Lucky Not Lucky (A Crypto Trader's Ramblings)

52 117
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 26, 2021

Does luck play an important role in our life to be successful individuals in any field?

We wish we could bring those lucky events that are beyond our control to fall into our way so we won't have the feeling of being unfortunate in certain things. And imagining the propeller of good luck controlling our fate, there'll be no poor, no sick, no sadness and pain, as well as unfortunate circumstances. And we all would be lucky in money, lucky in health, lucky in a relationship, and lucky in the career we have chosen.

Unfortunately, it isn't luck that is controlling our life because our fate has already been written when we were conceived in this world. And it is up to us to either follow that fate or create a new one. It changes while taking our different journeys anyway.

Even wealthy individuals sometimes wish luck to fall to their hands when things they wanted don't fall into place. The poorest of the poor wish to have the luck they aim for so they could lift themselves from being stuck in the mud. The sick ones on sickbeds wish to have luck or a miracle so they could spare their lives. And those who have suffered too much emotional pain from broken relationships wish to be lucky the next time they open their hearts again.

In some cultures, they believed in wearing lucky charms or putting good luck ornaments and other stuff in their businesses or houses to attract good luck. But are they even worth taking?

When I was young, my grandmother placed a bracelet with red-colored bids on my wrist in which she called lucky charms to attract luck and to avoid mischief because she believed that a young girl still can't navigate her life well.

Did I become lucky then?

I would not have experienced pain and sorrow if I had been lucky.

I would not have experienced confusion in making decisions if I had been lucky.

I would not have gotten sick if I had been lucky.

I would not be in this foreign land if I had been lucky.

Because even if I am living in the safest place in the world and having the life I dreamed of, bad luck and unfortunate circumstances would happen.

Why am I even blabbering about this matter?

Well, I am currently in this world where good luck is always followed by bad luck, just like how the bull is followed by the bear or vice versa.

When I stepped into this crypto-verse, I called myself lucky as I was able to acquire new things that I can call achievements and experiences, little and big. Since then, good luck has fallen in my way and I thought they would keep coming.

Should I call myself lucky as I got a five-digit crypto portfolio from scratch and only invested time and effort? That is worth six digits in my native currency.

When I stepped forward, FORTH unexpectedly fell which fulfilled my goal. I then purchased more green coins as I thought I could earn higher profit in return. Unfortunately, bad luck brought by the bear shortly took over the market. Until then, the green coin and the majority coins of the market have not recovered the ATH price yet up to this date. They tried to, but the peak they have reached before is just too high to reach again.

However, luck is still given out by these two platforms, and no matter how arduous the crypto road is or inevitable the bear is, we are still lucky to be onboarded by these two ships and get the opportunity to continue to sail.

Moreover, every time the good samaritan of this platform showered blessings and benefited us, our joy can not be contained as if we won a lottery. And every time the bull dominates the rally, we always have a one-time achievement, albeit shortly, and wish for good luck to continue to skyrocket to the moon. But it always comes back and falls deeply, lol.

We wished for DeFi before to invade the BCH ecosystem, and here it is, giving more good earning opportunities to us. More opportunities, more profits, that's what we thought.

The beginning was great as we've seen how our sBCH portfolio spiked double to triple from our initial investment. I was supposed to be lucky when EBEN's price reached $3. But what have I done? I did nothing to get more profit from it. And I can't turn back the hands of time anymore.

And as the ecosystem became bigger, it attracted more frauds to invade and scam the BCH community. Are you one of the victims?

What have you felt when you experienced the first rug pull in your crypto journey?

We feel sad every time the price of our ideal crypto drops, dragging our profits down and losing some portion of our initial investments. But we feel happy once the market recovers and see the bull coming as it can cover up the losses. We become used to the pumps and dumps of the trends in the crypto market. We even learned how to retrace to take the opportunity of the small spikes and dumps when the market is volatile and able to get back on track. We even learned how to dive into complicated and risky future trading.

As time went by, those strategies and routines became part of our lives, as well as the FUDs and FOMOs. Those scenarios become so normal to us.

However, the feeling of being a victim of rug pull is different. It is as if we are being fooled and robbed at the same time. Good luck is no longer on our side. And we better experience a long bear market season as there are still chances to recover the losses, but rug pulls are rug pulls. They are like bubbles that eventually vanish in the air.

And all we could do is to accept the fact that lost crypto could no longer be recovered unless given other ways to retrieve them. However, along with the possible ways are negative circumstances that we could tell we are unlucky again.

Just like in my case. Even though I try hard to recover my tokens from the rug-pulled beachswap pools and vaults, the device I am using is giving me bad luck. My laptop is useless and it's hard to execute things using only a phone. And just like what @RowanSkie said, the alternative way of pulling out is somehow failing.

After multiple times of trying, I still can't figure out which part of my procedure is wrong. So I gave up and let bygones be bygones and pick up the lessons from this experience.

But after many lessons I picked up from different experiences in this past year, it seems like I am still not learning, lol.

And from this moment onwards, I need to apply an alternative strategy because I could feel that the previous one isn't that effective. Until now, I couldn't see any profit in my wallet as they were all used to invest in other projects, and some have rug pulls, unfortunately. And my portfolio decreases as well due to decrease in the prices of different tokens that are on top of my list.

Nonetheless, I still called myself lucky for surpassing the challenges in the past 32 years of existence, exempting the innocent years. I might call myself lucky as my losses aren't that huge compared to others. (@MoreGainStrategies sorry for your losses).

But still, as I've said before, every single coin counts here. The precious time and effort we spent in earning those coins shouldn't just be wasted.

Let this serve as a lesson for those who are trying to find luck inside this crypto-verse. Not all the time, luck goes on your side, so you should be accountable for your actions and be prepared for the consequences. Because even if we DYOR a thousand times if the bait is attractive, there are still chances that we could get hooked by it and fall into greedy hands. And the luck of hopping out of the pit and recovering the losses is uncertain. And I guess, even the whales and those who have great knowledge of crypto stuff have been caught unexpectedly.

We may be lucky on some days, but be aware that bad luck comes as well. As the song says, "some days are diamond, some days are stone." And we'll be expecting more stony days in the following days 🀣. So be vigilant, and careful in your every step, lol.

That's all for these ramblings. I just want to vent this feeling out as I don't want to remain it long inside me. It's not worth keeping.

Besides, I am still lucky that I wake up every morning kicking and alive, hitting the sack at night safe and sound, grinding inside this crypto world, and still gaining BCH. Moreover, I have a job, a roof to stay in, clothes to wear, and food to fill my tummy. My family on the other side of the world is already free from COVID-19 symptoms. And I am LUCKY to have these things.

I may not be lucky in other things, but I know, I AM BLESSED.

What about you? Are you lucky or not?

Lead image from: https://pixels.com/featured/im-not-lucky-im-blessed-green-plaid-st-patricks-day-felix.html

32
$ 15.26
$ 14.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MoreGainStrategies
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako din po ate di rin ako lucky kahit sa mga lotto, bingo, ganern. HAHAHA sa mga ganyan kaya diko na pinipilit talaga hays Imbes na yumaman lalo, mas lalo akong pinapahirapan mag ipon kaya nag stop na talaga ako jan sa pagbili sa mga bago. πŸ₯² Pero when kaya mararanasan manalo dinπŸ˜‚

Pero tama po kayo, hangga't nakakapag ipon pa po tayo ng BCH, at may mga iba padin naman tayong blessings na natatanggap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We create our own luck, although there are people who are very lucky, I don't know how they obtain it. It is unfortunate what happened with EBEN, the swindlers are hiding with the sheep. Thank God your family is now free of Covid. You will recover soon from this bad time. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte swerte lang tlga sa crypto .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I tried trading ate, but then na lugi ako huhu. I'm sometimes lucky but sometimes not. Masakit kahit maliit lang pinaghirapan ko kasii

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun tlga.. Hndi lahat ng oras ay swrte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"the alternative way of pulling out is somehow failing."

Okay, I don't remember typing this, but it does sound like something I'd throw somewhere in my stash of https://noise.cash/c/felt-philosophical-might-delet-n2lj7w31

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Your post on noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually believe in luck and sometimes we are not lucky in some things because I think we are not meant to be doing those things. Just as you said, we already have our path laid out for us when we entered this world and it's left for us to follow it or create a new path. While following a path that's not aligned to our fate, we might end up not being lucky

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are actually part of our lives already.. The luck. We thought good luck is on our side when it fall positively, but if not, we call ourselves unlucky. But the truth is, they are meant to happen. And mostly bad luck is due to our wrong decisions and byproducts of our wrong actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ma'am, everything bad and good happens for a reason and most times it isn't just about being lucky or unlucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakalungkot ano, pag nagaganap mga rug pulls. :((

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sunod2 pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, to some people, luck is for the lazy people. I agree with you when you said fate has been written... EBEN attracted fraud, I also heard about it. Luck doesn't go forever, fate has been written.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not eben, the benswap IBO. Most scams happened there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simply not safe. It's not advisable to be used.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag invest ako sa EBEN at di talaga ako nakabawi. Same din sa PVU wala. Malas talaga eh. Better luck next time nalang talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bawi pa namn sa eben kc mas mataas parn ang price compare sa presale price..yung lng..mas malaki sna nakuha ko kung nagbenta ako dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the last statement you used. I know I am blessed too not because I am not lucky in other things but for the fact that I live to Experience some things especially in the crypto world is something to be thankful for. When luck do not come our way, we need not to worry because we won't always be lucky everytime.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah..let's just accept that. At least, we are blessed in other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're such an inspiration sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When preparation meet opportunity it becomes luck, most people don't see the sleepless nights and the rejections. But thank God we still be able to pull through those dark days. We are blessed πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Better than luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a perspective actually. You can believe it or not, it depends on you. People name it karma, luck and so many others depending on their faith, religion, and so on. I always consider myself lucky, no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nalamg tinamad ako mag explore at di ako nakainvest sa mga na rug pull...sabi nga nila in every luck there is a bad luck kaya kung naka earn ako ng malaki sa crypto nagiging aware ako kasi baka bawiin ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next time isisave ko na profit ko convert to bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang wala yang losses mo sa luck mo sa FORTH bagay na wala kami huhuhu @Ruffa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if there's a winning days there's also a losing days. I don't mind losing, I am immune hahahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 nagdrama lang .. Mas naawa ako dun kay morgie at sa iba na malaki investment. Sunod2 na rug pull kc..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Janey @Jane huehue. Ako din natalo sa b!tch na iyan. Small amount lang ung sakit peri mashakit. Mashakit pa ata sa unang turok ng troso huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramblings lng naman to.. Gusto lng mag vent out. Haha..laki din binagsak ng portfolio dhl apektado ng rug pulls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee ako din yan ang article ko kanina kaso hinay lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha buset πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ masakit pa rin ata eh feel ko lang πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHA, pero mas masakit ata un ano ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say I am lucky and blessed but not all the time that lucky will be in our favour.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am turning GoodLuck to Godbless. Because as you said I am Blessed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our time and money should not be wasted on our every investment that's true EVERY single penny counts. We may not be lucky as always but we should always remember that we are BLESSED. Hardworks and and perseverance tied me to continue my legacy in noisecash and readcash eventhough I'm not as lucky as other pioneering users but it helps me a lot β™₯️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And feel blessed with that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a token creator pull the rug it's easy to deal with than a whole exchange running away with people's money leaving several others using the platform stranded. I can feel your pain and sadness, being rugpull again and again isn't a pleasant situation at all. However, you have to be strong and keep grinding, hoping for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course, it's part of the challenges we will encounter in this crypto world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stunt pulled by BeachSwap is unthinkable and has affected the other dexes. We learn lessons each time we try and do things that require our courage but we cannot always win. But you are right when you said you may not be lucky in other things, but you are blessed. And I agree. We all are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope your losses aren't huge . . other tokens drop as well .. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not much sis hehe. Parang equivalent ng earnings ko din dito ng 1 week, lol! At least napalitan ni MIST.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luck is relative. Sometimes you lose something here but gain something there. You are an enterprising woman who takes on many challenges. I hope you keep a clear mind so that you get as many of your shots right as possible. Me, I am the luckiest woman in the world. God gave me a second chance at life, I have my best prize which is my son and I work on my passions all day long. Thank God for that. I have met wonderful people here. Those are my shots. All good.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am still lucky though. Those weren't huge losses. But I pity those who have invested much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that happened is very sad. But don't be discouraged. People who do wrong end up paying for it in one way or another. Don't worry, they will already recover. A hug.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is really saddening. Multiple rug pulls successively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about the loss ate. It hurt a lot to know one's trust has been broken. And i agree with you- Luck might not come every other day but nothing can deny the fact that we are blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every day is a blessing we should not deny it. Let's just be careful next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beachswap rug pull really took everyone by surprise. It was indeed a blow below the belt. As at this time yesterday I was having great hopes for the dex only to be hit by the new of the rugging by the evening.

$ 0.03
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

And I was sleeping at the time I guess. Coz if I only know, I should have pulled out my investments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet sure if I am lucky enough, but just like you ate I am blessed. Sorry for the loss of some of your investments. I read it earlier on your Noise Cash posts. And yes, we still be thankful as we're still earning here little by little. And thank God, kasi Covid free na fam mo ate. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Dun ako mas blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you more, ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago