Are you a Digital Creator on Facebook?

22 48
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Social media

Finally, Facebook has created ways to monetize your post by sending Stars from your audience or viewers. You can also post on Reels and soon, FB can monetize it through Reels on Ads. I am not earning Stars yet as my audience or viewers don't have the money. But I am able to receive stars when you send. Hopefully, FB will put Reels on Ads soon.

Before, US content creators earn actual money on FB. Now, they opened up in the Philippines. So far, I've seen some content creators really earning on their FB profiles. Hoping I can earn it soon.

I've been posting photos set to Friends only. I have so many travel videos and photos I haven't published before as I don't have the time to publish all due to a slow internet connection in the Philippines. Besides, the internet is very expensive in the PH. No more unlimited surfing. So posting everything will be a waste of time, money, and data.

Now, I have a reason to publish photos in public related to travel.

If you have your own FB profile, do hit the FOLLOW button. Not necessarily to send me stars, it's fine if I am not earning yet.

You can head up to my personal profile to check: https://www.facebook.com/roxanne.tamayo/

Here is my FB page and will update it soon:

https://www.facebook.com/ITravelRox/

How to turn on Professional on Facebook

As quoted this on FB

"Professional mode gives you access to a bundle of professional tools, insights, and monetization products to help you build your professional presence from your personal profile. Previously, these tools and features were available only on Pages.

How to turn on professional mode

Here’s how you can turn on professional mode:

  1. Go to your Facebook profile.

  2. Below your profile header, click or tap the menu button () on the right side.

  3. Click or tap Turn on professional mode.

  4. To confirm, click or tap Turn on and complete the flow."

Source: https://www.facebook.com/business/help/545581016154662

Life update!

As you can see on my FB profile, I just celebrated my birthday last November 10. I am hoping to create a separate blog about it. I've been so busy after my birthday so I got no chance to update an article here on Read Cash. I have drafts here but not in the mood to polish the article. So, here I am right now writing an article about FB and a little bit of a personal update.

I've been receiving comments from other Readers and haven't engaged yet. Please forgive me for being so inactive. Just busy with the kids at the moment and cleaning the house.

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

10 Benefits of Travel

Kindness Along the Road

A Sunday Off Away from my Laptop

A Japanese Guy asked me for a Date

I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

Funny Tinder Matches in a Hostel

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

My First Solo Japan Trip with a $500 Budget

9
$ 1.26
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Social media

Comments

I tried your method and thanks a lot for guidance, though I can see any star ⭐ at my video or picture yet .. but I hope soon it will be there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kpa dami na followers hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard that if you download any video from the internet and put it on Facebook page, we can earn money from monetization. Will there be a copyright complaint?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol no wonder there are plenty of Reels belonging to other people being uploaded by non-owners. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Undecided about this but will look into it more soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no problem. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede pala yon... So inactivate ko n rin professional mode... D ko n alam ano p gagawin bsta ganyan n lng. Hahaha.

Sa profile lang yan pwede no? Kasi sa page wla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa page dapat din naka 1k followers ka na. 2k followers lang ako sa page but both can be monetized through stars na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww wla p d p pla ako pwede. Bagal dumami ng followers ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep on inviting lang. it took me time to grow my page. years din. ngayon, na stop lang sya di na updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow... years n rin sa akin pero 600+ pa rin hahaha. Di na umakyat. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just turn on mine yesterday sis, hehehe I'm not sure if I can make my account grow and I am not expecting any..i just tried.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mag post ka lang sa reels. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if this update is here in Africa but I will check it out..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

check on it. it's already available in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have switched to prof also hehe i tried posting reels na pod... Hope naay mohatag stars hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i just checked your reels. cool kaayo oi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I knew about it but have not much time to edit my gaming videos and publish as a content, but have got will to do it in future!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gaming vids are cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah they are but for making cool we would needed to edit them like cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can post photos and travel blogs on the Pixie social network and earn crypto easily.

Check it out here.

https://read.cash/@Fexonice1/join-the-pixie-social-network-and-earn-crypto-effortlessly-e4b3a6c6

Or go directly to the platform here.

https://www.pixie.xyz/invitation/002/p36534768.welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, wow i'll check on it. thank you very much. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago