Things You Need To Stop Caring About!!

11 91
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello friends good morning. How are you all doing? Happy weekend to you all. I was not home the whole day yesterday and I was doing something outside and that activity had me exhausted to the point I did not even had time to breath.. am not joking.. But as an author who writes articles, I always make sure to observe my surroundings for some content so that I could make articles, good ones for readers. For the past few months, I have observed people's behavior and made few points about what NOT TO DO or things we all SHOULD NOT BE worried about.. Strong health comes from strong mind which comes from good mental health.. Try to follow these steps to stop worrying about stuff and have a peaceful mindset...

Today we are going to see about the topic "things we need to stop caring about.. the moment we do not give these any attention, the moment we will find peace like I said above..."

People Who do not care about you:

Unsplash.com

I think the subtitle speaks for itself right? I will give you an example from my Facebook okay? I share a lot of memes or posts on FB... For so many years, there are few people in my FB friend's list who never like my posts nor respond to those nor comment.. They just behave like I was dead.. but out of blue, for the first time in years, one of those messaged me the other day and asked me "hey, do me a favor know.. I have started this chocolate cake business, please promote it on your page.. you have good networking.."

I was shocked to see that behavior, like you ignored me first for so many years, have the audacity to appear for the first time in years and no hi, no hellos, no how are yous, but you ask me to promote your business because of my network?? how do we even explain people like these guys? lemme tell you one thing loud and clear, I do not care whether they are your friends, your family or your acquaintance, but you need to stop caring about people who do not give one squat about you.. at the end, you are alone in the battle of your life.. Do not give one rat's a$$ about others.. Trust me, it will give your mind a lot of peace..

Toxic People:

Unsplash.com

Am sure we all have these kind of people in life who uses the words like "you are not worth it".. or "you are overreacting, it's not a big deal".. " you can't do anything right" .." I did not say/mean that".. "you are silly/crazy.."

These are called part of "gas-lighting".. Gaslighting means a person trying to manipulate or influence your thoughts which in turn makes you think you are the wrong doer in a bad situation.. They never accept their mistakes, always push blame on others, justify their behavior pointing out your decisions and always talk like your time is not worth or your opinions are not valuable.. these kind of toxic people are like poison to the happiness i your life.. Beware of those people and try to avoid them or even cut them from your life.. if they are your family and you cannot leave them, then just ignore their opinions and do not get manipulated.. Stay strong.

Age:

Unsplash.com

In a society like Indian, with old fashioned and orthodox people, Many a times I was told by countless number of people that "You need to behave according to your age.." or "you are still like a child".. I just have one question towards all of them.. "who set these standards and why??"

The fact that others think that this is how a person should speak at this age, this is how a person should dress at this age itself is so disturbing.. How could one possibly define the life that you want to live?? remember, if you are 50 but loves getting nails, do it!!.. if you are 70 but wants to get aqua blue on your hair, do it!!.. you do not need to impress anybody in the one life you live.. Be happy.. be at peace.. as long as you are doing everything ethically and legally, stop for no bloody one...

Your Past Mistakes:

Unsplash.com

This is something I myself am working on always because this is easy said than done.. one should never forget their past and where they started from but what's more important is that you accept the fact that we are humans and we make mistakes.. We need to forgive ourselves and move on to make wise decisions at least in the present life.. how could we possibly be at peace when we always reminiscing our past blunders and unable to move on?? It's okay, you are not alone, we all do mistakes.. Tell yourself, "lesson learned, never again!!"

Society's beauty standards:

Unsplash.com

Don't get me wrong.. You have every right to be wanted to look pretty and beautiful. You have all the right to have nice skin, hair and gorgeous make up. BUT, do it for YOURSELF.. Do it for the right reasons.. not just because that is what society accepts or to meet other's standards.. You need to impress you.. not anybody else. Imagine getting dolled up or getting plastic surgeries just to get noticed but dying inside every single day because you hate yourself for that.. Nobody should go through that.. If YOU want to do it, do it..

What Other's Think:

Unsplash.com

This is something I have advised so many people, particularly young girls and even my own daughter time and time again. I will say once for it all..

WHAT OTHER'S THINK ABOUT YOU IS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS..

I once read a quote in FB and it has become one of my favorites..

"I'm accountable for what I say, I'm not accountable for what you hear!!"

How true is that.. Go to twitter and see how many people spend their valuable time on wasting on trolling/hating on others.. Their sole job is to hurt the sentiments of others. If you let those opinions get inside you, you may never find peace no matter how much costlier therapy you may get. Just get rid of the thought "what will people think" and start living your life.. coz no matter what we do, people always have something to say.. let them say.. let them keep talking.. ultimately, you are the one who is growing and getting to live some life...

I'm ending this here guys, I hope you will follow all this and find emotional peace and get strong mental health.. Bless you all..

Thank you sponsors and friends, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

13
$ 2.56
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

I do not like the society's beauty standards like the big butt and so on. It seems crazy that when you don't have those traits, you are considered not beautiful. We should stop minding the society before we totally lose our sanity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes agree.. if somebody wants to have a big butt, they should get it only because they want it, not to impress others or to try to fit in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those kind of people who will only remember you when they are in needs, I dont need them. I live my life without them so not doing them a favor is what I will do hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's society's standard cannot be overemphasised, a lot of people care too much about that. Beautiful piece!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! The only person you have to impress is yourself!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do experience the first case often on my WhatsApp and each time I snub, I don't feel remorse about it.

The fastest way to weigh yourself down is to hearken to what you heard people saying about you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you analyzed this friend, not giving an ounce to those who don't care about us sits well with me. Besides age is just a number, I wrote an article on this 2 days ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

people who will only message you when they have something to ask or favor. that's not a good sign of friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the kind of person who doesn't care about what other people will say,Its my life and I will roll it the way I want it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Toxins are still there in life but how do we deal with them wisely, it is better to ignore them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sister we should not care about people who don't care for us and toxic people. We should not care during our task what other people think especially Because our destination matters a lot than other's people thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago