I Deleted All my Dating Apps when I turned 30

8 54
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

I have a confession. I admit that I’ve been using dating apps since I’ve been single back in 2013. Six years in a relationship with my first ex-boyfriend. We were both young but in the long run, I quit the relationship.

Started using dating apps in 2014 and met a nice guy on one of the dating apps. Now married with a kid and never heard of him again.

Also in that certain app, I met a guy who invited me to Palawan. It was after my surgery that I need to recover. I was careful of my health and I was thankful for that trip I was able to unwind.

There’s also another dating app that I’ve used for a long time and this one, it’s easy to meet people while traveling because of its location. You can easily meet when you are just one mile away.

Perhaps, you need to be careful in using dating apps and it all depends on your intentions and expectations. Are you looking for travel buddies? The love of your life? Or looking for both?

Ultimate Reason to Delete All Dating Apps Before I Turned 30

During the days we spent our time together, he was very clear about his intentions for me. Telling me it was love at first. Sounds too good to be true, eh? At that time, I was in a state of denial telling him it was too early to say that. I just got out of a vague relationship a month ago and it would be unfair for him if I jumped into another not-so-sure relationship.

He asked me again about my age since it would be my birthday in the next several days. What are my plans for the future?

While he was talking about our possible future, I was in fear and I had no idea what to say. The bad memory from the previous guy kept on haunting me. What if it will happen the same again?

I told him we should take things slow because I don’t want to be disappointed and have another heartbreak in just a short span of time.

A few days before I had to leave Phuket for Bangkok and do a border crossing to Cambodia, I asked him if we should delete all dating apps. I permanently deleted my account on dating apps.

And the ultimate reason to delete all dating apps?

I met someone. And that’s him.

Reflection on the ultimate reason to delete all dating apps

I’m giving myself a chance and meeting him would be my last straw. Telling myself that if this won’t work, it’s not really meant to be. That dating app really sucks and better to have a break from online dating.

To be honest, it felt so good when I was able to delete all dating apps. I was excited to turn 30 those next few days and see what was going to happen next. Optimistic that starting a year older in a clean slate. Accepting everything that if we fail, I wouldn’t use dating apps as I need a real break.

To be continued?

Right now, it’s better to have a low-key relationship as a long-distance relationship is not easy.

Originally published at: https://www.itravelrox.com/2019/02/07/ultimate-reason-delete-all-dating-apps-while-traveling/

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

I'm Addicted to FB Reels

How To Use Dating Apps While Traveling?

Are you a Digital Creator on Facebook?

10 Benefits of Travel

Kindness Along the Road

A Sunday Off Away from my Laptop

A Japanese Guy asked me for a Date

I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

Funny Tinder Matches in a Hostel

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

My First Solo Japan Trip with a $500 Budget

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

You're using too many strange terms. . . People meet, break up and find someone again online here - dating site. This is real life and you can see it for yourself if you start communicating with the participants. I have long ago stopped paying attention to conventions because I just want real and honest love and this site has helped me a lot in finding love.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Maybe the girl will stop doing that if the man can provide everything that she wants why is she doing it in the first place. But on the other hand, he know also in the first place that she is in this kind of job, he must be aware of the nature of her work. We cannot change a person even if how we love her/him, the person will change if she/he wants to.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Deleting dating apps at 30 is a personal choice, but online dating offers unique benefits worth considering. For busy professionals, it provides a convenient way to connect with potential partners amidst hectic schedules. Similarly, for shy individuals, it offers a comfortable environment to initiate conversations and build confidence gradually.

To find a partner online, authenticity is key. Be honest about your interests, values, and intentions in your profile. Engage in meaningful conversations and take the time to get to know each other. Additionally, consider using reputable dating services like https://www.sofiadate.com/ which prioritize user safety and compatibility matching.

Remember, online dating expands your pool of potential matches beyond your immediate social circles, increasing the chances of finding a compatible partner. So, while deleting dating apps is a valid choice, exploring online dating avenues can open doors to meaningful connections and relationships.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Never a fan of dating apps pero I guess you found him na nga. That's good and goodluck! Basta never invalidate your intuition ha. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ating apps and it all depends on your intentions and expectations. Are yo

sure po. :) Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey itravelRox may you find the love you are searching for even if it means deleting all the dating apps! It was fun using those or any apps with play set up but still we can't know if people there are true. If it's meant to be, you will know. Good luck in meeting up with him.

Let us know the updates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi po! this was a very old article 4 years ago. hehe! married na po ako which I met nga sa dating app. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman kayo pala nagkatuluyan? One true love haha. Congrats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago