How To Use Dating Apps While Traveling?

5 72
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Dating apps

Using dating apps can have both positive and negative effects. But I will share with you some positive use of dating apps while traveling.

1. Enhancing your language skills

Met a Japanese guy as he was learning English in Cebu so we met up and have conversations in English. Same time, we were talking about my experience in Japan so it was easy to have something to talk to while you eat ramen and sushi in a Japanese restaurant. Also, I introduced him to some Filipino cuisines in a Filipino restaurant. Meeting someone for language exchange and food is the best topic to start a conversation with.

2. Meeting the locals in the area

While meeting the locals in the area is also great for enhancing your language skills, who knows, you can meet a local to show you around and vice versa. You can tell your match that you are just new in the area and you would like to visit some cool or off-the-beaten-path locations.

In Taiwan, I met a guy who was younger than me and showed me some places I’d never been to. We used a bike rental in Taipei to get around. At the next meet-up, we went around on his scooter to visit some temples.

On the other hand, I was able to show someone some places where I lived like some quick things to do in Cebu City.

3. Interacting with people with a common interest

Having some common interests is the best way to start talking on a dating app. How to spot some common interests? First, check out their profile photos. Second, read their biography, especially on what’s their expectation of meeting someone on a dating app.

In my profile, I posted a photo of me scuba diving. At that time, I wasn’t certified in scuba diving. The person I matched with is also into scuba diving. We started the conversation from there and he encouraged me to do the certification. After my open water certification, I was able to witness the thresher sharks.

4. The possibility of meeting your love abroad

Meeting your love abroad or while traveling is pure luck. I have my share of failures actually while using the dating app.

Originally published at: https://www.itravelrox.com/2019/02/07/ultimate-reason-delete-all-dating-apps-while-traveling/

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

Are you a Digital Creator on Facebook?

10 Benefits of Travel

Kindness Along the Road

A Sunday Off Away from my Laptop

A Japanese Guy asked me for a Date

I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

Funny Tinder Matches in a Hostel

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

My First Solo Japan Trip with a $500 Budget

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Dating apps

Comments

Thanks for the opportunity to compare dating methods. I think this is the easiest way to start a relationship. I used to use Tinder, but then I was advised to switch to this site online dating. I am not yet set on marriage and having children, so I prefer to choose a new partner every time I want a romantic relationship.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Oh, I like the enhancing the language. I would probably meet him in a public place for a safety reason. Nice blog!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes public place :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if it's worth using.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's optional. not necessary. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago