Fun.

66 138
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I am still on this Life's series and you can catch up with the other posts I've made on this Life's series, for you to fully understand each topic but still, each post is self-explanatory.

You can read about the other part of the series below:

Life Is About Balance.

Life Is About Living, I.

Life Is About Living, II.

Life Is About Mercy.

Life Is About Teaching.

Life Is About Listening.

Life Is About Helping.

Life Is About Helping, II.

Fix That Attitude: Life Is About Helping, III.

Life Is About Caution.

Life Is About Caution, II.

Image Source.

I've mentioned before now that we have to take life seriously and I also stressed the importance of striking a balance in whatever we do. When we see life as fun, it doesn't mean we are losing our dreams and failing to set our goals, it only means that we have decided to have reasons to keep on living and it won't just be a routine.

We need to have fun in life... Have fun with whatever you are doing. In fact, with our life's purpose, we have to have fun doing what we love so it won't feel like "work" and we can enjoy doing what we are better suited to do. It has been said that a little bit of fun doesn't hurt. We don't have to do things to the extreme. We can't be all work and we can't be all fun but it takes a wise person to know when to work like everyone is watching and then know when to have fun like no one is watching.

We need that moment to "unwind" and get our sanity back from the stress that has piled up. I shared late last year how I decided to go to a recreational center just to have fun. Trust me, I would rather use that moment to work but let's face it, we can't be all work and not create time for fun too. There are many ways we can have fun. For others, they have to go out and have it while some would prefer to stay indoors and have it. However way you define what fun means to you, by all means, create time for it because life could be fun too.

In a bid to push ourselves and try to be the best we can, we don't have to miss out on the fun aspect of life. We have to create time for what's important rather than chasing our dreams all the time by being all about work. Your child's play date is important, create time for it. It's not an everyday affair so you have the time to still chase your goals and dreams but for a tiny moment, have fun with your child(ren).

Take your girlfriend or wife on that sought after date, watch your favourite movie and laugh while at it as though it was your first time watching and as if you have no worries or deadlines or targets to meet. Don't ever allow life to pass you by, learn to have fun but in moderation and within acceptable limits. Meet up with your old friends, share ideas, talk about life, reminisce on past fun moments when you were little, feel young at heart again. Know what works for you and a lot of people have found what to do with their lives just in that moment of letting their guards down for a minute.

Image Source.

Having fun helps us to create memories that we can think about when we have no strength to do them again. Don't just live your life in regrets of the things you should have done because you are focused on other things. Don't be left out and catch your fun too because life waits for no one. What's fun is relative, so understand what works for you rather than trying to do what others do as fun.

Sometimes when we meet up with old friends and they started relating the fun things they did and you can't relate to it, that's when it hits you that you are missing out on a lot of things. It doesn't have to be about doing what they did but you need to constantly and honestly ask yourself "What am I doing for fun?". Dance Salsa as Monika - @fantagira would and that's her fun spot. Go places and explore the world as Janeyyyyyyyyy - @Jane would. Smile as heartily with your infectious smile as @tired_momma would. Seeing others happy and helping them makes her happy and that's absolutely amazing. Whatever fun is to you, by all means, go for it.

Meet with people, walk your dog, run as though you are being chased, watch your favourite sport, dance even if you are terrible at it, laugh at yourself while at it... attempt the gym even if you run away from it after a month... Just do things that you can look back on and laugh at. Create sweet memories as you are going through life because this is your life and you only live it once and if you do it right, once is enough.

I amuse myself when I try to sing. I know I am bad at it but come on, it's for me and I am not trying to impress anyone. I am just having fun. I told a special friend of mine early this month when she told me she doesn't know how to dance. I told her to dance and forget about how bad she is. I felt hurt because she still didn't get the whole point of it but I guess she just wanted to be perfect. It's never about you being perfect but about doing something you can laugh about; creating memories you can look back on and ask, "That was me?" And everyone would laugh at you. It depends on how we see it but I don't see it as mockery but it's about letting go of our desires to always try to be perfect and control things. It's okay to have things we can't have under our grasp.

We make life hard when life isn't supposed to be that hard. We overthink things, we overwork ourselves, we put ourselves under unnecessary pressure because we want to make ends meet.Β  We always snuff the fun out of life and complain that life is hard. Whatever fun means to you, try and have fun but never forget, know yourself, don't try to impress anyone and balance things.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

41
$ 9.63
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 22
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha))))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All work and no play makes Jack a very dull boy hahahahaha!!! You made some extremely valid points Olasquare! This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you get rid of fun it will be a boring one! Thank you for the mention and your lovely words, my dear. Although it's not always smiling and laughter it's finding the balance but more smiles make life a better one no matter what our situation is. Big smile! 😁

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Absolutely, momma. It's about finding that balance and we should learn to smile even more. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need some fun friend. We need to enjoy. We need to treat ourselves to relax our mind, having a peace of mind. Fun is the best way to throw our burdens we had. We need it.

We shouldn't let ourselves to be busy. Don't let ourselves felt the tiredness. Our body asking some rest too. We must take our health too. Too much is not good. Try to live our life in a balance way. Make some fun sometimes too. Enjoy ourselves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this, my friend. Indeed, that's the only way we throw away our burdens and have clarity too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Let's have unwind my friend. You're always welcome friend.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had fun in a very long time but I'm considering taking myself out one of these days. I've had heights of suicide at some point but I snapped out of it at the last moment... barely two weeks ago. I guess I simply need to go out, clear my head amd have some fun to take away my worries.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that and yes, you need to clear your head more. You need to go out more and have fun. It takes away the suicidal thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I intend to soend more time here on read.cash as well, I sincerely hope it helps.

I'm simply struggling here, the @randomrrwarder came back ti me two days ago, and I sincerely hope he stays forever because that is my major motivation right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad and I believe Rusty would always come. Don't drop the standard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so good to read through… it’s our fun individually and no one should interfere.. seriously I need to go out more, feel the vibe within me and just do what is pleasing to me.. If you have the money to wear the best dress let nothing stop you from doing that.. planning on fixing something after my exams, worth it really

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please do... You need to relax your body after such strenuous activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not set aside this thing of having fun. Because its one of the ways to release all the burdens we have, the stresses from school or work. We should give chance for ourselves to unwind and relax.

"Life is short" as what they say. So, let's have some fun sometimes. Hehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. Let's have fun sometimes so we can ease up and refuel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is this special kind of feeling you get when you sing to yourself alone I can't seem to get the right words out, is this feeling of joy and satisfaction you get that makes me sing to myself all the time too must especially at night and when am alone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a great feeling and it's fun. I totally understand you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes fun is important but too much fun is drastic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stated that also in the post. Balance is needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balancing the wheel is necessary. It helps to live to the fullest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I absolutely agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do need to find time to do what we love, even with work, which is why its always nice to be doing that which you love as a job because it just makes it easier to have fun even while working. Not a lot people have that luxury though which is why taking out time for yourself to do the things that you enjoy. Often times when we loose the luxury to do that maybe when we're sick or down, it reminds us to take out time to enjoy life and have fun doing that which makes you genuinely happy as you may not always have the opportunity to do so sometimes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's with life...when we don't take that opportunity we might never have that chance to do it again. We should live in every moment and get the best out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to relax and unwind sometimes or do the things that we love and would make us smile. Our hobbies need to be visited and recreated. There should be an outlet wherein we can recharge from a hard days work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so true. We should find ways to unwind and recharge our bodies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really overworked ourselves from all the nonstop activities. I guess we really have to unwind

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. We should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with tired momma's infectious smile πŸ₯°.I really love her smile . And yes, we don't always need money to have fun. I just did while reading this article 😁. Come here na uncle Ola. I need a photographer while exploring the world haha

$ 0.04
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ I will take as many pictures for you as you want. We would make an album too. I am this close to coming. Just sorting things out so I can blow your mind away hahaha.

That's so true, we don't always need money to have fun. Most people don't realize that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... I indeed needed to read something like this. But how really can we have fun? Sometimes we get too absorbed in work that it becomes difficult to have fun. The thing I do is I try to make all I do fun, including work. This way you are always having fun and at the same time doing what you are supposed to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, make what you do fun so you won't get stressed out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we need to have fun and enjoy our lives into the fullest, as it is our last day. We need to have fun, cherish the moment with our love ones as life is too short. We have to unwind to have a healthy living.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unwind to have a healthy living... I love this, my friend... absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not about how much money you make, or how big is your house or how glorious you become, life is about how you fulfill your life. Did you enjoy it? Are you happy? As for me happiness means alive, and that means when I'm feeling sad I don't feel I'm alive

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love your interesting perspective to this, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life without fun is like a food dish without salt. A lecture without a few funny anecdotes is boring. Even horror stories have fun moments here and there. The pet animals react funnily with fun gestures from the master. Charles Chaplin became Charlie Chaplin because of his funny approach to telling life stories.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is just beautiful... absolutely beautiful. Thanks for this. Impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post provoked me to find funny instances here and there. Thanks for your support.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish everyone knew how to have fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all do we just don't do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely agreee to you my dear ola, we need to give ourselves some fun even on the busiest days or in the middle of difficulties, don't forget to smile and have fun. I also walk around and sometime watch some movies to have some fun and bonding with myself I consider it as a me time. Sometimes I go out with friends and have a bond with them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that... Sometimes we have to do that. Life shouldn't be all about work alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to have fun in life...Absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a girlfriend. I guess I will just be watching some movies alone sometimes. πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you don't need a girlfriend to have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we simply need to go out, have some fun, clear our heads and do things randomly. All work and non play they say..... you know the rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, Kris. We need to step out more and clear our heads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes all work and no play make jack a dull boy πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't forget to have fun really. Just like you said, life shouldn't always be atug of war. People that are having fun don't have "two heads". Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ they don't o and still they get things done. We should too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt to overlook the worries of life because we only have one life to live.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, my brother. It's just one life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having fun makes us feel realef from stressed . I will continue to show my extreme appreciation to you for writing more topic on life hoping to be a great writer like you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel honoured and privileged, my brother. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you don't take time and make space for fun you would end dying bored😁😁😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha simple, short and true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meaning of life is just to enjoy it...You can find entertainment even in little things, if you want to. The world is not as gloomy as we think it is, it's boiling, and we don't want to get out of our shells. To be able to enjoy every day and minute - it is possible for everyone)))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's absolutely possible for everyone and we can find fun even in little things. That's so spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!! there's always a saying that goes"all work and no play makes jack a dull boy"we need to create time to have fun and enjoy life even if it's for few minutes,we need to smile out our pains and sorrows and don't always do this to impress others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, Vic. Fun is part of life and we should have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago