Should I pursue affiliate marketing on my travel blog?

3 36
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Recently, I just launched my Amazon storefront where I can curate products that I love on Amazon—at the same time, getting myself into affiliate marketing as an Amazon Influencer. Just now, I decided to level up my travel blog with an affiliate marketing program through Amazon. I remember I tried to join as an affiliate but I got rejected. I forgot the reasons. But I was based in the Philippines and I never reached 1k followers on FB and Instagram.

Related Article: Welcome to my Amazon storefront!

During the pandemic, I never got the chance to update my travel blog since traveling was not allowed. Content creators related to travel actually suffered. Now that traveling is on a roll, it is now my chance to get into the trend.

What is the website for the Amazon affiliate marketing program?

Here is the website: https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/

You can recommend products when you are a large publisher, a social media influencer, or an individual blogger.

You can earn up to 10% in associate commissions.

One of the FAQs on the Amazon affiliate program

How do I qualify for this program?

  • Bloggers, publishers, and content creators with a qualifying website or mobile app can participate in this program.

  • If you're an influencer with an established social media following

Please go to the website or the link I shared above for more information.

If you ask me, am I really earning on my travel blog?

And the answer is, YES. But not too much.

I earned through Google Adsense but it took me years to earn at least $100. I think I earned 3 or 4 times with Google Adsense.

I earned with Klook $50, a popular travel activity booking app in which I recommend tours and activities in one of the popular travel guide blog posts I had.

Direct advertising, I earned $100 a year for 2 years when a visa agency from Myanmar asked me to put their link on the sidebar of my blog.

Guest posting for at least $50 when a person asked me if they could write an article related to my blog with their links.

Next year, I need to get busy and get serious with my travel blog: https://www.itravelrox.com/

Follow me on my Facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/roxanne.tamayo/

Follow me on my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ITravelRox/

Follow me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGUE5Jm_i9alES8nN0rAiSQ

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

I decide to upload my 1-minute videos on YouTube

Failure and Success in Dating Apps

I Deleted All my Dating Apps when I turned 30

I'm Addicted to FB Reels

How To Use Dating Apps While Traveling?

Are you a Digital Creator on Facebook?

10 Benefits of Travel

Kindness Along the Road

A Sunday Off Away from my Laptop

A Japanese Guy asked me for a Date

I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

Funny Tinder Matches in a Hostel

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

My First Solo Japan Trip with a $500 Budget

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. Continue mo lang sis. Wag mag give up. Gusto ko din masubukan yang mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah mao diay more on mga products imong tgpost sa fb sis.push yan sis sayang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng site mo. Ipursue mo madam. Ako kpag makabili ng laptop, balak ko rin ipursue yung site ko...malaking tulong din sa pagpromote ng travel vlogs at blogs

$ 0.00
1 year ago