What can coffee used for addition to drinking it?

3 63
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

In my previous article on coffee, I wrote that I was going to write about how we can use coffee in addition to drinking it.

Coffee has a wide range of uses and can have beneficial effects in several areas.

Coffee in the garden

Coffee has a beneficial effect not only on humans but also on plants, so it is worth keeping coffee grounds and using them in the garden. Its great advantage is that it provides a continuous supply of nitrogen to the plants, and it can also reduce the pH of the soil to some extent, thus helping the plants to grow vigorously and healthily.

Put coffee grounds in the soil to a depth of about 15 centimeters when planting vegetables, so that not only can nutrients be released, but also the appearance of fungi and pathogens can be delayed.

Placing coffee grounds around the plants will also keep the slugs away.

Plants that prefer a more acidic place will appreciate it if we sprinkle them with coffee, because they can also get extra nitrogen, which is also responsible for the formation of a strong and beautiful green stem. Therefore, if we have leftover coffee that we no longer drink, we can safely sprinkle these plants with it.

At home

Coffee can also help dispel unpleasant odors. Put coffee slurry in a small bowl and put it in the fridge against unpleasant odors.

If the smell of something is left in a cooking pot, you can still call the coffee grounds. Fill the pot with water, sprinkle with coffee grounds and leave for a while.

Lovers of creative hobbies can also love coffee because they can use it in many ways:

When making a candle, the coffee grounds mixed with the candle wax, in addition to giving off a pleasant scent, keeping the insects away, it can function as a great mosquito repellent.

We can also fill a glass bowl with coffee beans, which can be a great decoration, but it can also be used to decorate table decorations and wreaths. Coffee can also be used for painting. With different strengths / densities of coffee, we can achieve quite light or even dark colors, and so coffee lover artists can create beautiful paintings.

Beauty care

Due to its granularity, coffee grounds can function as a great skin conditioner. It can be used on the face, body and even the scalp. I myself tried it on my scalp and I have to say it was effective. However, I only used it on its own, not mixed it up with anything. Next time I'll do it differently I think.

Me with coffee on my hair 😅

A face mask can be made by mixing a tablespoon of coffee grounds, a tablespoon of coffee, the same amount of natural yoghurt and a teaspoon of honey. Apply to cleansed skin and leave on for 10 minutes, then rinse with lukewarm water and massage over face. Caffeine has a smoothing effect, and sludge helps remove dead skin cells, while yogurt and honey nourish the skin.

In the fight against cellulite, the consumption of coffee is contraindicated, but its external application is excellent with a coffee eraser and a powerful massage. It helps to stimulate blood and lymph circulation, tightens and gently exfoliates the skin surface of the thighs and buttocks. Great recipe when applied to the skin mixed with coconut oil.

When I think of caring for the natural area around my eyes at home, I always think of cucumber rings. Hehe! But we can also make it from coffee and rice. Cook half a handful of rice until sticky and mix with freshly brewed coffee and a little honey. We form small pillows from the mass and place it under our eyes and on our eyelids for 15 minutes.

Of course, there are many more uses than this, but I have tried to gather the most important ones, more precisely the ones I like the most. I hope you found some useful information in this article. And if you have other interesting tips for using coffee let me know.

/Images source: Pixabay

/Sources: almaimotthona.hu , hulladeknelkul.hu

10
$ 4.77
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
+ 6
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

This is interesting to me because I don't drink coffee so I can use its benefits in other ways. I didn't know there were so many. I plan to plant some plants, so I will apply the tip and use its beneficial effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems lile coffee is antidote of many problems but still I am a tea lover lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope many people read your article, it's a good and useful article. maybe women need to try it, besides being good for facial treatments as well as to save costs. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago