I'm Tired, But This Is My Purpose In Life (Bitcoin Cash Is Helping Me To Stay UP)

88 168
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 3, 2021

I was standing in front of the west part of the house facing the sun setting down after a long day's journey. Even the sun feel tired as well, I guess, as it wanted to rest and go down below the horizon.

As it hides behind the skyscrapers, the autumn light casts silhouettes of tangerine and painted colors on the fading blue sky that glows beautifully before the dusk falls upon them. Just a moment later, the darkness starts to cover the sky and buildings start to light every room inside them. Autumn is here and seems like time flies so fast. There'll be longer nights and shorter days again, but every day is always productive and long for me.

There is always something about dawn or sunset that hooked me up. It somewhat reminds me that no matter how tiring and tough the day is, it always ends beautifully and colorfully. And the reason why I like watching the dawn is that it calms my debilitating mind and draining body. At least for a moment, it gives colors to my eyes and relieves my tired soul.

Remembering the setting sun made it come to sense that the sun is not resting, in contrast to what kids thought. Yes, that's what I thought when I was a kid. I thought that Mr. Sun takes his rest at night and it's Ms. Moon's schedule to carry out his work. I also wonder back then where the Sun rests at night. A curious small kid I was, and the scientific explanation about that phenomenon was still unclear and incomplete in my mind.

Is the sun even resting?

Of course, as we grow up we learn that it isn't, just like the world that keeps on revolving. Even though the sun dips below the horizon where we are standing, it will still appear on the other side of the world. And the world will continue to revolve around the sun, both are unstoppable. Even though the rain showers water in the world and makes it darker, the sun is still there, just hiding behind the thick dark clouds, and waiting for the rain to recede. The world never stops revolving, and as so as the creatures living inside and outside of it.

Thinking about the sun, the moon, and the world not resting made me think of myself as well. When do I/we rest in this world? A question of @HappyBoy that stuck in my mind. And contemplating about the answer, "I guess I can only have a full rest in this world once I cross the bridge of life towards the afterlife." Knock on wood, as I don't want it to happen yet because my purpose in this world is not fulfilled yet.

But before I reach my final ultimatum, I have to live my life to the fullest. Can I even do that? I hope I can. Despite the struggles in keeping my equilibrium of life balance, I have to deal with everything right before the sun dips below the horizon and be prepared for the next day.

This reminded me of @Olasquare question, How do you live? Am I even living it right or following the right path? Am I living the life I wanted and pursuing the right goals?

Back to the question, how do I live?

Every morning when I wake up, I would open the balcony door, face the east, and greet the rising sun, but sometimes it is hiding behind the thick clouds and hesitant to show up. My routine would follow, do this and that, stretch my muscles and flex my body just to carry things out at work.

It will continue until my break, but do I even take my break? When taking rest means grinding more. And just like @bmjc98, I am grinding more when resting as it is my only opportunity to write articles, make some noise, and interact with the BCH community. After the rest, my work would resume up to the end of the day.

I will again face the west and watch the sun setting down while giving colors to the sky. As dusk covers the world, it should be the resting time for us, but not for some, especially not for me. My work will continue until I hit the sack. Do this and that, write this and that, make some noise, etcetera.

When do I really rest? A question that I've been mulling over as I can't find the exact answer to it. Even my holiday is a working day for me. Grinding on my phone just to save more BCH. And I am certain that it's not only me who's making such hustle and bustle, but also you. Because even if we want to slack, our minds would wake us up and remind us that we are wasting the opportunity that might not happen again.

What makes a single lady do such hustling and bustling?

If I will count the reasons, they are more than my fingers in my hands. What can I do? I guess this is my real purpose in life, "to live so others could survive, my loved ones." Even though I don't really live the life I wanted, at least, I'm doing my duty in this world and impacting other people's lives. That is what matters most.

But I am certain that I am channeling the right path and doing the right thing. And I can say that I am still lucky compared to jobless, homeless, and sick individuals.

Some who stepped into motherhood have lost their freedom. The lives they have before aren't the same anymore because more responsibilities have been thrown on their shoulders and they should do their duties as mothers to their kids and loving wives to their husbands, and accept the changes in their lives. But just like what @Eybyoung said, she found her real purpose despite losing her freedom, and that is to become a good mother and wife.

Some are still dwelling on their past and it's hard for them to move on. Those dark pasts are still dimming their lives and happiness. However, allowing the dark memories of the past will only compromise our present that should be lived beautifully. But the same as what @Eunoia did, let bygones be bygones and end the dwelling on the past, beat things up and surround yourself with new beautiful things in life.

I am tired at times, but this is my purpose and I have to dwell on this path I have chosen.

Each time I feel pain in my body, it's giving me pleasure in some sense. Due to performing my role in life, I am feeling those pain and it's satisfying. Although sometimes, I also feel like being left behind. The real FUD at its finest is taking over my system. Deactivating my other social media accounts was the best action I did to stay away from toxic FUDs. But then again, it's not over yet because it is inevitable, but just like what @Jeaneth said, "don't give up." Negativity is overwhelming but I have to shrug them off my mind and accept the life I have chosen and find my inner peace to continue my journey.

There are people out there who love me, and so I should love myself too. I may be living so others could survive, but that is my real purpose and so I have to accept the challenges that may come my way. Besides, at the end day, it's not how we suffer that counts. It's not how we leave behind that count. Like @FarmGirl said, it is how far we extend our hands to others who need it the most. To the people we love and even to strangers battling with their lives on the road. It is how we impacted other people's lives in our own little way.

And I can say that, when the time comes that I need to leave this world, I am certain that I impacted other people's lives through my simple words and actions and all my sleepless nights and stressful days will be all paid off. I will leave a legacy that will be remembered even if my body already turned into ashes under the ground. And I can proudly say that "I've done my do." And others should do their parts too.

So even if I'm tired, seeing my small achievements in the past and knowing that I am carrying out my duty in this world encourage me to stay up, with the help of this virtual BCH community. I may be tired physically, but I am still strong mentally and motivated with the fact that I have enough to live my life to the fullest while doing my duty.

And I know it's not only me who is strong, but also you. It sometimes takes challenges for us to know our real purpose in this world, our real role in life. It may be tough to carry out our duties, but then again, we should not give up. We should continue our journey and shrug off the negativity in life.

Live life to the fullest as the quote implies. It doesn't necessarily mean to be grand and luxurious, because even a simple thing could make us feel great. Even a simple smile could make our day complete. Even a simple rainbow could make our life colorful. It's just how we deal with life and how to live it to the fullest in the simplest way.

Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

Sorry for the tag guys, I just feel like your articles are connected to my story for today. This is just my personal blog today but I guess this would fit the challenge of @McJulez to connect each title to make a story but I altered some titles though and I used different users' articles and not all are mine. But today, I want to challenge all the names mentioned above 😁. Happy writing 😁.

Thank you for reading and have a better October 😁

Time of writing: 5 pm 10/01/21

49
$ 8.70
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 33
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Galing, makapag ganito nga rin minsan para libre advertise nang mga magagandang article nang iba hehe. Same with MJ, and you.. rest time means more grinding, I think it's in our system already cannot be ditach 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasanayan na tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There comes a time when we feel we can't give more, we are exhausted and we want to stop, then we see our reality, take a breath and move forward, there is no other way, continue until we achieve our goals. Keep going, you are a fighter, soon you will achieve what you set out to achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I thought that the moon was always follow me anywhere I go at night, lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why I am smiling while reading this. Maybe I was reminded again that I am not the only one who gets tired. We are all fighting our own battles and still surviving despite of what we face. Life is beautiful and challenging. Let's live it to the fullest and hopefully that we will be able to leave a legacy πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyable read. I do want sometimes to write something relaxed but always are some news to cover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

almost everyone whose parents are not super rich gets too tired when trying to provide a means for their self. i also often get tired but then i see myself as someone i am responsible for helping, ofcourse, it began to makes a lot of sense to me.

what i recommend, try taking walks, or go hiking, play safari or get in a debate or lecture on a topic you know little about when having low energy and feeling uninspiring. They'll help you overcome all this in short time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have two words for you :) Selfless and brave! You're one of a kind person! dapat lang na gayahin ka sa mga bagay na yan. Godbless po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You set a good example Ma'am! Your right we should live our life to the fullest, because we only live once yet let us all be mindful with our action if it glorifies God or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are selfless sis. Your labor is not in vain. You will be rewarded. At pang Ms. universe ka oa magsulat promise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are every correct, I can relate, sometimes life itself gets tiring and for someone like me ,you just want space and do not want to do anything. So yeah thank God for strength and the will to move on 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I admired you sis for being hard working and a loving daughter. You always look for what's makes better in your family even if that means disregarding yourself and the things you wanted to become.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No choice cguro πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, what you do to help your family is admirable. And you are an inspiration. But I do hope that at some point you can think also about yourself and what you would like for you.

I agree with you that living life to the fullest is not having luxuries but enjoying each simple chance that presents itself to us every day. I hope you achieve your goals, and that the life that you dream about will be a reality someday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days the only time I'm able to rest is when I'm asleep, but I'm pretty sure my brain isn't resting even then. When I'm not in school having lectures, I'm on read.cash and noise.cash trying to get some BCH so I can stop depending on my parents. I'm also tired but it's something I have to do to help remove some burdens from the shoulders of my parents. We all have to find a reason to keep moving forward 😊 I guess I can finally rest when I die at my old age

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel you.. You are even younger than me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah πŸ˜† I still have a very long way to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First: I love your photos. I am in love with them. Have you submitted to a contest?

Second: The way you write, spinning ideas from other authors and putting them together is special, I love it.

Third: living life to the fullest, with responsibility, because you do not know what can happen tomorrow, it is the best option to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, Ate, feel ko napapagod na din ako. 'Di naman sa buhay, siguro sa kaka-grind lang. Pero wala eh, kahit pagod na ang katawang lupa, side pa din. Why? Kasi grabe manghimok 'yung utak at puso ko eh. Sabi ni;a, "sige, pahinga ka lang tapos grind ulit tayo mamaya. Mag-recharge ka lang muna jan kasi mamaya kakayod na naman tayo."

Nakakapagod pero since magbe-benefit din naman ako sa mga 'to in the future, sige lang. Basta, prioritize pa din dapat ang health. Para balance pa din.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pansin ko nga. Nakikita ko self ko syo.. Sipag na bata... Bata kpa. Kaya wag dn masyado abusuhin ang health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing to be sorry for, Janey... Thanks for the tag...it's an honour.

That's life... Sometimes we feel we are not doing enough and often times we feel we are doing too much. It's okay to be tired but we just have to forge ahead. Someone once said that courage is not the absence of fear but the presence of fear yet the will goes on.

A lot of people depend on you and a lot of people are happy due to your existence because of how you have impacted them in your own way. You are an inspiration, Janey.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. You guys are my inspiration too why I am continuing writing here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well deserved, Janeyyyyyyyyy πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di natin maiiwasan na mapagod lalo na parang naghahabol tayo sa oras pero mahalaga pa rin ang pahinga. Pano mo mapapakinabangan ang naipon mo if naka ipon ka ng ng marami may sakit naman. Rest din minsan, wag masyadong gugulin ang oras ditoo at sa noise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even if I want tom. Useless din.. Hndi mkatulog. Kya much better igrind..i don't like wasting my time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap sagutin yung tanong nila Happyboy and olasquare. Buti nasagot mo same answer sa question ni Happyboy pero habang napapaisip ako doon, diko maiwasang hindi matakot nakakatakot yung 'end' habang hindi pa natin naaabot yung pangrap natin sa buhay.

Btw ate ang galing πŸ’š naconnect mo lahat ng binasa mong articles πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi natn alam when ang end..so always be prepared for that.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy Ms. Jane, kung ako lang talaga, gusto ko nalang humilata buong maghapon, but I always think about my family and parents kasi. As usual, gustuhin ko man ipairal yung katamaran at kabagutan ko buhay, a big no way talaga. Basta pamilya talaga yung dahilan din. Tas lalo pa ngayon diba ibang dala na swerte sa'tin nito'ng BCH ngayon. Sipag at tiyaga lang talaga ang kailangan.

Tulad ng sabi mo, "Live life to fullest." Kaya nga, wag talaga basta-basta susuko. Ako nga eh, panay-panay reklamo tyaka laziness ko din talaga, umaandar din.. Hehe..

Fighting Ms. Jane!πŸ’ͺ I know ma-o-overcome mo yan.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Of course, Im fighting every day.. I guess the content is too deep that impacted the readers...it was unintentional as it was for the challenge πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just the content Ms. Jane, but as well as the Title itself.. Hehe☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me realize and tell myself.. ou nga noh? Kelan ko ba last na naexperience yung totoong pahinga?..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cguro nung bata pa tyo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang bumalik sa pagkabata noh? Habang tumatanda dumadami angvresponsibilidad.. Ako din sis kahit may asawa na ako pa din ang inaasahan ng tatay at mga kapatid ko.. Problema nila, problema ko fin.. Gastos nila, gastos ko din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mahirap yan.. Kya ayoko mag asawa. Mastress lng ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap naman tumanda nang walang katuwang sa buhay sis... Masarap pa din sa pakiramdam na pagkatapos ng maghapon pagpapagal ay may anak at asawa ka pa ding uuwian.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love those pictures dear. And yes, you are right. BCH helped me a lot. And this site too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll never let you feel tired always here with you to support!! Keep going and achieve your all dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I must say I really love why you live and I will also put that to my purpose of living. "Living for others to survive" is what a rare and thoughtful person could think of, it shows you have actually put the ok interest of others into your daily activities. It shows you are not being selfish, I will surely emulate all this. Thank you ma for sharing this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwedeng mapagod pero bawal sumuko. How do I live? simple surviving everyday to make another tommorow. In our rest we can find our peace and topic a day😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We live every day.. And that's a topic too. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This feels heavy yet hopeful at the same time. We all have our own lives to live so let's not compare. It makes our living harder if we keep comparing ourselves to others. We are built differently and we live differently.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just said I'm lucky compared to less fortunate people πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I am really looking up to you ate. You are such an amazing lady. A selfless one. You could have live the life you wanted kung sarili mo lang iisipin mo, but you chose not to because of the responsibilities you have. And that what adds up to you being amazing. I wanted to give you a hug tight. You deserve the world, ate. πŸ’— Always make sure to take a good rest. Do not over worked your body. Stay safe and take care there. πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.. Sometimes overworking though πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Achieving your dream is everything but as well purpose superceeds that....living in this world and impacting lives is one the most cherishable thing to do. This is a good article because every work and every related article wind up together to create something powerful.

Don't ever feel that what you do isnt appreciated, you may be shocked....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also want to thank you for always sharing God's words with us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buntong hininga.. Ah then that makes me think.. that I guess rest is another thing we should be intentional in taking from time time. And also we need to define it as well. Nyay..

One day at a time sis jane..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all here for you whenever you need us 🌻

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you have done your purpose Jane and I guess that alone is enough to make you say that you have lived your life to the fullest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga te.. While Im writing this, ikaw naalala ko. Yung sakit mo.. Napaisip tuloy ako. Panu kung mangyari sakn yan..eh d wala na..mawawasak lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya importante din yun nagpapahinga ka at have a regular check up, ako kasi eh wala eh. Saka kapag may nadaramdaman ka eh oatingin agad sa doctor. Balewala yang pera mo kapag nagkasakit ka, mauubos lahat yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap te kpg sa abroad. Hirap magpacheckuo. Yung acupuncture ko useless lng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why I feel so emotional that I almost teared up. This is heavy but you truly formed all the thoughts beautifully.

For some reason, I am hurting for you and I am also so proud of you at the same time. If you would want it, you can just live your life the way you want it but no matter how heavy the burden that you are carrying, you still chose to be bounded by all your responsibilities. That was so selfless of you and that also made you brave at the same time.

I just love how you started this article with the sunset and its symbolism in your life and I also love how you ended it with a great message to live life to the fullest.

I'm praying and hoping the same for you, ate. May you be able to live and to enjoy life to the fullest. You deserve every blessings and happiness in the world.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You guys are making me emotional right now 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you really need that cry. We can only give you words. Words of praises, encouragement, motivation and words of all sorts. Glad that it reached your heart the same way that you reached ours through this beautiful article of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga minsan I ask myself, when am I resting? Kc pagkalabas ko ng work nasa read ako, if wala ako sa read daughter duties nmn. Waley rest madam!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are on the same shoes tlga madam.. Tapus single pa noh? Haha..sacrificing our own happiness for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan madam.. It's hard to turn our backs from them coz we knew they needed us. Haaayyys..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs to you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww nakaka inspire ate jane, bawal sumuko. Jusko nahihiya ako, ikaw na madami nang pera nag grind parin pero ako na walang pera tamang fb2 lang 🀧 Accck hindi ko na talaga sasayangin oras ko! 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mga bata hndi dapat sayangin ang oras..kc opportunity na to hndi na mauulit pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized it's a challenge I'd also love to try, so I am saving it! Thank you @mcjulez!

But I realized I also love your article so much. In some ways I could totally relate. I don't know what to feel when you said you are not living the life you want, and that you live so the others survive. I really hope that you can really get that proper rest, not due to the d-word, but just the real sense of vacation as a single woman. I feel that you really deserve it for always working so hard.

I know the difference of your achievements from others because you really grind. In your rest time, you still work, so no wonder you achieve more. You are a good example to all of us. But I hope you'd still stay strong as you are right now, and never lose yourself in the process.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😭npaiyak nmn ako dto 😭😭 thank you guys for always sharing comforting words when I need them. Seriously.. I can't get them from my own family 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you use words to bring sunrise and sunset to life, I'm new on this platform (joined yesterday) I'm amazed with the way read.cash works Your article was long but It wasn't an inch boring and you're right about living life to the fullest in the simplest way Because nothing is more beautiful than simplicity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome here and thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just too perfect sister and connecting those articles is a huge task for me but you just did it with ease.

I picked every point and I would say life isn't just about living, there is a lot of things attached. We have a purpose we must serve and while doing that, we should forget that we are part of the purpose.

I always try not to forget making myself happy as I put smile on the face of others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks George. I know you are doing your best to for your loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you sis! Your purpose is big and selfless and may the Heavens give you more strength, courage, good health, and blessings as you continue on your chosen path. Thanks for the mention, I'll take the challenge soon :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for your motivational articles too.. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing... Para s'yang collage ng buhay na pinagtagpi tagpi kung ivisualize. Ganyan talga ang buhay, may mabait may masaklap, pero iisa ang mithiin nating lahat,ang mabuhay sa mundong ibabaw na ito ng maligaya at mapayapa gaano man kahirap maabot iyon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hndi tlga maiiwasan. Kht mayayaman nakakafeel dn ng lungkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Pero sa tagal ng pagkakakilala ko thru this platform sayo, palaban ka sa buhay,a good model and inspiration to this platform.πŸ’ͺπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang choice eh πŸ˜… ganun nmn tyo lahat, palaban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay the same. There's no place for the weak nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention ateπŸ™πŸ’š This part hit home the most "...to live so others could survive, my loved ones." Though most of us don't want this type of life, we have no option that to accept it, learn to derive joy from making others happy, especially our loved ones and maybe someday what we truly desire will be ours.

I will surely try this too, thanks once again.πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hoping for that time to come soon.. I know you are grinding too for your future and your loved ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We face different battles and challenges everyday, human as we are we feel tiredness Let us not let that tiredness be the cause for us not to continue, instead make it as weapon to continue on the goals, on what we started. Laban lang tayo as always Walang susuko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama.. Make them inspiration to move forward.. We are born as a fighter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really motivating whenever you see how long you've gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Keep going as long as you are making wins along the way. It is the little things that really matter.

By the way, nice landscape picture. It is desktop background worthy πŸ‘πŸΎ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by too

$ 0.00
2 years ago