Give Yourself A Good Cry

21 55
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

No matter how strong we are, or how well we handle everything, there will be a day when you will still feel drained — whether emotionally or mentally. We are just human beings. Aside from making mistakes, it is also normal to feel pain, disappointment, and anger. It is part of our lives. And most of the time, all we needed is a giving ourselves a good cry.

There is a misunderstanding when we say we tend to cry during the rough days. Some people may say that we are weak, and that we do not have full control over our emotions. And there are times when people would think we are giving up when cried out loud, but I see a different perspective in terms of giving ourselves a good cry.

We have to clear our mind and heart full of bottled up emotions.

Since people would give a lot of comments, we tend to keep the negative thoughts and heavy emotions deep inside us. We can smile to others, yet we are broken inside. And it was not too easy to hide, especially to people who can easily observe that we are not doing too well lately.

Bottled up emotions are scary, because they might eat us alive by slowing us down and distracting us. There are a lot of worst scenarios when we let them remain in our heart and mind. It would be best to give yourself a good cry whenever you feel the need to. And you can feel what it can do.

We have to embrace the goodness in accepting the fact that we are just humans.

Whenever I start crying over something, I realize that I am only human, who can get hurt and be fragile at times. It made me embrace this part of myself and I guess it is also the reason why I do not forget to give myself a good cry whenever I need to.

Sometimes we only need to let it all out - the frustrations and everything. The only way to get the burden out is to start working on how release them one at a time.

So if you are feeling emotional and thinks that you cannot hold it anymore, give yourself a good cry.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <316>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <October 2, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

10
$ 1.81
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Moooniac
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Bottled emotion is really scary and risky. We can just cry it out when need be and also, finding someone who really cares to listen to us instead of nursing the pain all alone in our mind which could lead to something else. So, cry it out and let it stop there. It's normal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crying is one of the best comfort we have, where we just let go of those what we feels, heard and anything that triggering our emotions. This is somehow part of the journey, and yes sometimes a good cry leads to good rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How many times I felt emotional and cried over to small things. I'm just happy that I have someone who I can rely on today. Like, yeah, I shared what I really feel and just be honest with myself.

PS: when a man cry, it's more likely a real one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila yan. Kapag ang lalaki umiyak, it is really something. Glad you can admit that you cry sometimes too, because not everyone does that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am as they say a strong one but i do cry a lot , aside from the fact that i easily got affected with sad stories and cry , crying is my way to lighten up the burden inside me. I would cry it all out then afterward i'm ready to fight and face whatever difficulties im into.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. My friends used to describe as a strong woman, but they have no idea how much a crybaby I am. But it is my way to not keep everything bottled up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to cry sometimes it is the only way to feel better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama! Minsan mas nakakagaan pa sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crying sometimes brings relief to the pain in our hearts. It is important to cry once in a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Sometimes it is all we need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really cried when I need to, so that I feel better, it's hard to control that kind of feeling. Natuto ako sa friend ko na palage nyang pinipigilan at iniiwasang umiiyak, at ngayon ay di na nya magawang umiyak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate. Iniiyak ko talaga :) kasi mahirap kapag kikimkimin eh. Ano palang nangyari doon sa friend mo ate? Huhu ang hirap naman no'n, di na makaiyak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naisulat ko na yon dito Yong tungkol sa friend ko. Sya kasi dati ay palage syang umiiyak parang yon na Lang ang way nya as always para ma ilabas ang feelings nya. Pero dumating sya sa ponto ng sinabi nya sa sarili nyang ayaw na niyan umiyak, Kaya pinipigilan nya, hanggat hindi na talaga sya makaiyak, kahit saktan pa nya ang sarili nya, parang hindi na sya nasasaktan. Wala talaga syang luha kahit gusto nyang umiyak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Ganun pala nangyari sa kanya ate. Ako talagang iniiyak ko eh huhu ayaw kong pigilan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good cry means we are not perfect all the time. Let it out then let it go and let the warmth embrace of the Universe or the presence of the Lord console you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wanting to have a good cry means we embrace being human. It means that we are aware with the bottled up emotions needed to let out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kailangan talaga natin ng good cry sis kasi yun yung way na magpa release ng mga pains natin na dinadamdam inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan sis. Need natin yan minsan, yung tipong ilabas lahat ng naipon na emosyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Malaking tulong yung pag iyak sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good cry, that is what I do when I feel down. It is like releasing the negativity away from my system and it is always good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. It feels like it has a healing power of lifting up the burden qe are feeling inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago