My Plans When He's Away

10 61
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

My partner will be flying out of the country before the month of October ends. And people who knew about it were asking me non-stop about my plans while he is away. And yes, we were having conversations about this, especially because I am already graduating.


I don't know why people pity me when I say that my partner will be living abroad soon. Maybe because of the idea of being apart, but we are actually feeling excited on this journey. But since people kept asking about my plans while he is out there building a career abroad, I will share a few of them but not too detailed.

  1. I will continue working on my freelancing career. I may have not mentioned or talked about this, but I am having progress on my freelancing journey, aside from being a sub-contractor. This is another story to tell, but I wanted to emphasize that while he is away, I will focus on this field so we can start our individual careers before reuniting again.

  2. I will apply and get a Passport. My partner always reminds me to do this. Actually, we were planning to set an appointment for me months ago, but they had to focus on their papers. So I might also focus on this one after his flight since he kept on nagging me about it. Maybe he will try to figure out how to get me to Australia as soon as possible since he cannot live without me, lol kidding!

  3. I will spend more bonding time with my family. I know my Mom is already thinking that I will be getting married soon because of Darren's migration. I am planning to have more bonding time with them so I won't feel deeply sad by Darren's absence.

  4. I will enjoy my "me" time. Darren has been asking what I might do when he's away. And my answer is I will enjoy my "me time." He's been telling me that I should go out with my friends, but I have been saying that it is my time to give myself a break and giving it the peace of mind and relaxation it deserves.

  5. I will start saving more money on my bank account. My partner and I's common goal is to save money. His Papa will take him to his work station, and maybe it will be like a training. We talked about saving money, not for our marriage, but for ourselves. I told that when he went back, we'll spoil each other on our ways. Also, he knows what I am saving up for - an exclusive house and lot for my family.

I will not let myself stuck to where I am when he's away. I am a hustler, and this is my opportunity to focus on building my career too, while waiting for him. People may think that I might only be a jealous and possessive b!tch when he's out there, but nah, I am an Alpha. And if he's building a career there, I will do the same thing here as well. I will hustle.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <318>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <October 10, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoyin ang pagiging "single" lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your really a strong a person, I will experience this soon and imagine how I will miss him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww sad pero this is a good perspective to grow, I love the "me time" too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what you call growing simultaneously in a relationship. Both parties should grow and find their selves while preparing for their union. That is what is lacking now from the most of the relationship who enters marriage without knowing what they want for themselves first. Goodluck , have fun and take advantage of your "me time".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire how you both work for the relationship. You are both thinking about the future which is better than those exchange of tweetums. For sure, both of you can surpass this Long-Distance and will even become stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is amazing as you guys grow and open mind about your plans and what was goals after, yiee goodluck you both. Soon kita tayu outside the Philippines hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan bhe, family and me time, no mukmok kasi may usapan naman kayo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm all for enjoying me time cos it's very important. I guess you'd miss your partner when he's away right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang bigla akong na excite sissy sa love story journey ninyo. Ang sarap yung sabay kayong nangarap, bumuo ng plano , nag ipon hanggang dumating ang araw ng kasal, ay, kilig is everywhere! Pero sempre mas maganda na bago mangyari iyon ay natupad mo na ang parangrap mo para sa parents mo. Isang napakalaking achievement na bago mag-asawa ay na nakatulong sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May visa ba ang Australia sis? Hehe di ko din natanong sa partner ko sis, for sure alam niya. Tama siya sis asikasuhin mo na iyong passport sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago