How I Overcome The Anxiety Attack

18 138
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I wrote this article to help the people who are suffering and dealing with anxiety attack. I hope my successful journey will help you to overcome your anxiety attack too.What I have been through is not easy and I've been in your shoes too. I am very happy to say that I am able to win against my anxiety attack. But how did I totally recover from my anxiety attack? Well, that is what we are going to talk about in this article.

My anxiety attack started on the middle of the pandemic. I cannot believe that it will happen to me. If you do not know, a lot of mental problems occurred during the COVID-19 pandemic and I am one of those affected. It all started with me feeling lonely and outcast. Everytime I open my social media, I feel so anxious. It all built up so much day by day. I do not go outside because that is what the government mandated to everyone. I am always on my own and I do not have social interactions compared before when the pandemic didn't happen yet. Since I do not have social interactions, I tend to overthink everyday and every night. Until the day came that everything was not normal in me and my mind cannot handle it anymore.

I used to suffer from occasional heartburns before the pandemic and during the pandemic it worsened. I used to experience a lot of heartburns during 12 am midnights. I didn't expect that by suffering that, I will also suffer something more terrifying. The anxiety attack. I am not aware about the symptoms of it because I am thinking that it's only a heartburn.

During the times that I experience anxiety attack, I feel like I am dying. I cannot breathe well and my chest becomes tight. I also feel my heart beating fast as if someone is chasing upon me. I feel my hands and legs weaker and trembling, so I just lay down and sit or else I will collapse. Everything in me is so miserable. It is a lot scary when you are alone and no distractions can divert your attention. I have no one to talk about my situation because I don't want them to judge me. My parents doesn't even know about it. I do not want anyone to know about it.

I have no one by my side to tell about what I am going through so I told myself I have to be strong. Everyday I keep on searching about different remedies and techniques from Google. I also prayed to God to take this away from me because I cannot handle it. I am very weak to deal with it alone. During those very difficult times of my life, I am very scared to sleep. I am afraid to sleep because I am afraid of having an anxiety attack at midnight. That was the first time in my life that I do not like to sleep anymore. I keep my eyes open because I do not want the anxiety attack to wake me up.

One of the few things I did to totally heal and remove anxiety attack from my whole life is through emotion regulation. I have read a statement that anxiety attack starts from ourselves. It start from our own minds. We are the one who created the monster inside of us. During that time, I decided to practice mindfulness where I do not overthink about everything anymore. I also practice the art of being calm. I practice soothing myself by relaxing and avoiding all the kinds of stressors. I started by being positive everyday. I also pray to God and it requires a faith everytime you pray for something. I have put faith in my prayers. I drink herbs like ginger and it drastically remove my heartburn. I also drink supplements like zinc.

It didn't took for me a month to see beautiful and positive changes. I cannot believe that I have overcome my anxiety attack. It is a miracle. I cannot believe that despite no one is helping me to get through of it, I am able to help myself. I hope that the things I have shared will also help you to overcome the situation. The earlier you treat your anxiety attack, the better. Because it will only worsen as the more you suffer from it. Identity the stressors in your life and find the best way on how to deal with it. Learn to practice mindfulness. Always be optimistic no matter how difficult the situation you are facing right now. Last but not the least, never be ashamed to ask help from the people around you especially if you cannot handle it anymore.

Be the master of your own mind, do not let it control you.

July 11, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

12
$ 1.50
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I have anxiety until now, but it rarely attacks. That's what I'm practicing too, being calm and positive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suffered from anxiety also last year to be exact because of personal problems and pressure at work. And everything that you mentioned about how to overcome anxiety is exactly what I did when no one is there beside me to help me. Prayer really helps a lot, it changes everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww don't give up teacher Lyn, I know you are a very brave and strong teacher. We are a brave teachers and our students need us. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learnt something new from you, emotion regulation. We all have our choices when we are down and just as you were able to overcome anxiety attack with these steps especially praying to God over it, we can also practice this including those who are going through something similar to yours. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome. I know this article will help someone who is battling something. We have the choice whether we let our emotions control us or we are the one who will control it. Prayer is really powerful and one shouldn't underestimate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree po ako dun na tayo mismo yung gumagawa ng monster sa loob natin, na tayo mismo yung dahilan kung bakit nangyayari sa atin yun dahil yun yung iniisip natin. Kaya dapat po talaga laging kalmado ang isip natin at huwag tayong mag isip ng kung ano ano lalo na po yung mga negative na bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Yan yung tama. Sabi nila wala dawng anxiety at depression dahil nasa sarili lang natin yan. Kung hahayaan natin yung sarili natin na magkaroon ng ganyan, magkakaganyan talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag ka anxiety po ako nitong mga nakaraang buwan at naging cope mechanism ko po ay ang pag-aalaga ng mga hayop. hehe.. malapit din kami sa dagat kaya nakakapag bangka rin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga yung anxiety no walang pinipili. Kaya dapat talaga meron tayong mga coping strategies para alam natin yung gagawin. Nakaka-good mood yang pag-aalaga ng hayop saka pagpunta sa dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dina effective sakin to minsan as my thoughts already controlling me kahit anong gawin Kong laban

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naiintindihan ko Yen. Ganyan din ako, yung mga thoughts ko na yung kumakain sa sarili ko. Importante talaga na may control tayo sa mga bagay na pumapasok sa isip natin, habang tumatagal may masamang maidudulot yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy you were able to conquer it and share these advices to us. Hindi talaga madali makaexperience nito especially these dayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hindi talaga madali dahil sobrang hirap pag may anxiety attack, sa awa ng Panginoon nawala naman yung akin. Importante din na may mapagsasabihan tayo at least man lang gumaan yung pakiramdam natin and di natin mafefeel na nag-iisa tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama tama.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paginaanxiety ako, lago kong gawain pumikit at kumalma. Sa bagay nayan mas gumagaan nararamdaman ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka pa ding anxiety attack? Sana maagapan mo yan ng maaga sis nakaka-sakit at nakakasira yan ng katawan natin. Alam ko may pcos ka kaya dapat matanggal mo yang anxiety attack. Kaya mo yan sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was well done! You defeated your own weakness, that's the greatest victory of all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! This is one of the hardest battle that I won in life and I am willing to help everyone get out from this hell and live a happy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago