The Challenges And Happiness Of Working Abroad

104 139
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 30, 2021

Nowadays, people are dreaming of working abroad for numerous reasons. Others want to fulfill their dreams like traveling to different places because for them, to travel a thousand miles is better than to read a thousand books, just like the famous Chinese quote implies. Others have practical minds and they are after the opportunities they can get from working abroad and the fun part of it is just a bonus for them. And these two factors are the main reasons why I conquered the foreign land. But these also apply to everyone working abroad and who wants to work abroad.

Firstly, I worked abroad to fulfill my dream to visit a foreign land and its different beautiful spots. Secondly, I opted to work abroad to enhance my skills and get further experience in my field of expertise because having more working certificates is an advantage for future purposes. Thirdly, fulfilling my sense of responsibility for my family is a great achievement amidst the feeling of burdensome. And the perks and joy I got from working abroad are fruitful bonuses for me.

For other people, they are working abroad or want to work abroad because they also want to enhance their skills and develop a new set of skills, as many companies nowadays seem to have an international presence. The world becomes so competitive day by day and so do the people. And working in their own country won't help them develop the skills they need. Besides, having experience abroad is a big plus to anyone's Curriculum Vitae.

Others simply want to get a higher salary that their country can't provide, just like my own country. Even if we work 24/7, it seems like sweating blood isn't enough to attain what we are aiming for. Wages are too low, tax is too high, and the inflation rate of all important necessities easily drained anyone's pocket. Debts are getting bigger and unpaid mortgages can knock anyone down.

Related Article: Why Many Filipinos Are Working Abroad?

Due to these misfortunes, we tend to step out of our comfort zones, face potential risks, and conquer the foreign land just to fulfill our goals and dreams. As for first-timers like me, it's too challenging to face a new place with new faces and words, cultures, and traditions. Language has been the barrier when I first try to adapt the life here in Hong Kong. It was challenging to express myself properly especially that not all family members of my boss know how to speak the universal language well. Only two are skilled and the other two are always struggling.

It's funny though when communicating with my male boss because he's speaking Cantonese with sign languages for me to comprehend what he wants to convey. Due to his own style of communicating with non-Cantonese speakers, I have learned how to decipher his sign languages while learning the Cantonese language. It's like hitting two birds with one stone. Although there are times that my understanding is different from what he wants to express, that's when I ask for an interpretation from his daughter.

For the culture shock, I was able to handle it easily as I am always keen on exploring and learning new things. It was difficult at first, but to be able to cope with it, I just went with the flow. And soon, I was able to adjust to the new environment. Besides, I grew up in a country adopting Chinese culture, so some things aren't really new to me. Furthermore, having Asian blood helped me easily jive with the new dance of life in a new setting.

When I learned how to step out by myself and gained new wisdom, I started to live like I am in my own abode. I started to explore my new world to fulfill my dream. Making it one step at a time and taking the right moment. I was able to travel to different places, tried new food and culture, and this new life helped me gain new experiences that I have engraved in my memory.

But not all days are colorful and sunny, there are always days that I feel so down and lonely, and sometimes even stormy. Darkness is always inevitable, it will cover the bright day at any moment, and rain will fall unexpectedly. Giving me heavy weary feelings, flooding negative thoughts, and gloomy days.

Whenever I was sick there was no one to take care of me, and I felt like I would die in a faraway land, away from my loved ones. So even though I was sick, I still tried to get up and fulfill my tasks because my life left me with no choice and it did not spare me some time to choose the better one. I may be fulfilling some of my dreams, but a part of me was still sad and struggling.

And this also reminded me of the days I was struggling with depression and I thought I won't be able to fight it and stand back. The exhausting job and stressful thoughts are always pairing to ruin my day. The antagonists of my life. And this sense of responsibility was making the workload and burden heavier and difficult to handle.

I was sometimes feeling that there wasn't light because my world was getting darker day by day. And even if I fight the monster clawing in my mind that's giving me negative thoughts, I still fall at times with no one to hold on to. There were no hands to reach out to and no one to talk to. I felt like the isolated room of mine was getting smaller, darker, and it was suffocating me, crumbling my mind and body.

But one day I stumbled on this platform and things started to change. This wall of freedom allows me to express the heavy feelings from deep within, as well as my thoughts that were tangled from long ago. Days have passed and feelings were getting lighter, days were getting brighter. And I finally saw the sun coming out from hiding behind the thick clouds. My world that once dark started to turn brighter and vibrant.

My perspective towards life started to change and I learned how to view the positive side of life. And every time the storm is coming and anxiety is waving, I learned how to channel myself away from them. I learned how to open the umbrella to protect myself from getting wet, and to divert my cloudy thoughts to the sunny part of it. And I have said to myself that, I won't allow depression to ruin my dreams and to hinder my way to pursuing my goals in life.

Time flies so fast, and my contract is about to end. This made me contemplate so many things in life including what my life would be like a few weeks to months from now. This made me think about the missed opportunities I had in and out of this foreign land. This made me ask myself if my unemployment life would be as fruitful as today's life and if I would be able to survive in my future world back in my home country.

I know things would be so different and I can feel right now that I will again adapt to a new environment despite being in my home country, in my own home, that is because of this pandemic situation. The world is struggling and fighting against this invisible monster, people are getting sick and dying, and life is harder than ever before.

And I am currently in a safe place where everything is normal except for a piece of a mask on our face to protect ourselves against this virus. Then I will go back to my place where everything seems to be wrecked, unsafe, and unprotected. That's why sometimes I ask myself, is it even the right time to end working abroad and step back into my home country?

Whatever the right answer is, all I know is I will be going back home and that I need to brace myself for whatever circumstances that will come my way. That's the same feeling for other foreign workers in different parts of the world, especially my co-Filipinos.

And what I am certain of is, I will be leaving this foreign land full of beautiful memories and a plethora of new experiences that will be kept inside my memory for the rest of my life. At least I have done something different and was able to fulfill some of my dreams which I can call achievements.

I conquered arduous trails to reach the summits of high mountains.

I surpassed different strenuous paths.

I crossed the quivering sea.

I overcame my fear of heights to enjoy the journey in the air.

And in my journey, I've met beautiful people that impact my life and will be treasured in my memory.

Although I know that there is no way that my experiences would match the number of experiences of someone who just purely visited a foreign land. But being able to work in a foreign land while achieving some of my dreams is something incomparable to other attainments. A sense of great fulfillment!

Now, I can attest that working in a new country is full of challenges, yet, the accomplishments, new experiences, and memories are great factors that made me think that my new journey is worth fulfilling. And it is amazing to experience how to responsibly live on my own in a foreign land, gain new experiences, develop new skills, and meet new people.

A month from now, I'll be facing my home country again.

See you soon Philippines!

45
$ 16.67
$ 14.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

sis..paano mo nahanap si noise at read? or si read ata nauna, tama ba?

malapit ka na umuwi... i know you worked very well... aja lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your write ups are always outstanding and I love that.

Yeah life abroad who’s wouldn’t want to have a taste of that? Hehehe

Good to see you adapt to the challenges of life and taking good care of yourself. There are many reason most people find their way out of their country. And you mentioned them all especially the fact of inflation high tax and low salary and wages.

Here in my country, corruption, no stable electricity, lack of social amenities, poor governance, insecurity is another major problem to fight. So why won’t we want to fly and take a good look and foreign life.

Hehehe. I am also happy you would be back to the Philippines πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ in a month time Can’t wait to read about you meet up with friends and families again. I am sure it’s gonna be a nice one

Have a nice day ma’am. From your dear friend McAdeleye 🀭🀩😎

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohm. So this is your nee acct? You should have informed me earlier. πŸ˜… glad to see you back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It pained me to see my former account spammed for no reason so I had to start using this.

I missed a lot. Thanks you so much for the warm welcome ma’am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A greeting my dear jane, I have seen that you have sponsored me but for my lack of experience I think I have given cancel instead of giving the button approved, I apologize, I do not want you to think something bad about me. Happy birthday to you Note: I love the white hat you use in the image of your post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nope it's fine now. I have sent the payment so you can see my logo on your block now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trip was great, the feeling of identifying and touching the world a new. Was it sad to return home?

Jane πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always something about OFWs that I admire. The courage to be away from your family; dealing with new people in a foreign culture; adjusting with different traditions and way of life, and addressing problems alone. Iba talaga kayo. You are not bagong bayanis for nothing. I just want to say, I am proud of you for being a strong person. Stay safe hanggang sa pag-uwi. β™₯️

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ayie. Kakatouch naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalungkotan at pa ngungulila po talaga madas ma raramdaman nang mga abroad yan po ang sabi nang tita ko. Mahirap po talaga mag abroad. ang mahirap po daw sa pag aabroad ay hindi po ang trabaho kundi ang pangungulila po daw sa mga mahal sa buhay.piro pag na bigay na daw nya mga gusto nila at makita silang naka ngite nakaka wala din po daw nang pagud. Ako din gusto ko din po mag abroad ngayun na may anak na ako gusto ko ma bigay ang magandang buhay para sakanya sana palarin nga lang ako.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Mas mahirap mag abroad kpg may anak. Much better kung single. Mganda kc lalaki anak mo na ikaw ang nagpapapangaral at nag aalaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po kaso sa hirap nang buhay ngayum mahirap na hindi ko ma bigay mga gusto nila at makita ang anak mo na nahihirapan po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane can I say something without offending you? you have amazing body and physique... and your face is very pretty too, what a deadly combi πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ , regarding the post, cultural shock is inevitable no matter what and where you wanna go and work, but it will all get better soon I guess,and once you pass that phase, you will see nothing but new excitment and memories :))

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. And for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am awed with the courage you have geng. I have never imagined myself working abroad because Im such a clingy animal. I cannot imagine leaving or staying away from my mom... Moreover that I have built my own family. Though, I get envious with the likes of you who has this kind of courage but personally if I can earn the amount here Id rather be here because I am afraid that when I get back i can no longer be something special of my daughters life. Im always afraid to step out of my comfort zone but I did step out in a different way. But I have also been thinking before of going abroad only if its not a year just a month or two maybe in case I can be connected to a company which would need us to travel but not too long. I dont wanna lose so much of my kids growing days... If only i can be a housewife and focus on them I would but I just cant. Life hits so hard and is getting harder.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

If I am a mother, I won't leave my kids as well..i want to see them growing up..and I want to be the one to nurture and raise them into goos individuals...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The struggles of being away & the journey you will experience talaga kapag nasa abroad. It's my dream too ate, na makapag-abroad but I don't want to go alone. Sabi ko, sana makapangasawa ako ng lalaking naka-petition na aalis ng bansa, ganun. 😁 I'm afraid to go alone, pero kung papalarin & I'll work hard, kakayanin kong umalis mag-isa if ever. πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay. Panu na so jowaers iiwan mo? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga ate eh, aalis na siya, punta siyang Australia. Waiting nalang sa flight kasi lockdown doon. Hahaha. Hitting two birds using one stone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala.. Dun sya mag aaral or work? Swrte naman. Andun family nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende kung gusto niyang magwork na doon ate. Nandoon po Papa niya, tapos buong pamilya na nila aalis sabay-sabay sila nila Mama niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts.. Kung magwork sya dun. Pakuha ka rn sa kanya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on...I can't be the only one to notice what an amazing side view you have. Such a beauty, Janey.

There is this joke that if you can make it in Nigeria, you can make it anywhere hahaha. Every place has its own challenges and trust me, I would love to experience what it feels like to work abroad. Culture would play a part, judgemental eyes would too but I just have to grow a tough skin so I can focus on the good parts.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tough skin. That's what I've developed here haha.. Coz I'm such a shy type of person at home.. Even afraid to come out of my comfort zone. But I did it. Haha.. This is the very challenging task I ever made in my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think we have that in common. I like being in my space and leaving my comfort zone and if Janey the explorer can do it, I should too. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people want to visit different countries to at least change their environment and see how life is over there compared to life in their own country. Though, it's always full of tough moments and challenges, but at the end, one would be happy with those memories they have gathered and lessons learned too. I am sure your country would be happy to receive you back again.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

And I will gonna have a very long rest and vacay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a woman who is a fighter and an entrepreneur. To achieve success we must often step out of our comfort zone. I am proud to know a person like you even if it is in a virtual way. You are very valuable. You yourself strive to get ahead against your own demons. Don't let them bring you down. Keep moving forward. Keep reaping success. Find your tools so that the darkness does not cover you and bring out your own brilliance. Because you will have more and more to shine. A hug.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ₯°πŸ₯° I just pray for a healthy life so I can pursue my goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to be away from loved ones. It takes a lot of courage and strength to overcome homesickness and depression. Thank God you survived and you are now about to go home. In a way, you have grown and have gained a lot of experiences and friends. I enjoyed the visual tours especially the mountains :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Hirap sa umpisa. Pro kinaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being here in platform nagkaroon ka ng sumbungan, kaibigan libangan na rin. So proud of you Ate sa mga hirap at depressions mong na experience ito ka na nakaalpas ka na, uuwi ka na, magpapahinga ka muna tapos lalaban ulit! <3 Fighting Ate!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe.. Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is an adage that traveling comes with learning which is rightly portrayed in your good structured article. Of course, challenges are part of the growth process in whatever location.....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Life is a journey itself.. Tita ko din nag abroad kc kahit papano mas malaki mapapadala sa family nia compared dito sa atin kaya tiniis nya iwan family nia para masuportahan silaπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobra liit nmn kc sahod jan kht magwork pa 24/7 unless nsa corporate ka nagwowork..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo true nman tlga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo ko tuloy mamimiss jowa ko. 😒 pag nakaalis na siya dito sa pilipinas. 😒 salute to all OFW's. 😊 kinkaya nila yung hirap sa ibang bansa makapagpadala sa pamilya nila sa pinas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sasakay sa barko? Hirap tlga..lalo na kung magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po, sa south korea po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla. Uuwi na siya next month. May pa grand homecoming ba jan? Charot. Hahaha! May pandemic pala. Lols! 🀧🀣 Anyway, gusto ko din mag-abroad after ko mag-graduate pero parang ayoko pala. Hahaha! 🀧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Bka bakasyon lng kung pupunta ka abroad. Pro mganda rn minsan mapalayo sa pamilya 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, sis. We all knew that most of our countrymen wanted to work abroad to satisfy the needs of their family which our own country can't provide. I pray for you and your fellow workers abroad to be safe from this pandemic we are encountering. Advance safe and happy flight sister.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heightphobhia is something which I want to overcome but still haven’t gained the dare to do so. Next, I do relate with your experiences. Working abroad and this types of communication gap are wild experience of life. More power to you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't easy staying in a foreign country. But you've overcome the hurdle. Wish you the very best as you journey home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Working abroad is also one of my dream too. Kaya medyo nakaka relate ako sa kung ano yung na fefeel mo ate kasi lahat ng tao dito sa bahay puro mga dating OFW din eh πŸ˜…

Keep safe po sa byahe mo pag uwi. Toblerone isaπŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ikaw nlng kulang. Lumipad kna rn 🀣 natunaw na tobleron 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've had a great experience that has made you grow as a person. And that's invaluable. Good luck with your going back home. I hope many great opportunities will show up in your future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first few paragraph reminds me of a caterpillar turning into a butterfly.

You are a strong person Jane, no matter where life takes you, I know you will be successful. Take care and always stay safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also dream to work abroad but not forever hehe, yeah also in our field, the more experience we get applied and mechanical will be great assets in some higher-ranking jobs here in our motherland, also other countries is really more advance than PH when it comes to Agriculture so I am also dreaming to visit those high tech places... Hehe you gave me idea for my next upload charr..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. You don't need to think anymore 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te gwapa jud kaayu ka ay. And I really admire you. Grabe, dili nako ma imagine akong self nga malayu sakoa family for now πŸ˜…. Pero siguro, maabut ra japun kog lain nasud puhon para magtrabaho para sa ilaha hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Msasabi mo lng yan ngayon. Pro kung kelangan na. Prang no choice kung hndi mapalayo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ate eh. Sana wag na umabot sa ganun :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your bravery in stepping outside the Philippines for a better life not only for yourself but your whole family. My sister also went to the US alone.

I remember flying home from Kathmandu and there was this Nepali girl crying all the way during the flight. I knew that she would be in Malaysia for work and that she missed her family already. That was so sad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was used to be away from since I was in college...but working abroad is different..and haven't seen my family for almost 4 years now πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it's not easy to work in abroad that's why I never decided to go abroad I'll do whatever i can in my own country and will go abroad just to travel nothing else.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope I can do that in the future too.m just to travel abroad and not to work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew, hanga talaga ako sa mga OFW ee kasi lahat kinakaya talaga para sa family. Tinitiis ang homesickness at pagod, and now malapit kanang umuwi madams. Nawa'y mapabuti ka sa pag uwi mo dito. Asahan ko yong toblerone ko madams ha hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lumiit na tobleron dto 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checolate lang sa akin sapat naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natunaw na te 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got all you need in life to achieve your dreams. Your knowledge of the world and experience will always be handy in dealing with life issues. You are most fortunate and favored and I wish you the best in all your future endeavors. The privilege of traveling and working abroad is something many people are dying to have here in my country, it's like an escape from death to many and most have done as much as venturing on the journey by land and through the sea. You are most beloved, and I pray God grant you the very thing that you need to make your life complete.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Yees, I know the situation there in your country. That may be the reason why youths are wanting to have a great escape. But it will take more courage, perseverance, and of course money lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo madam! I admire your lakas ng loob hindi kasi ako kasing tapang mong sumabak sa ganyan. I hope to see you soon pag uwi ko :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Layo nyo naman kc madam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good courage you have. I left my country about 15 years ago to experience something else in a diffetent country. I had no future plan to stay or go back. I did not move back home. I have a family now here so I guess I stay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow.. You found your real home there 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents and my old friends are back at home, but I have new friend here. I hope I can go back soon to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should visit your home country too. It's different to be home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's what I meant. It is nice to go back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga pag feeling mo malapit ka na sa next chapter ng buhay mo, di mo maintindihan minsan sarili mo, halo2x realizations, anxiety, what if's, reunions, etc. Been there, kya I know kaya mo rin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa.. Minsan ayaw ko nlng umuwi.. Expextations nla bla iba 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And PH will be welcoming you with open arms sis :) And of course, your family is sure eager to embrace you with love! You've had more of everything on your adventure offshore - experiences and many more and I believe you will use them as your guide when taking another endeavor here at home or elsewhere :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really hope I can find a new opportunity right away coz I don't want to be stagnant for long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somehow believe you will. Maybe you will be busy in a good way when you will be home :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t experienced working as an ofw, but I did witness personally mga pinoy sa abroad kung paano sila kumayod. Double jobs pa yung iba at yung madalas na ginagawa ng mga pinoy dito sa pinas na mag unwind magkape kumain etc rare na gawin nila yun. Mostly pag day off lang. Sobrang independent din talaga dun wala ka aasahan kundi sarili mo. Pero pag nagwork ka abroad talagang lalawak ang mundo. Yung akala mo sa pinas lang umiikot mag iiba pag nag ibang bansa ka na. Cheers to your diligence and hardwork sis πŸ’•

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. Every day off lng tunay nkakapag pahinga.. Ang iba kht day off mag tatrabaho pa yan pag uwi ng bahay especially yung mga helper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dito sa Pinas sis, malapit na hehheeh Pasalubong hah hehehe Anyways, nakakamis talaga ang ganyan sis yung mga memories ang sobrang nakakamiss

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Natunaw na chikuleyt 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay natunaw na d i hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanga ako sayo ate living abroad is not easy. Step sis ko na nagtatrabaho sa hotel sa ireland na halos wala nang pahinga kulang pa sweldo, pero ang taas ng tax. Ang mamahal pa ng bilihin kaya no choice sya kundi tipirin talaga sarili niya. One day I'm planning to work in korea, siguro pagkagraduate ki kukuha akk ng korean class and magtatrabaho abroad for my family and para matutong tumayo pag umalis ako sa safe zone ko. Malayo-layo pa pero malapit na

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Taas dn gastusin sa Korea pati Japan 🀣 at least dto tax free sa swldo Mahal lng bilihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you settle there if you like the place.. find someone with you can start a family 😜😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are talking as if it's so easy. try to go abroad to settle. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it could be that easy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the major barrier of working abroad is languages. Before you understand their language you have get cheated and get into some difficulties. But on the other hand working aboard is an avenue to learn new things

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They might be cheating me. But I'm also cheating on them haha. For example, if they say something bad about me that I don't understand, then I also say bad about them in my dialect. Lol. Just to be fair πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your family must be so proud of you and of what you've become ate Jane. πŸ’—I hope I can see you in person puhon. Welcome back to the Philippines!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have had a great time abroad and I am sure you don't want to stop having that beautiful moment abroad.

We all have different purposes for going abroad but there are times I tell myself that we can make my country what we want abroad but it is so unfortunate that the government around ready to join hands with the youth to make their countries modern where people would love to visit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I heard about what's happening in your country.. And for sure many youths wanted their country to be like their ideal destination abroad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article really gives me a very big clue of how challenging working abroad can be If someone like me is to work abroad I will be so lonely and different because am black in color and that alone is a big challenge for me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Color isn't a challenge.. But having the courage to take a new path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so because I always watch how bad black is been treated o social media

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your journey back home. And i pray doors of opportunities opens for you on getting home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so πŸ˜… coz I don't want to spend all my BCH 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done! I know your family and friends are proud of you. Have a safe trip!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck soon in coming home, it's great that you have explore the world something I didn't do but maybe I will do too if our life situations got better haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bata pa naman kayo.. Mangyayari dn yan . sama ka sa barko ng asawa mo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago