We Didn't Say Goodbye

61 64

I have this workmate who's very sweet and so considerate to others. He's kind of cute and I'm starting to feel something for him. But he's not all that, he's kind, he's cute, he's a good person I think and he's just different to the other guy I have met before. This guy, he's the kind of guy that you want to keep for good. As in you will have that strong urge to you know, just hold him and never let go. That's what I'm feeling for him right now. And seeing him walking closer to me, I wish he's mine and I can run to him to greet him and talk to him comfortably.

He's getting closer to where I am and he's sipping his coffee when he finally notice me. And when he notice me, he stop and greeted me Good Morning and ask me if I also want coffee and he will treat me. I said yes immediately, that's my chance and I don't want to miss that opportunity. This is actually not the first time that he did this to me. Actually, I am not the only one who's treating me like this but also our other colleagues. But I don't know, I'm really feeling something different and I feel like he also like me. I know, maybe I'm just assuming things but there's nothing wrong in hoping it.

But I still know where to stand. Until he doesn't show anything that will give me a hint that he also like me then I won't say anything. I will just enjoy this little time that I get to spend time with him. I'm thinking too, that I should stop this feelings that is growing day by day but how can I? If I can see him everyday, talk to him and get to spend time with him. Even though it's purely a work related, still I feel like the heaven is giving me this chance to be with him. How lucky I can get right. That treating a coffee continue until now and it is not just me who's noticing it but also our colleagues. And when they teasing us like that I can't help myself but to feel happy.

He's not saying anything about it, he's not reacting and just smiling to everyone. I feel like it is a sign already. But I still stop myself, I don't want to assume things and get hurt in the end. I feel like I'm special to him but I also feel that I'm not. I think he's just kind but I can't still help myself but to hope. It's been 3 months already and he's still treating me for a coffee. But nothing more and only for a coffee. He doesn't even ask me to eat with him over lunch. It's like I'm just a friend or colleagues and that I am really the only who's giving a color into his treatment to me. But I am stubborn that's why I decided to just confess my feelings to him on Valentine's Day.

I decided to do it while having a coffee, so if he treat me again this morning then I will say it to him. And he did again, he did treat me again for a coffee. But before that I also saw him treating our other colleagues who has a night shift. Those people who work at night. And base on what I'm seeing he's also doing it to them, maybe not everyday but only if they had the chance they also do it. And then I think again. Maybe I am just really assuming things. I learn to like him coz his treatment to me. Maybe he's really just a kind guy who love to treat his friends and work mates. But as I've said, I am stubborn woman that's why I confess.

"I like you."

It is when he's handing the coffee he bought when I said that 3 words. He looks surprise and puzzled. I think he doesn't know how to react. He is just looking at me like I said the biggest joke on earth. I am waiting for his reply but it's been 2 minute already but he's still not saying anything.

"I said, I Like You."

"Yes. I heard it. But why?"

"What why? I Like You and that's that."

"No way, there should be a reason why."

"I Like You because it's you."

"But why? How? Is it because I am treating you for a coffee? I mean, it doesn't mean anything you know. I'm just a work mate who love to treat my work mates for a coffee. Because I know we will have a long day again and it will be a long battle of work papers."

"So, it doesn't mean anything? Really?"

"Yes. I'm sorry, but I don't really think about relationship right now as I have a goals and dreams to achieve. I'm sorry."

"It's okay, I just want to really let you know my feelings to you so I can finally move on if I hear your answer. Thank You for the coffee again. Hehe. Bye."

And just like that. My story with Him ended. I still want to be with him really. But he already stop asking me after I confess to him. Maybe he knows that I can only move on if he stop doing it. I am sad, I am hurt but that's what I get for being assuming. I can still see him off course we work in the same company. I only smile to him and he's doing the same thing. But as much as possible I am also avoiding him. I want to move on and get over with this feeling I have for him it's still here and I am not sure if when I can finally move on. But I hope soon.

Liking someone is really hard specially if the one you like doesn't feel the same way as you. I enjoy our coffee time but it will be just a memory now. Those short talk that we had, I will miss him. But I will forget him now.

Lead Image from Unsplash

--

Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


February 13, 2022

--

27
$ 12.60
$ 11.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @yhanne
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

In short, don't assume things. Pero awittt, ang hirap lalo kapag may napi-feel ka na something ay. Or siguro sadyang assuming lang talaga tayo? 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Assuming lang talaga, binigyan nalang lahat ng kulay, tas sa huli ikaw din masasaktan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just finish answering my activities and now I am heartbroken even I am single but this is reality, not everyone will return the affections we have for them. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy. Mesheket Yun ah. Kaya napakahalaga ng kinaklaro Yung mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, kahit masaktan ano basta klaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aguy, masakit yun ah! Pero astug ka for letting him know! Kaysa naman nanahinik ka lang, kasi for sure pagsisisihan mo yun. Hello, mareng ruffa! 👋 Namiss ko mga love life stories mo at kalokohan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama tama, naganda ung mag confess agad tas pag di naibalik ang feelings ee di okay. Move on tas hanap bago BAHAHAHA.

Marekoyyyyy why MIA ka ng matagal aba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eto na nga nagsusulat na ulit po, opo. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the hard part when loving someone...as they said we are free to love someone but don't expect to be love back because things are uncertain in their own way ..but it your the one loves you back then it's your lucky day..cheers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga, wag basta basta mag assume din. Swerte pag binalik ung pagmamahal pag hindi ee si hanap ng bagong mamahalin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na observe ko kkapanood ng K-drama mas vocal ang girls sa Korea about sa feelings nila compare sa mga Pinay, but I guess na aadopt na rin ngaun dito...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, diko napapansin yan hahaha ewan lmko ba naka focus ako sa mga gwapoging Oppa 🥺🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga tayong mga girls madaling ma fall. Ganyan din ako sa first love ko noon,takte kala ko may feelings sakin,yun pala ako lang ang nagbigay kulay. Luckily na fall naman siya sakin kaya naging kami rin naman.😅😅 pero 1 year nad 3 months lang tinagal ng aming pagsasama kasi two timer siya. Aruy.😆😆

Sarap nalang alalahanin ang katangahan days.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True din yan, kasi ang bilis ko talaga magka gusto sa isang tao. Kahit ilang weeks palang kakilala pero ka chat mo lagi. Ewan bat ganon ako ahahaha. Anyways, sa personal naman nevsr ko pa na try mag confess in personal puro in virtual world ko lang ginagawa and 2 times ko palang nagawa ahahaha pero wala na akong balak na sundan pa tama na muna sa crush crush tas yes sa pagpapayaman ayiehhjh 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin sis sa text ako umamin dun sa first love ko tapos nahiya na ko magpakita,eh kaso schooolmate kami ng college haha kaya ayun kahit ayaw ko inaabangan niya ko. Senior ko siya freshman ako nun tapos na sa second year na siya.😁😁 nakakatuwa lang alalahanin.

Tama payaman is real sis.❤😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mam. . It Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Actually I am a new bie it a great honor for me to meet someone like you . Never mind please what is refer to as Club1BCH ?? . You said the truth liking someone is really hard especially when the person don't like you . It really hard to forget this . Nice meeting you mam 💪💪

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Hey hey Potbelly, how are you. And welcome to this awesome platform 🥰 let's enjoy our time here and let's spread more positivity. I hope you enjoy your stat here 🥳🥳🎉🎂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku nasobraan ata sa kape si ate gurl hahaha ang sakit ng ending pero atleast very straightforward and not paasa si kuya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaaaaa haha, yun ang mahalaga sadya lang naipagkamali nya sa ibang bagay yong act nong guy. Binigyan nya ng ibang kahulugan, ee for the guy kasi he's just being mabait lang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ng libreng kape palagi pero baka ma fall din ako at umasa hahaha kaya magtitimpla nalang ako ng akin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team Mapanakit ang Ending. Apir! ✋😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apirrrrr hahaha saya manakit ano hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag-iisip pa ulit ako ng isang story na mapanakit. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanakit naman to Ate Ruffs oy. Hahah. It's really hardnto confess lalo na kapag ganyan yung magiging resulta. Wala na finish na. Ganun lang kadali. Hahays...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kuu confess lang ng confess hanggang mahanap mo na sya hahahaha kaso kung kelan naman nahanap na saka pa mapapagod ano aguyy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang talaga may kaakibat na consequence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can beat the pain we get in love, specially when the other person doesn't holds the same feelings for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee, that's the sad truth. But even though it's painful, we can't ignore the fact that we felt happiness while loking them rightm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least Hindi siya paasa. He's a good guy though for giving distant Kasi alam niyang he can't reciprocate the feeling. Ouch pero ay basta ouch parin sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon na nga di sya tulad ng iba na di daw gusto pero pmsa action, aguyy kaya tuloy yong iba lalong umaasa aguy talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw,, sabi na Ruffa girl hindi maganda sa katawan ang kape. Nakakasakit ng damdamin😂. Sabi kasi kape lng, wag pa fall😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana nag gatas nalang sila ee 🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, true, kung ako iyon hindi na ako magkakape😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kahit coffee is life? Hahaha 👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pag aaralan ko mag gatas na lamang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harujusko, bat di ka crush ng crush mo hurts so real. Mapanakit naman to mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA, gusto ko manakit mare malamig ang Valentine's day ko ee gusto ko mangdamay 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyy atee ang ganda ng plot kahit maikli langg. Mas maganda na nagconfess na agad si girl para malaman na agad kung meron din bang feelings, hirap kayang umasaa hayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhy ohoyyy you're back for good na ba here bataa kaaa??

Thanks ahaha, tama confess at oag di nagustuhan ee di wow hahaha. Move on diba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know how to rate it. But I'm sure it will be a hard pill for her to swallow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's hard but she will get by for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman mag aassume kung hindi ganoon ang gesture. Bakit ba hindi tayo crush lang crush natin🤧.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, friend lang kasi eee saka wala namang ibang pinakita kundi yang mang treat lang ng kape. Nag assume lang talaga sya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang masakit mare ang mag assume sa nga maliliit na bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sincere coz he didn't pursue the girl.. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha walang dapat epursue madamsss walang feelings si guy sadya at di naibalik and feelings ni girl 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naconfused ako.. Si girl.pla nag propose 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapoa di sya gusto huehuebelss. Sino kadate mo bukas madamss hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay, eto ang hirap talaga kapag nag aassume madam. Peeo nakakafall naman kasi talaga ang ganoong gesture eh, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano, kahit paba treat as a friend lang masyadong mabait so parang nakaka ano din diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup kaya kapa ganun ang approach eh tanungin agad like, oi may gusto ka ba sa akin, tapos para magkaalaman agad di yun lalalim pa yun feelings mo di ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. Mapanakit ka marengs. Magkape na lang tayo. Pwede rin tagay na lang para swak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagay tayo tayo ng milk mareng ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha weak pala to. Yacult na lang tayo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww tara na't mag coffee Pandecoco

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, taralets libreee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara sagot ko na haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's heartbreaking and uncomfortable one. When the feelings don't match, it hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it hurts to the core. That's why don't just assume.

$ 0.00
2 years ago