Riddles!

12 117
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Daria, Riddles, Fun, Brain teaser, Riddle, ...
Date: Easter Sunday. 17th of April, 2022. 

Happy Easter to all who celebrate! 🎉 Today was OK. I actually slept for part of it. I have been out and about all these while and I never really got the time to rest. As soon as I felt sleepy, I gave in to it because I knew I needed it. I also ate a lot and spent time with my family. It was a stress free Easter and I'm happy about that. I feel relaxed.

Today, I want to share some riddles. Riddles are simply statements or questions that usually have hidden or double meanings which one is meant to figure out. I've always loved answering riddles or brain teasers. They are fun and makes us work our brains and use logic in ways we usually would not. Join me as we answer these riddles. Try not to peek at the answers before answering.

  1. This thing is yours but other people make more use of it than you, what is it?

Answer: It is your name

  1. I am something that charms people around me. I brighten their day, and I bring out the best in you. What am I?

Answer: I am a smile

  1. A grandfather goes out as it is raining heavily. He does not remember to take an umbrella or a hat. As the rain falls, he is soaking wet yet it does not touch a single hair on his head. How did that happen?

Answer: The man is bald

  1. A bus driver starts going down the wrong way in a one-way street. He got to where some cops were and he passed by them without them stopping him. Why?

Answer: The bus driver was walking

  1. This is something that is alive, yet it is always dying. We see it but cannot go near it. It is always moving in circles and it keeps us warm. What is it?

Answer: It is the sun

  1. You are at sea and you come across a boat that is filled with people, yet there is no single person on the boat. How can you explain that?

Answer: There is no single person because all the people aboard are married

  1. I am something that people always talk about but they never see me. I am always coming but I am never here. People look for me daily but I am never found. I am still on my way and I am always close. A lot of people wait upon my visit but they never reach it. People expect me to appear but they will never find me here. What am I?

Answer: I am tomorrow

  1. You are a bus driver. 10 people get on the bus while 4 people get off. Later, 4 other people get on the bus as two people get off. Lastly, 6 more people board the bus while 4 others get off of it again. How old is the bus driver here?

Answer: Since you are the bus driver, he/she is however old you are

  1. A bird, a squirrel and a monkey sees a coconut tree and try to race each other to get to the top. Out of the three, who do you think will be the first to get the banana. Will it be the bird, the monkey or the squirrel?

Answer: None of them will get it because banana can not be gotten from a coconut tree

  1. It is something that one cannot see, hear, smell or feel. It can be found behind the stars and beneath hills. It fills empty holes. What is it?

Answer: It is darkness

Thank you for solving these riddles with me. Which ones were more easy or difficult for you?

8
$ 4.44
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Daria, Riddles, Fun, Brain teaser, Riddle, ...

Comments

The riddles were fun. I found out some were hard to figure out than others but all the same... Intriguing stuff. Nice to meet you :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. It's nice to meet you too, VinceCharlie!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1st one was easy but I love the second one much and also the last one was amazing one I can say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love it, it's very nice to use as phrases to dedicate to the person you like, they are very romantic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got most of them right 😁 I have actually come across them before, I did a lot of riddles when I was a child so I have gotten good at them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that's cool lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh aww that was sweet really. 2nd riddle was really amazing 🤩. We want second part of this article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I'll work on that soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm medyo natawa ako doon sa no single people coz all of them were married. Tama nga naman hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I found that one funny too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two were known but others are new. Writing it down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago