Helping.

36 98
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I am still on this Life's series and you can catch up with the other posts I've made on this Life's series, for you to fully understand each topic but still, each post is self-explanatory.

Life Is About Balance.

Life Is About Living, I.

Life Is About Living, II.

Life Is About Mercy.

Life Is About Teaching.

Life Is About Listening.

Today, I would be talking about "Life Is About Helping."

Image Source.

One of my favourite passages in the Bible that always keeps me humble says; "What do you have that you have not received? If you have received it, why then do you boast as though you didn't?". I love that passage so much and apart from learning how to help people from my parents, that passage opened my eyes to a lot of things for me to know that whatever I have, it was to be of help to myself and others. Another of my favourite life's quotes reads; "Stop feeling proud because you have bread to it. Have you forgotten someone owns the bakery?" If that statement won't keep anyone humble, then that person cannot help anyone in this life.

We are here in this world to help one another. I am never the type to blow my own horns when I help people but I would be sharing just a few of my experiences so this series might be in two parts or three because helping or giving is one of my favourite topics to discuss and I always have a lot to say about it. Sharing these experiences is never for me to gain admiration or ovation from people but to teach us how to look beyond what we see, to be sensitive and follow the promptings of our hearts. I don't do things because everyone else is doing it, I do them because it dropped in my heart to do it else, I wouldn't.

We are all here to help one another and at some points, we have also received help from others. When we understand this basic principle, life becomes easier for everyone at least. No one can make it out here all alone. We all need one another and we thrive better on the help we have received. Some might say, what if they take it for granted? Well, I have never been bothered about those who take things for granted but about what I do. That's why I don't do anything unless my mind tells me to. As long as I have satisfied my own mind, it's left to the other person whatever he or she chooses to do with that help. I don't have regrets because I always follow my heart and even if I get burned in the process, I would be glad I still did.

Image Source.

We have a lot of people who need our help all around us but the issue is we focus too much on ourselves forgetting those we are at least slightly better than. We think we don't have enough so we can't help but the truth is, we can never have enough because our needs and goals are insatiable. Just when you crossed an item off your list, another item is waiting to replace it, so there is never a better time to help anyone but it's about sacrifices.

What most people don't understand is that the help you need might be in helping another person. What you have been chasing all your life; be it money, connections or that job, can come in helping someone and that person you helped might be the key to achieving your goals but the problem is we tend to overlook people a lot especially when they don't dress in fancy attires. A lot of people have written off kings in rags because they failed to follow the prompting of their hearts.

What's life if you cannot help others? What do you live for if you are not to make life easier for others? I would rather live for a single day and touch many lives than to live for a hundred years and still be unable to imprint my thoughts in the hearts of others. I love seeing people go to bed every night thankful to God for coming in contact with me. The truth is, if we care enough and share enough, the world would definitely have enough. The thing is, the world has enough of our needs but never enough for our greed. We might not be able to control the greed of others but at least, we can make life easier for those at the receiving end of this greed. We are all affected, yes, but we are stronger and better than each other, so let's help each other up.

It's not limited to just material things but in listening to one another, teaching one another, correcting one another and directing one another. You might be the link between someone's present state and dreams, it costs us nothing to ease them and help them. Someone said that most rich folks are not happy because they have more than you, but they are happy because of you not having, so there won't be power tussle and this is why most people don't help; they want someone they can oppress and fuel their ego to be better than.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

27
$ 7.23
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 24
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Your thoughts are worth instilling in our minds my friend. I love the topic that you have for today. Indeed, helping others is one of the greatest acts we can do to our fellow human beings. We should treasure the art of helping as it could give a great impact to the people we're helping with. It's also a fulfillmemt in our heart to help.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, it goes both ways - we help those who need it and we feel fulfilled doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly said!!we need to help each other in order to achieve our goals, that's why the saying goes that two heads is preferred than one,we need to work together.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, Vic. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We know this very well "He who hates another lives in hell." So we should not take revenge on others, we should all spread our love to every human being, only then will the true purpose of truth be revealed. Man is not eternal in this world, he who is born must die. So every human being we live in this world should generously achieve the purpose of mind for every human being. Pride must be far removed, the root of the fall of ego. A person will love another person, it will create a good feeling in the mind and will be considered as a selfish person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All in all, we should be considerate and willing to help. Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a popular saying that a tree can't make a forest. We need the assistance of others just as well as they need ours for success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true, brother. Accurate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing people's happy makes our heart overwhelmed. Helping is one way to see it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so true...it lifts the spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have a missing particles which can not be solved by us. We need others & they need us. Hand to hand & here we go.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hand in hand... We need one another. Spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We wouldn't know what blessing those people we helped might bring us... And helping should be unconditional.. Because the value of it would be useless if given for granted

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, Janey. It has to be unconditional. That's when it's most appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It take a genuine kind heart to really feel for others. These days people are more up to advancing things that they want everyday to upgrade. Be better than their neighbors. Not knowing that in the process, they are only doomed to be greedy and have not lived a life well-lived.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right...most people just want to be better than their neighbours rather than help their neighbours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im support on that we are in the world to help each other not make a Colonial mentality. Thanks to above I understand the full essence of life and one of this is helping each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you also enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man is an island they said. God doesn't create human that could live on it's own. That's why we need to help eaxh other when i needs, be the shelter to those who feel homeless, be an open hand to people who deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Be an open hand to those who deserve it. I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The passages you have stated in the article are eye-openers for us to understand the importance of helping.

Life is nothing when we can't lift others from the devastating state they are in as long as we have the power to do so. I have been blessed for helping and I don't hesitate to do so whenever I am in the position to do so.

Everything we possess is for a purpose which helping people should be a top priority but we prefer oppressing and bragging about the things that can vanish in the next minute.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly...we want to impress and oppress others over vanity. I wish a lot of people would have a better perspective into things. Life shouldn't be this hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that helping people in need is something innate in good-hearted people but sometimes we act impulsively in giving help. It is known that God has everything in control and sometimes we get in the way of his plan by thoughtlessly helping... It is a very personal way of mine to now see things differently than I did before strange things and experiences happened to me just because I wanted to help thoughtlessly. It is an interesting topic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am so delighted to hear from you and read this thoughtful contribution. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with what you said that alot of people might later feel reluctant to help because of a former betrayal. as you said, one should always follow one's heart irrespective of past experiences. I have also had bitter experiences when I tried to lift people up, bit it doesn't mean that one should turn his back on the rest of humanity... If God decides to turn his back o us on theany times when had disobeyed him, them I think everyone would die in misery

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right. We should do what's right and follow our instincts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I have come to understand is that God didnยดt create everyone to be on their own, we are made to help and support each other. What do you have and others do not have? share it with them. Life would be awesome when we help each other. I am really enjoying your series KP ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, KP. You have nailed it on the head there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If everyone can be of help to one another this world would have been a better place for living in. It even get more difficult to get help this days everyone thinks about himself alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Selfishness has eaten so deep but we need to do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part you that the help one need might be the lead to your help also. Nices one sir...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, my Tik Tok expert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping people has to be the most noble thing there is. A lot of people though do it for alterior motives. But doing it because you want to, expecting nothing in return is amazing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is noble especially when we do it without any ulterior motive. It's refreshingly good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago