Suggested Reading 24

22 301
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

What is the problem Bitcoin Cash is trying to solve? asks @Jnavedan in a view on BCH and about living in a big lie. He writes:

Someone enlightened might rightly say to me: "Don't worry, my friend, man has always lived in a big lie, believing that he exercised free will. So, take it easy and go on living as you have been.

No, that's enough! I refuse to go on living like this.”

The biggest challenge for cryptocurrencies is not governmental regulation and taxation. The most crucial challenge lies within the cryptocurrencies themselves.“

So says @Unity in The Toughest Challenge for Cryptocurrencies, putting his finger on a problem, which, although sometimes discussed, remains largely neglected.

In The Crackdown on NFTs/Cryptocurrency Continues, @MintDice writes:

It may come as a shock to many of you, but the truth is, you aren’t free. You can’t say what you want, nor can you spend your money the way you want. Because if you do, the government will shut you down. Don’t believe us? Let’s take a closer look.”

@annayks reports that The EU Is Getting Ready A CBDC And Plans To Ban Crypto Mining And Trading.

@LiberLion is a member since over 2 months, but he has not attracted the attention he deserves, although he has published several very good articles. At the time I write this, he still has only one subscriber, and that's me. Read for instance: KYC, a Mass Surveillance Instrument, Regulations Will Attack Bitcoin Decentralization, SocialFi is the First Step Towards the Metaverse, and his most recent post, DAO, the Social Structure of Cryptoanarchism.

Ageing Against Civilization by @Talon offers thought-provoking reflections over an increasingly infantile civilisation.

We find related thoughts in Global Politics is like Kindergarten by @daffaputra . Of course the author is right; mentally, politicians are as overgrown babies in total absence of maturity. Another article by the same author brings an important message: Digital fasting needs to be done.

@FashTioluwa writes All of us are not equal; Know this!! - and @reanbooks tells us: Simple Life Teaches Me About The Meaning Of Hard Work.

@Oikawa analyses Why We Lie: The Psychology Behind Why People Choose to Lie.

@Raheela reminds us of an important environmental problem in Plastic Pollution: A Threat to Marine Life. Indeed, some plastics offer a more profound problem than that, since they contain substances imitating female sex hormones – threatening life on land as well as in the seas. I have written about that in The Feminisation of Nature.

Nature is not a place to visit, it is Home says @Lucifer01 – and I can just agree. Don't see nature as an enemy, we are a part it, totally dependent on it.

Mushrooms Could Have Language explains @Shounenbat in an interesting article.

Old readers know I have an interest in spices, documented in several articles here. But I'm not the only one: some days ago, I found a very well written article by @Laila1 about saffron: Great benefits of expensive saffron and interesting facts. I especially like this article, because the author approaches the subject in a multidisciplinary way, discussing different aspects of it, for instance health effects as well as history.

Why do animals tend to recover faster than humans? asks @BettyRB – and she also write about The history of the General Sherman tree, the largest in the world.

@beyourself has also written about old trees: The Oldest Trees on Earth. He has also written many good articles about history and mythology; for instance: Queen Of Ancient Sparta-Gorgo, Roman Law - Ancient Rome, and, since I know the interest in dragons is considerable here, why not Ancient China-Dragons.

@Humanpsychology continues to publish excellent articles about various artists, such as (but not limited to): Ferdinand Victor Eugene Delacroix (1798-1863), Edgar Degas (1834-1917) and Pierre Aguste Renoir (1841-1919).

@foryoubtc09 presents a piece of Turkish history in Reflection of Love in Art. Those of you who have seen the TV-series about Hürrem Sultan will recognise the main character here, Mihrimah Sultan.

@DocLayla writes about The futility of words. It made me think of my own (partly somewhat related) view on words. It's too long to describe here, but I have published two articles about it: Words are Power - But only if you Have Something to Say and Words, Consciousness & Beyond.

Something more playful: words can also be used to create riddles. @Daria presents her selection in an article simply named Riddles!

Let's continue with a mystery: The secret from Bucegi - The gateway to another world? by @cyrus21.

New on the recurrent theme of colour: Graphic Design - Colors by @Lixten – and Colors Representing Horror, Featuring Mythological Approach by @Ling01.

Another recurrent theme is coffee: @BSzandra has published two articles on this theme: Did you know these facts about coffee? and What can coffee used for addition to drinking it?

Finally some fiction: this week I choose I think, she makes me Vulnerable! by @Lucifer01 - the second time I mention him in this issue of “Suggested Reading”. According to himself, this story is his entry to Writing Club Contest on Hive.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

My 5 most recent articles:

Amino Acids: Nutrients & Supplements part I

Quizzes & Puzzles 8

The Peculiar Diversity of Europe

Symmetry, Asymmetry, Chirality

Suggested Reading 23

26
$ 6.09
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
$ 0.06 from @FarahNaaz_04
+ 17
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for including my article "riddles!" in your reading list, this is exciting, Mictorrani!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I like riddles; a play with words, but also serious training of the mind - both at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dear friend... Thank you very much...You surprised me, I am very happy to be in such a beautiful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are writing well. Your articles about artists are of professional quality. Have you previous experience of writership?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you,I actually liked to write years ago, but I learned that I like research more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing doesn't have to exclude another. I am doing many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I'm following you, really congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es todo un cuento que llama a la motivación de nuevas lectores y seguir explorando la creatividad de los usuarios de la plataforma, el delivery de las buenas lecturas mostrando que pasas un buen tiempo leyendo el contenido de la comunidad y dándole un impulso, uno para todos y todos a leer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias. Sí, quiero aumentar la visibilidad del material de calidad, y estimular a los novatos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for seeing myself in this valuable article for the 2nd time. You are very kind, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a matter of quality. You write well about history and mythology. The topics happen to interest me as well; I suppose that is a factor too, since I can judge about the content, but generally it is about quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again for your kind thoughts.I am also interested in your content, we are interested in similar topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it turns out that intelligence and creativity are the most effective ways when making an article and this I have seen when my friend shared something very interesting. I may not have thought of this before but inspiration is a way for people to do better. very good for writing this sentence my friend I am proud to have a friend like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your nice words. I hope I can inspire others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured to qualified twice here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From time to time, I have thought of confusing the reader's glasses with the writer's glasses. This is an article where the distinction is made very well and it will become a tradition for you. A very successful presentation. Thanks for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it became a tradition. I'm glad that you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention. 🙂 Articles like this are very useful to find interesting articles and talented newbies too as you mentioned one. Great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the diamond ideas came from someone who has a wide imagination and this is proof that I really haven't thought about this since I came on this platform. there's so much reading i've gone through but this is the best new thing. very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice that you like the idea.Hope you like the selection and find it useful as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago