Suggested Reading 29

6 353
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

I had intended to post new issues in this series more often, but unfortunately (and understandably), many well-writing members post much less than before and fewer interesting new members turn up. The result is that I find less articles to include in “Suggested Readings”; it simply takes a longer time to get a decent collection.

Many of you are confused by what's happening right now. How is it going to be with Read.cash in the future? Or with BCH? Or with crypto in general? There are different ways to approach such questions.

Let's start with our philosopher, @Jnavedan and his Crypto regulation: security or freedom? Why not also read What will be the next step in social media?

As a contrast, I suggest you read @Fexonice1 - whose consistent optimism is refreshing and must be respected even by those who don't necessarily share it. I suggest you read Read dot cash writer's exodus, do you think this is the end? And SmartBCH is the key to real Freedom of money. I also recommend his more recent Ignorance-The palace of poverty, an article about a more general topic; what he says there has universal relevance.

Read also (3) things that makes Bitcoin Cash a currency to bet on by @alberdioni8406 . What he describes is not really true yet, but the potential is there.

@xuanling11 gives an uncommonly balanced view on decentralization, in Modern Economic Nonsense — Decentralization may not work as everyone expects it would.

@sanctuary.the-one-law wrote about Epiphany - Context in Conflicts Resolution.

A short but important post by @Jaxson - about growing trouble with traditional banking: A disturbing trend in banks seazing funds.

Then I want recommend two articles by one of the real veterans here, @wakeupkitty : I'll be fine how about you? and Lack of oil.

@frdchckn writes about how How Writers Change the World, and I fully agree. A long time ago I published a related article: Words are Power - But only if you Have Something to Say.

@zulfrontado wrote a very good article about How to be Self-Taught, where she lists a number of ways to learn by oneself. I fully agree and I have always supported and applied similar ideas. I think it is very essential to learn to learn by oneself. Compare my articles Acquiring Knowledge: Experience and Reading and Learning Languages - How I do.

We Came Here To LEARN says @Magical_Wrld and put the finger on an important point: nobody is born with anything, ability to do something is a result of sometimes endless practice – hard work. I love the message of this article, because I have faced this misconception many times. People say: how lucky you are, knowing this or that. Lucky! Rubbish, it has nothing to do with luck, it is a result of determined and targeted practice. I am not wasting my time, but use it consciously, with self-discipline - that's the secret.

@Tomi-Ajax draws conclusions about What history teaches us – quite essential conclusions.

Don't Think You Understand Life says @Davinchysax in a very clear-sighted article.

In We've All Been There, @Olasquare writes about how one should not allow fear of the unfamiliar hold oneself back. Essential insights. (I have touched similar ideas in Fear & Self-Control.)

@JCnakama always writes good articles. I suggest you read Time puts everyone in their place and Without a family. Or visit his profile for other choices.

In Things You Need To Stop Caring About!!, @Theblackdoll presents a list of things to which people pay too much attention.

@Luna1999 is definitely right when she claims that You will be happier if you get rid of unnecessary items. Yet, I would bring it one step further and say that it's better never to acquire unnecessary items in the first place.

In How I Overcome The Anxiety Attack, @Sydney2 tells us about a great personal victory in a way hat can be of help for other people in a similar situation.

@Jelena writes about CBD oil - health benefits; and @AMA-T about the danger of having bad teeth in Be careful, you may have a time bomb in your mouth!

On the whole, @AMA-T is worth to read, especially for those of you being interested in health.

Tour de Force by @Princessbusayo is the story about someone who puts her soul in what she is doing, and takes pride in doing it well.

@Ling01 explains Magic Realism (literary genre) in Magic Realism: Common Characteristics.

Finally, we have Phnom Penh's history as a place like no other! by @BettyRB

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

11
$ 6.19
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
+ 6
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

😊Thank you very much for taking me into account for this list of recommended reading, very honored and excited to be in it and that someone like you, with your experience in Read-Cash, take into account the work of those of us who are just starting! For me, Read-Cash has been a discovery, and I don't know if I arrived at the least convenient time for cryptocurrencies and everything that revolves around them, but what I do know is that this platform has given me the ideal place to express myself and to share what I like to do most, which is to write, especially about health issues🥰. For me it is a total commitment, because I know that only through the written word I can help, in some way or another, those who take their precious time to read one of my articles. 🥰🙏Thanks again for including me in your list of recommendations! And I will continue in Read-Cash with the commitment to give the best of me for the whole community! 🤗Hugs from Venezuela to all the Read-Cash community!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome - but yes, I think you arrived at a bad time, everything is quite uncertain right now. BCH is likely to survive and rise again, but Read.cash is another question entirely. We can only wait and see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙂Certainly my friend, I know I did not come at the best time, but despite this, I am really happy and grateful to have arrived to Read-Cash now. this sowing will bear good fruit despite the apparent difficulties in which we find ourselves today! because 🥰🙏 I know that this will pass and much better times will come and we will have an excellent harvest!😉👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good compilation of articles. I have read some. Especially about motivation and anxiety. Thanks for sharing, I found some good writers to follow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to hear that the compilation was useful to you. Actually, my "Suggested Reading" series has been more popular than I expected when I made the first issue. It was not intended to become a series, but there was a need for something like this, so here I am at number 29!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Summary of good articles in one article thanks for thi suggestion

$ 0.00
1 year ago