution what goes into our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As cliché as it may sound but "health is wealth" and our body is our greatest investment. ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a wise quote, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being cautious is like thinking of the consequences befor edoing something. For the food, I admit I am a picky eater and I am not into veggies. My gosh, bht I love fruits. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love fruits too and different blends of it as well. Yes, being cautious is to think about the consequences before doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yss my friend. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard from some great doctors that man's only healthy food is plants and fruits, anything else is just like a slow poison.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha that's right. Slow poison.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carbohydrates can be very addictive and as a matter of fact is one of the most addictive substances. The rate at which people especially you g women consumes carbs and soft drinks with little or no caution is really alarming.. one would think they had never seen a diabetic person in all their lives

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly... We suffer consequences later when we don't nick things in the bud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!!we need to be cautious with whatever we take into our body,most of us eat anything we see and don't know the effect it can cause to us,also in friendship most friends aren't cautious with whatever they say,which they end up saying what they ought not to say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right and I am loving your nft avatar hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for admiring my new NFt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago