Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

26 52
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Personal

"Happy 1st Anniversary from the day we first met. It has been a long story. We took our time to get to know each other, seeing the good and bad sides of our personalities. You decided to fly from FR to Bali to see me again, as you promised after 3 months, and flew together to SG and PH. Spending a total of 3 months together. Tough times now, I know it's difficult but we will get through this. Thanks for being patient with me when I am stubborn most of the time. Also, thanks for treating me like a princess, and for doing all the cooking and home chores when we're together. All I do is sleep, eat and travel. And for making me fat.  #HabaNgHair #GebatigKaanyag #LDR"

I wrote this on Facebook in October 2019 as it was the first anniversary of our meetup in Phuket, Thailand. Yes, we met while traveling. I was with a Filipina friend to have a meetup with a Thai girl we met in a hostel. So, during our vacant days, I used a dating app and matched with him. And the rest is history! LOL. Maybe I should write our love story here soon.

While writing that anniversary event on Facebook, I was pregnant already with our firstborn child. We had a long-distance relationship for quite a while as I was working on my Schengen visa for Europe. During that time, I was in Cebu and I had to fly to Manila for a visa application, only got rejected on the first application but got a visa on my second application.

Here are some photos I shared on my Facebook timeline.

Spending Christmas time in Phuket, Thailand

We went to a shopping mall in Phuket and they had several Christmas decorations around. And we saw this gigantic Christmas tree and decided to have our couple photo.

Chasing sea turtles at Gili Trawangan in Lombok, Indonesia

This is actually a screenshot of our diving video in Gili Trawangan. It was one of the best moments we had. After meeting in Phuket, we went back to our respective countries. After my mom's passing, he booked me a flight to Bali, Indonesia. Supposedly, he should meet my mother but my mom died in February 2019. We met in Bali in April 2019.

We waited to lay eggs in Bali, Indonesia

Bali is famous for this instagrammable nest. Since my doctor said I had PCOS, I told him not to expect us to get pregnant. I captioned this photo that we were just waiting to lay eggs. It was some sort of a joke but lo and behold, I became pregnant.

Kayak adventures in El Nido, Palawan

After Bali, we flew to Singapore and stayed for 2 days. After Singapore, we flew to Puerto Princesa, Palawan with a layover in Cebu. I promised myself to bring my special someone to Palawan. We went to El Nido where we found out that we were actually pregnant.

There should be Singapore photos but I was keeping them somewhere that I don't have easy access to. So, that's just a summary of our travels together.

6
$ 1.05
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Personal

Comments

Happy anniversary... We would love to read ur love story😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

puhon, :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 4th! It must have been a great surprise when you learnt you were pregnant :) That's amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

more than a surprise. palaging nag aaway, palagi mainit ulo ko. yon pala may hormonal changes na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only imagine hehe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka enjoy ba ninyo tan.awon duha 🥰 astig talaga pag gumala kasama yung loveone😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe buyag intawn. naka timing og laagan nga afam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary to you both! I still find it brave and amazing when people find people in the app and get to develop TRUST!!!... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, i have several matches na it didn't work out. took me 5 years din while swiping sa dating app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Love this love story though. Uwu. Ang dami nyo ng adventure together and more more pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo more adventures na may kasama mga kids. hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agoi gimingaw kos mga panahon nga makalaag laag pako ba .hahay.anyway kanice sa mga lugar nga naabtan na nimo sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

o buyag kaayo tawn. maka mingaw bitaw mag pa dagat sad oi kay mao na among favorite mag dive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako ani hanggang memories nalang ky di nako kaafford.about diving I take a course sa diving wa lang nako tiwasa hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oi ka sayang. mahal ra ba nang open water diving certification naas 15k to 20k.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

20k to bayad akoa mga year 2015 man siguro to...sayang bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayang kaayo oi. 3 days ra man ang training ato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dagaton man gud ko sis unya nagsuka2x ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayayay! di diay pwede.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

niangal nako sa daghan na ug kuti mag balanse pila ka minutes usa mubalik ug dive and pila ka meters.ahaha..hasolan ko ug kwenta2x oi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

o, protocol na sya dai. ok unta if adto ka sa discover scuba diving tag 3k ra. bale testing ra na sya if kaya nimo mag scuba dive nga serious or dili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes been to discover scuba diving sis. Nakaingon ang diving instructor nga mura daw ug dili ko 1st time nga ng diving Mao siguro to gpatake ko ni Ex ug course hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, ang sweet ng story nyo sis, happy 4th anniversary sa inyo sis. More anniversary to celebrate together and more love and adventure together.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you! di ko pa na share first wedding anniv namin. maybe soon. XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee ,may date man sis hihi. Enjoy kayu inyong laag ba ,ka nice sa christmas tree ,di na jud mapugngan ang pasko ba😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha super throwback kaayo ni ang mga pics oi! December 2018 pa tawn na ang christmas tree. haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago