I'm Addicted to FB Reels

18 98
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Social media

This is why I've been so inactive the past few days as I was busy uploading videos on FB Reels. I am not earning yet on my personal profile but I am not sure if I can make money on FB Reels. I am not earning stars yet. There is value in stars. One star is about 0.01 cents in a dollar. But my goal is to monetize my FB reels through advertisement. I am not sure if it is possible.

Right now, I am just testing my videos. Not all are 60-second videos. There are 10 seconds or 30 seconds at least. I'm happy to see that some of my videos were viewed by at least 1,000 viewers. I got 5k viewers and 5.7k viewers. My videos are not viral so whatever, I don't care.#

You can check my profile here: https://www.facebook.com/roxanne.tamayo/

I got 1.8K views for Disneyland Paris, 5K views for the walled city of Concarneau, 2K views for the French Raclette, and 5.7K views for the chasing sea turtles at Gili islands.

I got awkward when I got some followers who are Frenchies and others who are Europeans. Mostly, my followers are Filipinos. I don't have 100 likes on each video but it's good to see I got at least 300 views. On Tiktok, it's so difficult to have followers. I couldn't even get 1K views in one video.

I feel like FB has more potential to earn compared to my Tiktok. Well, I got 1K followers already which consisted of friends. Your number of friends on FB is automatically your followers as well.

I have so many travel videos from my past travels. Even though I have a Youtube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGUE5Jm_i9alES8nN0rAiSQ, I am not really active to post all my videos there as I don't have the time to do all.

So on FB reels, I'm able to upload videos from France and Spain trips. Most videos are on my phone so I don't need to edit everything. I don't have a fancy phone.

My old travel videos are on my laptop or in my portable hard disk. Fortunately, I found a video editing app that doesn't have a watermark when you publish all the videos.

That's it for today's article. Check out my previous articles:

How To Use Dating Apps While Traveling?

Are you a Digital Creator on Facebook?

10 Benefits of Travel

Kindness Along the Road

A Sunday Off Away from my Laptop

A Japanese Guy asked me for a Date

I am a traveler by heart: questions to answer

Funny Tinder Matches in a Hostel

How I got my first Japan tourist visa with a PH passport?

3 Dating Apps I Used While Traveling

My Deer Feeding Experience in Nara, Japan

I met Draco Malfoy in Tokyo, Japan for real!

Happy 4th Meetup Anniversary in Phuket, Thailand!

Why Cebu Tops is temporarily closed?

A Stranger Paid for my Surgery

My First Solo Japan Trip with a $500 Budget

10
$ 0.89
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Social media

Comments

Done adding you in youtube still :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww, thank you! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

convert to professional para naay stars daun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa pay nanghatag stars. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all kadaghan as views..hahahaha maau na imong content rox..padayun... also, ipangblog na na hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nadaghan ra tungod sa paris content. XD o daghan pa jud ipangblog wa kaayo koy time. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not really know this feature ng FB since wala na akong FB for 3 years haha! Pero muka siyang tiktok hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, tiktok reels and fb reels. same content lang ako sa both pero katamad sa tiktok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

try pud na nako dzai.pero murag akong own account ky di pwede mg run ug ads ky ako mani gipaabangan b4 gud.anyway nabisita na nako imong fb ug imong yt..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh uns gepa abangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naingganyo din akong subukan yan sis, may group sa Facebook na nagpapafollow to follow at nagbibigay din sila ng guide kung paano madaling mamonetize yung reels mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah, i know that group pero ayaw ko ng follow to follow or resbakan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reels is good for marketing purposes din, may nabasa akung article na pwede na kumita sa reels alone may e to-turn on lng yun ata as professional user ba yun sa settings ng facebook natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes naka professional profile na ako. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso na rin kasi ang mga reels ngayon because of TikTok. Na adapt na rin nila haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, may tiktok ako pero nakakatamad kunti lang followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma monetize daw na siya sis ,daghan kog nakita sa tiktok ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully mamonetize using personal profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago