Rant and Complain Now but Calm Later

5 42
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Monday / May 24, 2021

Do you rant and complain? me as well.

One thing I observe these days is often hearing rants and complaints from others and of course from myself. I even see and read it on different platforms. Every rant and complaint has different reasons. It may be because of financial problems, lessons difficulties, or work-related. Ranting is being part of everyone's life but some did not notice it. Besides, we sometimes did not notice that we were already ranting even though we just venting out what we feel.

It becomes a part of our lives for it is our way to express our disappointments and de-stress ourselves from unexpected difficulties and events. It is okay to rant for we are humans who feel disappointments and discouragement. We have different ways on how to rant. Some posted it on social media while others choose to be alone and rant loudly. On the other hand, some still manage to calm themselves and still silent in their difficult times.

Rant now and calm later.

Rant, rant, and rant. That is totally fine. Just vent out everything you feel. Express it in words or actions to make you feel relieved. This helps to ease the pain and disappointment you have inside. Letting it off your chest and telling it to other people can give you relief. Besides, you may even feel physically lighter.

On the other hand, always ranting and complaining is not okay. Making it a hobby will make you more stressed and gives you an unhealthy body and mind. I know it is not easy not to rant about things we do not agree but at least try to always calm yourself and understand different sides of the situations/stories for making it a hobby is not completely okay.

Instead of complaining or ranting on social media or alone, it might be best to directly complain to your boss, teachers, friends, etc. Though I can say, it is not easy for I also find it hard to directly complain to the person who made me rant or complain. So, if you find it hard to directly complain, then find something else that can lessen your rant and take all the challenges positively. Besides, these challenges and unexpected difficulties will make you stronger and wiser.

It is okay to rant, but make sure to calm later.

If you sometimes rant, that is fine because I am the same as you. I rant about many things, especially when things do not agree with what I like and when I do not understand the changes around me. I sometimes rant and complain and post it on social media but I often rant in my mind because I still wanted to avoid doing it publicly. Yes, posting it might ease the pain and lighten up my mood but it did not completely help me. Besides, posting my rant might give misunderstanding to the people who could read it. So better to do it silently. I also consider this as spreading negativity but do not get me wrong, I understand if you sometimes post it on social media for that is your way to lighten up your mood and feel relieved so, I truly respect that.

Calming yourself after ranting is very important to compose yourself and regain your focus in studying or even at work. Do not let your disappointment and difficulties ruin your day or even your mood. We can not control everything that is why we sometimes rant, complain, and post it somewhere, but just make sure to think, think, think first before utter unpleasant words or posting it on social media. Remember, once it said and read, you can never ever change it whatever explanation you give to change it.

In my case, I always drink water and take a deep breath after ranting and complaining for that really helps to calm myself. I even tried to stop everything I do and go out and see the nature's beauty. How about you? How did you calm yourself after ranting and complaining?

-the end.

Have a nice day! 😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

A Heartbreaking Fact

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain

6
$ 6.61
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly, I'm earning while ranting specifically on noise and read. It also giving me a positive outlook in life unlike to no one else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are usually driven by our emotions and so we tend to react the way we see things in the situation. Ranting helps to ease the stress though. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis. mainam din na pantaggal stress though doing it all the time is not goof

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After ranting or complaining? Wla na aqng gagawin ksi navent out na, lumabas na ung feeling..pro noon, I just write everything on my journal then tear it up pag okay na feelings q, I really made sure na susunugin o ibabasura ung sinulat q ksi pag d q un ginawa at one time accidenteng mabasa q ulit ay mabubuhay ulit ung negative feelings like frustration, anger and the likes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun pla yun. Haha. Sinusulat ko din minsan pero di ko binabasura kaya pag nababasa ko ulit biglang naaalala ko yung sakit.

Sa akin kahit na nakapag vent out ako minsan may extension and that's sadness. Wala ko sa mood ng pakatagal tagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago