Balance.

62 153
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

There is a way life would make you grow up whether you like the lessons or not. There are lessons you can pick everywhere too but you have to open up your heart to learn them.

One thing I noticed is that we always allow life to pass us by because we are sometimes scared of taking risks. Risks cannot be taken away from life's equation. Have you ever been with children before? Do you see how they act and dare the impossible? Adults need to learn a lot from children but sadly we don't.

We are always too careful, we try to think 100 steps ahead and it's not as though that's not a good thing to always be prepared for every eventuality but in the process of doing that, we snuff the fun out of life. We are meant to live and not just get by with life. Have you ever noticed that even with well laid out plans, if life would mess things up, things would get messed up? That doesn't mean we shouldn't plan and then leave things to chance, it only means we need to learn how to balance things.

Life Is About Balance.

Image Source.

There are both sides to life and we have to learn how to balance things. I am introverted in nature and I can't always say that's the only life I must live. I tried to balance things up sometimes by going out when I should and I know the same about most introverted people I know too. They keep that part of them but once in a while they go out when necessary but the truth is, that part of us would always kick in...I am guilty too.

We need to strike a balance to things where life is concerned. You can't always think life is all about fun and you won't get serious with things. There is a place for fun and there is a place for seriousness. I was discussing with my neighbour downstairs just earlier today and he told me about how he used to be an outgoing type. The funny thing is, we talk and greet each other but we have never had any discussion that lasted more than 5 minutes but today it was different.

He told me how his wife's family saw him and questioned his wife's choice of wanting to marry someone like him because you could tell from the kind of person he is that he loves to go out. They have been married for about 7 years now as he said and he has buried himself into reading so many books and now, he doesn't go out as much again.

He said his wife asked him recently why he has decided to become boring all of a sudden hahahaha and he laughed. He made me understand that he has books he has been reading that opened his eyes to the fact that you can't just take life one way without trying to balance things out. He said he tried to do that now and he goes out when he should and often too, he allows work to take over.

There was a time he said he overworked himself last year and he felt paralyzed on his right arm and leg. He had to be treated and got a special couch to rest on and that helped him. We can't keep working all our lives and forget about the relaxation aspect of life. We need it because if you don't, all you worked for would just end up being a waste to you as you won't be there to enjoy it as much as you should. It took the telling on his health for him to understand that life is about balance.

I stated earlier that we need to learn and be intentional about the learning too. He buried himself into reading books and learning and that made him also understand that life isn't just about fun, we need to get serious with things too. A lot of people don't have any major problem but the issue is that most people don't read. The solution to our problems can be found if we would just read a book regarding whatever challenge we are going through.

A lot of people have put in their effort and wealth of experience in some books just to guide us and warn us not to make the mistakes they did. We don't have a lifetime to repeat all the mistakes in the world which is why we need to read, to save ourselves time and also feed off others.

Reading is essential to our growth and it gives us the balance we need in life. We need to balance things out and understand that life is all about balance. I have those who hammer it in my ears that I need to sleep on time; Adunni, Victor; @Amazing-grace , KP; @Princessbusayo and so many others, because they understand the importance of balance in life and as much as I can too, I try to even things out. It doesn't mean they don't appreciate the value and the benefits of working but they are smart enough to know that when you tilt towards a particular direction, you are bound to leave the other aspect to suffer and once your health is challenged, what else can you do about your dreams and goals?

Whatever comes to your mind as you are reading this post, learn to balance things and it's for your good. You can't be thinking too much too, you can't be too sloppy either just as you can't keep eating all you want also. There are days you need to do without food just as there would be days you would eat your fill. You need to balance things.

Hopefully, I would start a series about life soon and tell us all there is to know about life; fun, learning, giving, helping and the like. It's going to be exciting and I am excited to write them too.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

38
$ 11.54
$ 10.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 26
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

An excellent article about balancing one's life @olastrong. This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, we do need to learn the act of balancing in all that we do, applying a bit of moderation to life is important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Moderation... that's the word. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Reading is essential to our growth and it gives us the balance we need in life. We need to balance things out and understand that life is all about balance" . We just have to agree to this because that's life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever life will throw at you if you have the balance needed, you can overcome those ones. That's why balancing one's self is very important especially when life is trying to knock you down.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another interesting perspective to this. I like that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!!we need to balance our life and give some time to rest, staying awake for 24hrs would affect our health so it's advisable we sleep for at least 7 hours everyday, I've been trying to keep up with that too, hoping to see changes,thanks for the mention🤗.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...we all need to try and find that balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually an introvert in nature, even though my whatsapp friends doubt that... Till now I find it difficult to relate with people, especially people I'm just meeting for the first time. My 100l first semester, that introvert nature affected me badly, cause when I'm supposed to meet my coursemates for help in my studies, I was shying away. Realisation dawned on me and I knew I had to balance things. It was then I discovered I don't even know up to thirty percent of my coursemates. I discovered I did not even know or do alot of things, especially my registration and the likes.

I'm still an introvert, but that doesn't stop me now from hanging out with my friends and coursemates once in a while, it made me feel comfortable around them and I can always work with any of them, or meet them with any problem I'm facing in my studies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This explains everything. This is practical, detailed and helpful. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A life without balance is definitely not worth it. Our mental, spiritual and physical health must be in harmony with each other so as to experience a well-poised life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is brilliant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check and balance is makes everything works perfectly, if not accurate, it will be closer to perfection. Sometimes , it not all about work and work, they we forget some basic things we need to do, some people don't even take their family serious all because of the multiple work they are doing, but who else are they working for. For the family of course, and yet,they could not create a little time to spend with them

That's where balancing of life comes in, we must know how to balance everything in such a manner that the most essential things in our life will not be affected.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly... We shouldn't be all about work or all about fun. There is time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I am introverted in nature and I can't always say that's the only life I must live" this me speaking to me directly. Thanks for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I am not alone then. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im trying to do my best to have a balance life but it seems impossible now because of many things to do. I can't sort my tasks work and school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know how draining that can be. It's hard but not impossible. You can draw up a plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In all we do in life, it is very important we live it at the middle. Not too much, not too little. This way we do not get drawn into either extremes. Thats how we obtain balance in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am with you on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true my friend. We should know how to balance the life. We should know how to be always in the middle. Too much can be dangerous. Too much lead to a bad things. Too much can cause pain.

Your life will be at peace and not will be in chaos if you know how to balance. It help us a lot. It will give us focus and concentration to the things we want to achieve. It will serve as a key for everything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely... It's for us to achieve more and also to concentrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order to live a happy life we must know how to balance everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty of life hidden in our balanced behaviour and attitude in both ways . Relationships & ties remains strong enough if we have tolerance , respect and care of others which makes space for less mistakes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love this perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The valuable lesson I have quoted from this description is how we live life by reducing fear. indeed there are things that we have to break through to get to an achievement but often become ghosts when we are afraid to fail. maybe the thing we should do is stay optimistic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are things we have to push hard on to achieve, yes but there is a need to balance and not push too deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

correct, we should have a balance in our life. everytime we do something we should weigh things first, it is not easy to maintain the balance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. It is not easy and that's why we need to try and balance. Planning helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wife life is metaphor of yin and yang, a black and white. Life should be balanced, nothing more nothing less. A famous qoutes one said Living is just like riding a bicycle we need to get our balance to move forward.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I love that quote too... It's perfect for this. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this my friend. It's like a reminder to me though I am making my life balance with the things I am doing. I am working with the time I aloted here in rread.cash sometimes I added some time and do household chores while my son was with his nanny. I need to balance and manage my time for the whole day so that I will able to be productive. Hihihi. Everything should be balance.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I love that. Yes, it starts with the things we do everyday and I am glad you are sorting this out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing that life is really a risk, I myself still does not want to take that risk. I am really afraid of failure. Though I have already, but just minimal. I am really scared to experience that way too much failure. But maybe if we ever I do, maybe that's the time I can realize that a life indeed needs to be balanced as it should be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't be scared to reach out. You might think "what if it doesn't work out?" And I would say, "What if it does?". Try and find a balance till you grow in confidence to go for much bigger things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to look for the balance every day but it is not easy, there is always something that makes you stagger and takes you out of your comfort zone, but then I get back and I get closer to God who is my guide.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I understand you, my friend. It is not always easy but for the sake of ourselves, we have to strike that balance and ease up some pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is about balance but what if an individual does not understand how to get balance will he or she not fall??

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why questions should be asked and the person should ask for help too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To maintain balance in life is not easy task cause to have balance in life one must forget alot of bad things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, but not necessarily the bad things but in trying to be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not always easy but it's essential to balance things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is about balance and it will always be about balance... We all have to face our fears, we shouldn't be afraid to take risks coz life is all about risk, and if you don't risk it its also a risk lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not risking is a risk and that's why we need to balance things out till we grow in more confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right.in life we need to balance everything.As always,too much of everything is not good.But less of everything makes a person incomplete too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, that's why we need to find the middle ground to balance things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! We all have to know how to correctly manage our lives . 8 hours of sleep is at least for us so we could have the strength and energy needed the next morning

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's perfectly fair enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We would be doing ourselves good when we learn to balance things up. Just as we shouldn't take life to be all fun always, we also need to be serious with things to help us improve and grow.

I don't want to miss any of these series. I will definitely try reading all KP You need to sleep and stop being up at 3am when you are supposed to be sleeping and snoring 😅😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 my police. Duly noted. Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! I think it's best to find the balance as early as possible in our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is. The earlier the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. It all about managing both ways. Perfect balance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that much needed balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A major struggle is finding balance to everything you do. You plan and you see that you have so little time in 24hrs to do so much and more. And the only activity that really suffers is the time you use to sleep.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I admit that it is a huge struggle but it's still what we need to do...if we want to be productive and enjoy what we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many people out there who does not know how to balance up their lives instead lived a wayword life. When you do not balance up your life, then your life will be shattered.

Life is about balance but not scattered. Some people have taken their lives to be just something else because they fast forward more than their limits. When you do this act, means your life may not be balance.

Let's try as much as we can to live a well balanced life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right...we need to make that effort. It won't be easy but it would be worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago