Did you know these facts about coffee?

8 66
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I really like to drink coffee, I usually drink 3 coffees a day. After waking up in the morning I drink a coffee, then I take Bence to kindergarten and when I get home from there I drink a coffee again. And I drink my third coffee after lunch.

I can’t drink more coffee than this because it really raises my blood pressure and my hands start to tremble and my stomach gets sick. So for me, this is the perfect amount.

Some interesting facts about coffee

Civet cat coffee is the most expensive coffee in the world, which comes from the feces of Asian cats. The animal eats the fruit but is unable to digest the coffee beans in it, leaving it in a less acidic form, resulting in a creamy and soft coffee. The price of this type of coffee is about $ 1,200 per pound. In Thailand, elephants are similarly used to feed with coffee cherries like civet cats. Elephants are herbivores, which means that completely different processes take place in their stomachs.

A cup of coffee contains only a single calorie. So if you’re on a diet, you don’t even have to give up coffee. Sugar and milk are other issues, of course.

Coffee is the second most traded product in the world after oil. What is even more interesting about this is that they are experimenting in America to make biofuels from coffee and the results so far are encouraging.

After the discovery of the invigorating effect of coffee, it was initially consumed not as a beverage but as a food. Mixed with fat, they made small energy balls out of it. By the way, there are still people today who are happy to chew some coffee beans instead of consuming it in liquid form. However, it was not consumed as a drink at first in its current form. A decoction was made from the peel of the coffee cherry, it was the cascara. The caffeine content was much lower than today’s coffee and it tasted completely different.

The world record for coffee consumption is 82 cups of coffee in 7 hours. My God! That's a lot brutally. Just think about how much fluid a person needed in 7 hours. No, not for the 82 cups of coffee but for the water / other liquid you probably had to drink with your coffee, mainly because coffee has a diuretic effect.

And then we come to an eternal question: should we drink water before or after drinking coffee?

You are sure to find that in most places a small glass of water is served in addition to coffee. Most people think that water should be drunk after coffee because of the diuretic effect already mentioned to make up for the liquid. More than that, water is also useful for rinsing coffee, alleviating its coloring effect on our teeth.

According to others, the water should be drunk before coffee to wash our taste buds so that we can enjoy the taste and aroma of the coffee to the maximum. There is logic in this as well. So in the light of these, I think it’s best to drink a few sips of water before and after coffee.

Closing thoughts

Originally, I wanted to write an article about the alternative uses of coffee and coffee grounds, and I only intended the curiosities about coffee as an introduction. But I’ve gotten so caught up in the introduction that I think it’s acceptable for a stand-alone article and I’ll write about my original topic in a next article.

/Images source : Pixabay

/Sources : coolcoffee.hu , joy.hu , 24.hu , drivemagazine.hu , ebenica.hu

12
$ 7.08
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 6
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

This is very interesting article for me, as a coffee lover. I also drink like you, 3 cups usually. But I am trying to cut down. I look forward to next article about about coffee alternatives. I think I know 2 :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's informative facts and figures about the coffee. 1200$ for 1 pound coffee is really expensive. Coffee has many disadvantage and advantages as well hope you will share them too soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee has its own charm on every human tongue even though it is basically bitter but can attract enthusiasts. the function of coffee can kill toxins in the body because it has high antioxidants, even though as a coffee lover, many natural coffees are the main ingredients to be consumed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine how that person. Consumed 82 cups of coffee in just 7 hours, well, that's insane hehe, but literally it broke the record. In my first, addiction to coffee I only consumed 3 cups a day not an hour hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I drink 3 a day but if I would drink it in one hour I would shaking like a leaf in wind 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's why we need to control over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're drinking black coffee not the 3n1 type? I don't drink coffee these days, I just drink milk..since I am not used to drinking coffee anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I drink black coffee but with milk. I like 3in1 too but only because of it's taste. 🙂 I can't imagine my day without coffee 😅 it's a ritual. Why did you stop drink it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago