He'll Have His Flight Soon...

39 75
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Aside from all the days of being sick, there is also one thing that kept me out of my phone lately — my boyfriend will have his flight to Australia, soon.

We have been waiting for this moment since last year, but now it is finally happening. Even though it seems hard and challenging to imagine, we feel so excited upon his flight because we have been looking forward to this improvement on his life.

Sometimes people would feel like they do not want their loved ones go, but I say different to him — I am feeling happy and excited for the next journey of his life in a new country.

My last published article here was from four days ago. Within these moments, there has been a lot of happenings in my world.


I met my partner's Dad who came from Australia.

Since they will be flying soon, Darren's Papa came home from Australia to pick them up. Actually, they have not yet said the exact date of their flight. The family invited me over to meet him, and when I get there, they jokingly said "Go greet your Papa." And I think I had a very red-pinkish face when I greeted him. They were already expecting us to get married years from now.

I got a bunch of chocolates!

And of course, chocolates will not be out of the picture when we say someone came home from the foreign country. My partner gave me a bunch of chocolates, which I am still trying to eat until now. It was a lot!

Aside from the chocolates, his Mama also gave me some pairs of shoes and beauty soaps. I think I was too lucky to meet this entire family of my boyfriend.


Going back to the idea that my partner will be out of the country soon, I know that it will be tough for us. We have been imagining the worst case scenarios, and trying to come up with a solution when they happen soon.

I am a woman with insecurities, but my partner did not take advantage on those. He made me love myself more. And I think being on a long distance relationship will never be easy. But we've got a life ahead of us. We have some plans and a future ahead.

Despite the hardships, I hope we can get through all of them. Despite the worries and doubts, I hope God will light up our way. Even though he is flying soon, I hope our love will be stronger than it has ever been.

We will survive.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <314>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 28, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

14
$ 1.78
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations..I love your strong my boyfriend too is about to travel for 1year program, am already feeling sad about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From halos 'di na maghiwalay to LDR, real quick. But surely, you'll surpass it, bebe. Maintain lang ang communication & be more trusty to each other. ✨

Btw, sana all may jowa na may thoughtful at supportive na family. Kasi ako? Ni jowa, wala eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Malaking adjustment ito, pero para rin naman sa future namin.

Mababait talaga sila. Both sides ng Mama at Papa nya eh wala akong naging problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you will surely survive. I love when a man believes in us and help us see the best in us when we feel insecure with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That's why I am so lucky to have my boyfriend with me. He made me worked so hard to gain my confidence again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na sad, ewan ko kung bakit. Na sasad ako pag may nagkakalayo , I mean yun distance lang naman, pero mas nanalig ako na gagawa at gagawa kayo ng paraan mag usap parati at magkita in the future. Goodluck sa LDR, alam ko kakayanin nyo yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Ako rin naman medyo kinakabahan talaga at natatakot. Kaso walang ibang choice kundi kayanin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag dadasal ko kayo sis. Wag kayong papayag na walang communication at Iba kayo sa Ibang mag ka relasyon yan lagi mo isipin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Salamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay strong kahit mahirap ang long distance relationship pero dyan niyo masusubok yung totoong pagmamahalan niyo. Para sa future need talaga sacrifice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, ate. Yan din sinasabi ni Mama ni boyfie ko. Tiis lang daw, at kukunin din nila ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck ate sa kanya. In my side, yung tito na nagpapaaral sa akin, sabi niya tutulungan raw niya akong makahanap ng work sa Australia like yung work niya as a farmer as long college graduate ka. May plano na nga ako after makagraduate along with corresponding contingency plans. But ang difference namin, wala akong jowa although masaya maging single hehe.

Kaya yan ate. Pero feeling ko talaga mahal ticket don eh haha saka malamig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, malaki gastos ni Papa niya doon lalo eh silang lahat na yung kinuha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it's gonna turn to a Long Distance Relationship? It's well friend. Relationship like this works with a genuine connectivity of hearts.

The family of your boyfriend really like you, you're very lucky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It will be long distance soon. 🥺 Yeah, we will make it work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ba na ang seashells ay magandang ibigay sa love of your life na malalayo sayo? It somehow has an energy that connects both of you despite your distances, hehe nabasa ko lang yun pero nung sinearch ko , parang ganun nga . Anyway , pengeng chocolates hehe! Goodluck sa inyong love journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thank you sa idea ate. Actually, nag-iisip ako kung anong ipapadala ko sa kanya doon. Sabi ko, siguro picture ko nalang. Hehe. Magdagat kami at magbigayan kami ng seashells. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamaaa, magbeach kayo then hanap kayo ng seashells to give to each other, hihi!. It strengthens daw long distance relationship coz it is connected from the sea that connects naman every places of the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sa idea ate. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko prank lang. True pala. Haysss goodluck sa LDR. Dyan masusubok ang relationship nyo ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehe aalis na talaga sila ate, for real na. Last year pa namin pinaghandaan, kaso naextend pa. Oo nga po eh, masusubok talaga kami nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lungkot naman. Malay mo in coming year kunin ka din nya. Tapos kunin mo nadin kami hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana nga ate. 😁 Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's go back to the chocolate sissy, ahe, nakakapaglaway naman. Masaya talaga kapag na meet mo ang magulang ni bf. More love pa sis sayo at patatag kayo always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Masaya talaga :) Lalo't close na kami hehe. Yung Papa niya lang ang late kong nameet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For big purpose and dreams, we had to move all around in the world. I hope his flight will reach safe and sound to its destination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sister. I hope he will get there safely too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman nung chocolates sis. Hehe relate ako yung first time mo mameet yung family niya sis. Stay strong lang kayo palagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Papa nya lang ang hindi ko pa na-meet in person noon sis. Now ko lang nameet :) pero yung pamilya nila both sides, eh close ko na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay sis. So first time mo nameet dad niya. Nakakatuwa naman. May chocolates pa. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. May sabon pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow napaka sweet pala ng dad niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exciting naman yon na meet mo na ang parents nya, heheh. Ang sarap naman NG feeling kasi parang ka pamilya ka na rin nila, may pasalubong pa.

God bless sa inyo both. More love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na-meet ko na ate, bago palang kami noon pinakilala na namin yung isa't-isa sa mga pamilya namin. Pero yung Papa nya thru video call lang, hehe. Neto ko lang na-meet in person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Penge chocolates😀

Masarap sa pakiramdam na close ka sa buong family kahit ndi pa kayo mag-asawa kasi dun mo din mararamdaman na hindi na iba ang treatment nila sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe kung pwede lang ipadala dyan ate eh hihi. Anyway, oo ate close na rin sya dito sa amin lalo kay Mama at Papa. Same din ako doon sa kanila. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan maganda kasi family na tlga kayo kahit ndi pa man umaabot sa mag-asawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago