Fall Like A Feather

62 122
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

September 14, 2021

Have you ever fallen too hard?

I remembered when I was young, I was a curious cat and wanted to try new things. Being the only girl at home at that time makes me want to explore the boys' abode and try out boyish stuff. I wanted to be a captain of my ship, a conqueror of the Amazon river behind our house, lol. When the boys jump, I jump. When they run, I run. When they climb, I climb. And by the river, a huge tree was found standing tall and proud, yet, with tiny branches on its barks.

When there were no eyes at sight, I climbed up the tree like a monkey hugging its trunk tightly and stepping on its barks cautiously. But unfortunate things do happen especially to a curious cat. One reach gone wrong when I held a fragile branch. A moment later I found myself falling onto the ground and a loud crash was heard on that silent afternoon but I was fortunate to be alone behind our home. The back of my torso hit the ground hardly, my heart stopped from pacing for a moment and I was out of breath. I thought I'd die at that moment but I gasped for air silently as I didn't want to grab others' attention. Or else, I'll be more dead on the iron fist of my strict father.

I wept silently behind our house and calm myself before turning around, composed back my aching body, and faced my family again. As if nothing happened and from the ground where my body fell, I picked up the lessons and memories that are indelible up to this moment. As if I fall like a feather.

It's a literal story of falling too hard, yet, I able to get up silently without breaking and shattering into pieces. And ever since that painful moment, I never tried climbing a tree again. After all, I realized that being a curious cat wasn't fun at all and climbing a tree is risky for a kid. But what matters most was I learned how to get back again silently without shattering into pieces physically and emotionally.


When it comes to life, there are times that we fall too hard due to our careless acts, abrupt decisions, irrational thoughts, and weak emotional and physical aspects. We are only humans and not robots. We fall, and when it happens, we need time to heal the wound caused by the fall. Physical fall can be easier to handle and the visible wound is easier to heal, but what is more painful is the emotional fall.

The wound of emotional fall is invisible and they cut so much deeper and can even make us broken. This usually happens to people who suffered from too much pain and suffering. Those who are in too much grief and can not move on from the death of loved ones. And those who fall deeply in love but have been shattered into pieces like unfixable broken glass.

This is taking me down memory lane when I first experienced a painful breakup. Too much love was invested but in the end, I did not get anything in return. I felt like the universe dumped me and it went against my will. I was down shedding tears with a grieving heart and wounded soul and the fall caused deeper cuts that took a very long time to recover, to mend the broken heart. But I stood back and fixed the broken piece in me with the help of the people who dearly love me. With them, I step into a new horizon confidently and strongly. I face the crowd again with the learned lessons in my mind and carry them along with me up to this current journey.

https://www.yourquote.in/isha-shelkey-gey/quotes/she-like-feather-strong-enough-fall-without-breaking-light-b7uysuys

Another memory came to mind when my little brother died. It wasn't me who experienced a painful emotional fall, but my mother. The aftermath was full of sorrow, and I saw her weeping every day when touching my little brother's stuff. Tears were rolling down her face while washing his linens and clothes. I was too young to feel the same emotional pain, but after that incident, I feared death as it was my first time seeing a dead body in front of me. And while witnessing my mother whimpering like an ill cat every day consecutively, a black hole of sadness was forming inside me. And I fell into it. Perhaps, I have been dragged down to the black hole of sadness due to my mother's sorrow because we are emotionally connected as a family.

This kind of emotional fall is truly hurting and like shattered glass that can cut your fingers once you pick up the shards. It takes time to collect them all and it is hard to just dump them somewhere else because they might cause tribulation to others. The pain will cut you deeper and deeper until you finally give up on holding it, and realize that it's not worth holding and keeping. You'll learn how to stand up again and throw the sharp shards properly without hurting yourself and others so badly.


I was inspired to write this when I came across Clive Blake's poem about Fall Like A Feather.

Many things cause our fall and oftentimes they are caused by other people around us. Some will push us down and will even kick and whip us until we shed tears and get wounded. But we should learn how to bounce back like a ball unaffected. We might hit the hard ground and walls while bouncing back, but let's make sure to land successfully with our two feet on the ground, with a smile on our faces, and heads high up full of hope.

They will dampen our spirits that will turn our emotions to be clouded by thick dark clouds. But let's shove them away, strengthen our faith because the sun will always rise to lighten our way, and God always reaches out his hand to help us surpass those thick dark clouds.

We may fall along the course of our journey and some people will push us down. We have to bend like a willow and let the wind pass through - the people that cause our fall, the pain, sorrow, difficulties - and brace ourselves for the unexpected hardships.

Above all, we can grow silently like a seed into a beautiful and strong tree, and let's not allow the destruction of the world to make our lives chaotic and disastrous. We should not be afraid to fall, rather, be brave like a raindrop.

https://noise.cash/post/14v4gmqz

We might become frayed, but we have to pull ourselves again and fix the broken parts that hit the ground so hard. We can bounce back, fight, and be able to bend, but with hearts that remain unscathed and clean despite falling on the dirty ground.

Let's fall like a feather, light, unbreakable, and able to pull ourselves together again.

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/426645764692816148/

Thanks for reading.

34
$ 12.77
$ 11.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @marblely
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Fall seven times stand up eight ♥️ I am inspired of how brave you are , i wish am too 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I´ve bitten the dust several times, but I´m still here. I know the pain you feel when someone you love passes away and I´m still here. Those situations make us stronger to face life, my dear friend. So happy to read you every time I can because you emanate just good vibes besides all the hard things have happened to you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've fallen many times in life. However, I choose to stand up and get back in track again. Downfalls are part of life and it will make us even stronger.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We may fall but we must stand tall again.

We will face such hardships on our lives but it doesn't mean that we will stop going forward because we owe it to ourselves to continue the journey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is so deep. Yung sakit sa katawan nawawala yan ng ilang araw lang pero yung sakit sa puso? Sobrang hirap hanapan ng lunas. It's indeed tough to move on. It's not as easy as 1,2,3 to heal a broken heart.😔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You shared a wonderful lesson with us . Someone fallen hard in childhood or someone in teenage but everyone face it but at time we need to rise up quickly instead of thinking 🤔 someone help us .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe karanasan mo ma'am, Kung dimo kinakaya ang mga sakit na nararamdaman mo nun. I'm sure, di mo maabot ang ganitong klaseng katapangan sa buhay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays🥺 losing someone dear to us is the most painful moment of our lives and what's heartbreaking is we cannot bring them back to life even if we wanted to take them back badly and somehow we tend to regret not saying all those words we supposed to tell them before they gone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It gives me hope. I wore it student in my life, but I got up. Got inspiration like a feather, and I started running again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. I like the semblance of falling like feathers. I have fallen many times. But the important thing is to get up and learn from those falls. And make us stronger emotionally. I enjoyed reading this. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.. We should always give up and become stronger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na hulog din ako dati sa puno ng bayabas. Sobrang sama ng bagsak ko kase yung likod ko yung nauna tsaka puro bato sa baba. Pagkabagsak ko di ako nakahinga. Yun cguro ang dahilan kaya kapag nagkakasakit ako sumasakit din likod ko. Pero kahit masakit bumangon pa din ako na parang walang nangyari. Kelangan ehh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The death of a loved one is always very painful. The death of a brother is the death of a part of our own body. We never get over it because his memory lives on in our heart. I imagine that for a mother this pain is much greater. I try to remember happy things in life with my brother so I don't cry when I remember him. God made us fighters and with all the difficulties that he puts in our lives he always brings us out victorious. A frustrated love, a treacherous friend, an uncontrollable pain. With time we are stronger. We are God's daughters, we are his princesses, the daughter of a King who puts us to the test but always by his hand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. All falls are just part of our tests.. And we have to endure them and make sure to get up to continue our journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and I know you get up the times you've fallen too. And you will continue to do so. You cry, you scream, you drain it all out and then you get on with life....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many emotions into one and I am deeply sorry about your brother. I remembered how my sister was taken from us and she was so young too. She was just 14 years back then and never had the chance to live. She fell indeed like a feather and gone with the wind.

You've gone through so many emotions and I am so sure you won't dream of climbing a tree anymore hahaha. So sorry Janey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣 of course, I won't.. But I did try wall climbing.. At least, with supports 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that's a good step in overcoming your fears, at least. 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fallen like a feather. I was knocked down to the ground and it took time to get up and just walk away. It was after my divorce and it was one of my biggest pain in my life, but I am up and running again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least you are happy now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When life. Ourse appears, I just live it and allow it have it's way. No struggle, no hassle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the message is so deep sis!

ung sabi nga ni vilma noh? kung ano ang tawag sa inang namatayan ng anak...yun talaga na isip ko sa part na namatay ung brother mo sis..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tagal nka move in mama nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indi madali un sis.. glad nka move on na syq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, nong nahulog din ako ang sakit nga ee. Ikaw baga naman ang mahulog sa maling tao tapos dipa sinalo. Buti walang nabali sakin. Chorrrr wahahaha

Mahulog man tayo, at least natuto tayong bumangon. Nadapa, nasugatan, nag likha pa ng malalim na sugat at hirap maampat ang sugat. Mahirap pero natuto nating gamutin at yun nga, nagbunga din naman. Natuto tayo at patuloy pa ring lumalaban. Para sa economy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🤣🤣 pra sa ekonomiya tlga? 🤣 That's the lesson in falling.. We learned how to get up and heal the wound we got from falling..and the next time we fall again, we already know how to respond to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganon nalang isipin para ss ikauunlad mh lahat wahahaga. Tama tama, may experience na, natuto from the past experience at ngayon alam na nya kung pano tatanggapin ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy nun bata ako, may tanim kaming alatires noon sa likod bahay. Dahil sa mga napapanood ko sa commercial ng Milo, yun naglalambaras sa bakal. Ginawa ko yun😂, tapos naglagay pa ako ng pjlbo sa kamay kasi nakikita ko sa commercial may pinapagpag pa sila sa kamay. So ayun na nga, bumwelo talaga ako ng takbo, gayang gaya talaga yun commercial ny Milo. Naabot ko naman kaso ang ending bumagsak ako. Grabe un lagabog. Gaya mo di din agad ako nakahinga. Tapos feeling ko namanhid buong katawan ko. Nakita ako ng Lola ko nun kaya ang ending napalo pa ako😂.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🤣🤣 alatiris din yun te. Dn madali mabali branches nla? 🤣 grabe sakit nun as n nagstop pagtibok ng puso ko at hndi ako makahinga. Mga 7 or 8 yrs old lng ata ako nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same, 8 ako noon, hahaha.. Dumulas kasi un kamay ko sa branch dahil dun sa pulbo na nilagay ko sa kamay ko😂..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha..san mo b nakuha idea nayun te? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun sa commercial ng Milo haha.. May linapagpag silang puting powder sa kamay bago maglambaras😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Gaya gaya puto maya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nmn, sobra😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you used the metaphor of a feather, sis. I don't remember falling from anywhere literally, but falling in life's challenges, yes. And being able to get back up gives us the confidence that when we fall again, we are sure we have the ability to dust off whatever dirt we have fallen to, and then rise again, stronger, wiser. Thanks for this sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And thanks to your amazing comment as usual.. it's the fall that makes us stronger anyway.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din, and yes, the pain will keep us strong and resilient too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes miss Jane. Minsan talaga there are situations that we make mistakes so we fall and worst there are people who wants to bring us down. But it is within us , the inner us to have courage and strength to stand again and fight. God bless us miss Jane .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life was a feather too. I simply go with life's course because it would be too hard for me if I go against it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But what if you don't like the path? Will you continue going with the flow of your life?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the decision I have to consider many times. But if that happens, I will choose my happiness even if it means deviating from the path I am used to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's difficult.coz we usually go with our passion and will..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I just realized that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha madam ako rin para nga daw akong unggoy noon akyat ng akyat sa kung saan saan. Pero yung di ko makakalimutan sa bubong ako umakyat feeling darna tapos nalaglag ako pero swerte na lang at hindi malala yung bagsak pero pasa naman.

But in deeper meaning okay lang malaglag kasi ngtry akong umakyat. 😁 Aakyat ako ulit try my luck para next time perfect landing na. 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay bet ko to.. Kaso wala na dun yung puno so hndi na ko mkakaakyat 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinong hindi mahuhulog pag yung taong gusto natin e pafall 🤧 HAHAHA ay nako, pero opo. Ako ilang beses na po akong nahulog pero nakakayanan ko pdin pong bumangon. Ganyan po talaga ang buhay 🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganyan tlga nag buhay dapat lumaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is just like a story of a boy in my street Sometimes when someone fall down you learn from it because you wouldn't want to go through the pain of falling again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have learned and shared a very valuable lesson with us all.

Moments like falling will definitely happen at one point in our lives and it doesn't necessarily have to be a physical fall and we must rise again regardless of how hard we hit the ground m

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Because that's the option we need to do, or else. We'll certainly lay below the ground. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Staying down won't do us any good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is inspiring. But difficult to do. The things is even when we bombard ourselves with motivations when life hits us hard, we crumple like a paper we tend to forget the motivations. Be like feather. Be like a ball. But anyway, I think it is just me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was like a feather falling in life's challenges. I felt so light but I haven't fallen hard because I learned how to balance everything. Let us all be like feathers. We fall but we will rise again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good for you that you know how to balance everything 😁 you won't fall hard and hurt..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can maintain this. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring, sis. Hope and freedom are things with feathers. They give emotions to life trying it in comparison to a feather. A feather soars through storms, and yet it continues to fly even if we at times fall down.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I have thought about it just now 😅.indeed. Feather just fly with the wind and soars through storms..and can fall unbreakable wherever it lands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literal story at the beginning. Same with me I am a naughty one when I was a kid. I keep on running inside the house and fighting with my sister. Reading the middle part melts my heart. I surely love your articles. I am sorry I don't have much to show how I love this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a motivational speaker? Not sure. But you can try this too. I mean seriously. The way you portrayed us a content is so touching dear. Lovely.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't have the confidence to speak in front of the crowd..so I uses to write my inspirational thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa nasubukan umakyat ng puno miss Jane. Sobrang matatatuktin ako.

Parte talaga sa buhay yung ganun basta we should learn to stand and be brave. Walang ibang makatulong satin kundi sarili natin. Ingat po kayo miss Jen..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks.. And yes, self lng natn makakatulong sa pagbangon mula sa pagkakahulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago