I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

4 46
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel

I was checking on other writers' blogs when an article caught my eye from @Jeaneth: Ask a Traveler: 8 Questions to Answer. @jane and @Momentswithmatti started this trend months ago so I am kind of late because I was gone and inactive.

Since I am a traveler by heart, I would love to join and answer some questions. And it's a good topic to write. Original questions can be found here.

If you could swim with dolphins or go shark diving, which would you pick?

I've seen some dolphins while on the boat so I never experienced swimming with them. But I actually did swimming with the whale sharks in Oslob and did scuba diving with thresher sharks on Malapascua island.

So, yes, I want to experience swimming with dolphins.

Here's a photo of a thresher shark from my camera.

Do you prefer solo travel or with someone else?

I have traveled with friends. I did solo travel from 2015 to 2018. After that, I met my then-boyfriend now-husband so we are now traveling as a couple and as a family of 4.

So, if I was single, I prefer solo travel if no one is available.

Machu Picchu or Angkor Wat?

I've been to Angkor Wat back in November 2018 when I celebrated my 30th birthday. So, I want to visit Machu Picchu someday.

Here's a photo of me at Angkor Wat in Cambodia.

How did your relatives feel about your trip?

I am very secretive about my trip as I don't announce it in person but I announce it on Facebook. Some relatives are impressed, and some relatives find it unbelievable that I was able to travel solo, spend less money, and stay in one country for at least a month.

What's the longest you've been away from home?

It's more than two years the longest I've been away from home. In 2017, I decided to get out of our house because of a family problem. I rented a place in Cebu City, went to Boracay, I flew to Taiwan twice, stayed in Manila for a while, and then settled in Palawan.

How many countries have you visited?

Let me enumerate the countries I've been to:

  • Malaysia

  • Hong Kong

  • Macau

  • Japan

  • Thailand

  • Singapore

  • Taiwan

  • Myanmar

  • Cambodia

  • Indonesia

  • France

  • Spain

So, I've been to 12 countries. Although I passed by Germany, Netherlands, and Belgium but haven't visited these countries as a tourist or traveler.

Edit: Just added Indonesia to the list.

How are you documenting your trip?

I document my trip through my travel blog at https://www.itravelrox.com/

and Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/itravelrox/

Dorm or private room?

When I travel solo, I booked a dorm hostel. But if I want my privacy, I booked a private room.

If you wrote a novel, what would it be about?

If I write a novel, it will be about my solo travel experiences from 2014 to 2018.

Do you call yourself a traveler or a tourist?

Traveler by 80% and tourist by 20%

Do you call yourself a traveler or a backpacker?

I am both a backpacker and a traveler.

Train or bus?

Since we don't have trains in Cebu, Philippines, I love traveling by train.

Disneyworld or the real world?

I've been to Disneyland Hong Kong and Disneyland Paris, so the best of both worlds (real world and Disneyworld) are great to experience.

Bungee jumping - yes or no?

Bungee jumping is one of my bucket lists so it's a yes!

Toilets: squat or Western?

I prefer the Japanese toilet with warm seats, with music, with a bidet, so comfortable. Haha!

The sea - on it, in it, or stay on dry land?

Go swimming, scuba diving, and free diving in the sea. Go find and chase sea turtles.

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

7
$ 0.41
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel

Comments

OMG, andami niyo narin po pala napuntahan! Hmm, if only I have the budget, gusto ko talaga sa Japan e. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Japan is a bucket list. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like you answers to these travel related questions. I wish someday to travel again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have fun with it. So many questions I love to answer. Maybe I'll do a part 2. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago