Committing Myself Into Water Therapy

26 77
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

I posted about my sickness in different blogging platforms I have, and I received comments about drinking plenty of water to recover faster. Even without the comments, I started to have a long-term commitment to water therapy.

I have always been aware with the benefits of drinking a lot of water every day. It all started when I suffered from severe urinary track infection (UTI) years ago. When it all happened, I decided to commit myself into water therapy, and it helped a lot. Since I will be having my face-to-face classes next week, I had to level up and bring water with me to keep me hydrated all day.

I bought a tumbler.

As a first step, I wanted to have a tumbler that could be my buddy when going out. I found the right one, even though it is not as pricey as other tumblers in the market. The trending tumblers were HydroFlask and AquaFlask, yet I decided to buy something cheaper but high-quality too.

I bought a Japanese brand of insulated tumbler, Tyeso. And when I received my order, it was one of the best purchases I had this year. I hope I had known about this tumbler sooner. My tumbler can store up to 1100 ML of water, which is enough for a whole day being at school. Plus, I love the quality of the color. It serves its purpose.

Setting an every day goal.

Since I already have my buddy for my water therapy, I decided to make a goal every day. It is to empty the tumbler before the day ends, or add more water if needed to. I am having it rested on my computer table, especially when working. I could easily grab it and drink, instead of going out to my room and getting something to drink in the fridge.

I have my tumbler cleaned and refilled before I sleep.

Drinking on my tumbler over a day means I have to clean it before I go to bed. I also bought cleaning materials for it, and it was satisfying to do every night. And it became a routine now. Aside from that, I also make sure to refill it with some water since there are moments when I wake up in the middle of the night, and feeling thirsty. It would be best to have my water ready in my room.


Author's Remarque:

As I got sick for days, it made me realize that keeping myself healthy and hydrated would help a lot. It is now or never, plus I am not getting any younger. The next goal that I want to do little by little is committing into daily sweating exercises. I have done this years ago too, and I wanted to get that active side of me again. I am looking forward to being physically fit again, as soon as possible.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <315>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 29, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

12
$ 4.28
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Yung tumbler ko na 69 pesos, 3 years na sakin Cherry. Nasa pag alaga ng gamit rin yan. Yes to that goal, Cherry! Hydration nation all the way 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga naman, ate. Depende rin talaga sa pag-aalaga eh. Wala naman ng brand at kung gaano kamahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one sis, buti nasimulan mo na para makarecover ka na. Kung magcrave ka man ng bawal, sundan mo agad ng maraming tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Ganun po ginagawa ko. Kapag kumain ako ng junk foods, sinusundan ko ng maraming tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good habit to have sis. I sometimes forget to get hydrated, but I get headaches quick, so it reminds me to drink more 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. It also good for weight loss and to achieve glowing skin, I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka. Naremind tuloy ako about water therapy din, ilang baso dapat everyday ano, kaya ubos madalas ang water ng jug 🤭. Stay healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, ate. 🤗 Oo nga po eh, need ko talagang uminom ng maraming tubig sa isang araw. For hydration din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis na UTI din ako. Sobrang lala kasi blood na yung lumabas sakin. Mahalaga talaga uminom ng water sis. Na confine din ako nung na dehydrate ako. Dami kong experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman noon umihi na ako ng dugo. Kaya simulan non eh nagwater therapy na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun sis. Same pala tayo. Lala na yun sis katulad yung sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga naagapan sis, ng gamot at pag-inom ng maraming tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nasa dugo na namin yung palaging palainom ng tubig. Gladly, hindi pa naman ako na-UTI hehe. Water therapy rin maganda for weight loss. Ayaw ko yung Hydroflask at Aquaflask napakabigat at madiwara. Hindi kasya sa bag ko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ayaw ko naman ng mga Aquaflask at Hydroflask dahil kapag nagasgas, for sure sasama loob ko. Ang mahal pa man din! 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a best thing to do Charm :) I'm a fan of drinking a lot of water too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga! 🤗 Next time mag-workout na ako ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

abangan ko yarn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! Sasabayan ko na mga Actifit report mo :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po bakit kailangan makisabay sa uso (HydroFlask at AquaFlask) kung pwede naman pong simpleng tumbler lang ang gamitin. Ang mahalaga po ay may tubig ka at may lalagyanan ka ng tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan be. Hahaha. Ako nga eh simpleng tumbler lang, 200+ lang bili ko malaki na. Para pag nagasgas, di masama sa loob haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Masyado lang po kasing malaking issue sa mga tao ngayon yung kung anong trending yun din yung gagayahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay naku. Sinabi mo pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kpatid ko ilang beses na nahospital this year dhl sa UTI.. dapat mag water therapy din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate. Remind mo sa water therapy, it really works. Ako noon umihi ng dugo eh, water therapy talaga nakawala ng UTI ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Water is the best way to maintained a proper hydration in our body, as of me, if I'm lack of water, I easily get sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Kaya more on water na talaga ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago